We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location to Universal Studios” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn International

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn International to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn International
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8134 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #191 of 328 hotels in Orlando
PA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Convenient location to Universal Studios”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Convenient location to Universal Studios. They even have a free shuttle bus to Universal Studios facilities. Room was nice and clean and had a very comfortable bed Large breakfast area which was nice. Been to other choice hotels that had small breakfast sitting areas and had to wait for others to leave to get a table. Stayed 2 nights and there are many restaurants within walking distance of hotel. Room had a good size refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    151
    55
    20
    24
See reviews for
132
93
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pine Mountain, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I booked two rooms for two nights at Comfort Inn during a trade show. We had an accident on the way to the event. I immediately contacted the hotel and spoke with the manager and explained our medical emergency. He said he understood and to fax or email the medical documentation, we sent the information to him within 24 hours. I called the next day to followup. The manager said he could have sold those rooms for more than I had paid for them and decided to not refund or credit me for the two rooms. I was very disappointed in the way he handled the whole situation. I will never book a room at this Comfort Inn on I-drive again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here four nights.The staff was great ;the hospitality far better. Was on the third floor-room was great-the bed quite relaxing and comfortable. Booked this hotel first of all because I am a choice hotel member,secondly for its location. Room had a good size refrigerator,microwave and a safe along with a multiple spray head in the shower. The shower /bath contained a grip bar-which I thought was a nice touch- no matter what your age.Hotel located close to many places to eat (Checkers,Golden Corral,Unos,Dennys,Mcdonalds,Perkins,Tilted Kilt,Panda Express, Kobe Japanese Steak House) all within walking distance from the hotel. Also within walking distance-close by-Walgreens and 7-11. Locale is close to I-4 east and west-which for us was very conveniant. Breakfast was quite good all mornings-some variety existed. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Front rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW HAMPSHIRE
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and held a meeting here. First and foremost the staff is great here, hospitality cannot be beat. Rooms to me were great and beds were comfortable. I would stay here again in a second and was really close to Universal Studios entrance. If I'm on business by myself this is a great choice...I'm not sure Id bring a family of 4-5 people as rooms are not what I personally would want. Morning breakfast was good but there is a major morning rush between 8-10am.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This review is a little overdue, but better late than never. Stayed at this hotel the last week of July; booked it for it's location and that it had a fridge, safe, breakfast & free shuttle to Universal Studios. Looks nice & new on the outside and lobby, but rooms show the true age. Despite their age, rooms are very clean and well kept and the staff are FANTASTIC!

The elevator is very slow & reminded me of a certain Disney attraction, so I recommend staying on the second floor near the stairwell - it's a lot quicker. Had trouble finding a room with a working safe, mission accomplished after five rooms. Adam, the front desk clerk was amazing, he always had a big smile and was very patient and understanding during our quest. Thanks to his attitude, we found the situation became humorous despite our initial frustrations. All other staff we encountered at this hotel were exceptional. Honestly, the best we have ever come across. Rare to find ALL the staff to be genuinely happy, friendly and helpful. We even noticed one of the breakfast ladies had taken the time to get to know some of the kids that were there for the week and would greet them personally, the kids loved her!

Breakfast is your typical continental fare with some warm food options as well. Nothing gourmet, but it saved a few bucks as well as time. Hotel is in a great location, a little hard to find the first time, but after that a breeze. Quick drive to interstate, short walk to International Drive, trolly stops, restaurants, Walgreens, etc. maybe a 15 minute walk to Wet & Wild as well.

Shuttle service was a disappointment - both times we used it. First time the driver was late to pick people up at the hotel and never showed up for the return trip - and we were at the stop 25 minutes prior to pick up time. We called a taxi and the hotel reimbursed our cost. The second time, was no better, except the driver was 5 minutes early on the return trip and we ended up missing it. Despite this, it was still cheaper than driving and paying the $16 parking at Universal Studios.

Didn't spend a whole lot of time at the hotel, basically just to sleep, shower & eat, but overall, this hotel met our needs and we had a great (and economical) stay. Would stay here again and would recommend to anyone not looking for anything fancy and wanting something close to attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England,UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great to come back to our home in Orlando! Start off this vacation with 5 weeks here before going off for a week on a road trip up to Biloxi, Mississippi then back for two weeks.

Great service from everyone. All rooms now have the new furniture and bedding. Improvement with the wifi as it is now password protected.

Will do reviews on where we stay on our trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was great. Rooms very clean and tidy, breakfast ok but nothing flash. Plenty of eating places around so will not starve! In a great location, only 2 minute walk to Internation Drive and easy access to Highway to get to Disney, Seaworld etc. Would stay here again as excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn International

Address: 8134 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn International 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn International Hotel Orlando
Comfort Inn Orlando
Comfort Inn International Drive
Orlando Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.