We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #28 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Dublin Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just arrived home after 10 night stay at this hotel. Free breakfast, all day coffee and tea, free carparking, pool area with sunbeds that has full sun all day. Great hotel reception staff Rachel, Jenny, Edwardo. No deed too small, lovely guy at breakfast Terence. Have stayed in doubletree on 2 previous stays but will return only to this hotel .rooms were spotless clean bedding changed every day. 2 minute walk to restaurants and international drive. Ale House excellent value. No kids pool but shallow pool end.

Room Tip: Specify king if u don't want 2 twins non smoking also if u don't smOkeechobee
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    545
    265
    72
    25
    10
See reviews for
370
243
24
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Not horrible but the place had a musty smell. If we could have found another place that night we would have. AC unit leaking into carpet but no one was available to fix it and no other rooms available for us to change. I normally like Hampton Inns but this one needs an overhaul pronto.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel multiple times before and have had great experiences each time. It's affordable, close to many locations and the beds are some of the best of any hotel I've stayed at. If I ever am in the area and need a place to stay, I always look at this place first.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had such a Great stay at this Hampton Inn! The staff was great, friendly and helped us with all our questions. Best of all our room nice and clean! We will stay here again next time we come to Orlando.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 week stay here and really have no complaints. The rooms are basic, but this is not claiming to be a 5* Hotel as some people leaving reviews on here seem to expect.

Our room was very clean and I found the beds to be comfortable. We emailed a couple of weeks before our arrival to request a fridge and so this was in our room upon arrival.

The staff are all really friendly, I don't know what Racheal is paid but she definitely deserves a payrise. She always ensured that we were okay and greeted us with a smile, no matter the time of day.

The only negative thing I have to say (and this is not a complaint), is that the breakfast area could be bigger. We were there for memorial weekend and struggled to get seats, I can imagine that it would be really hectic through the summer months too. But all said, it was a 'free' breakfast.

I would recommend this to any family lpoking for a good value place to sleep, while hitting the parks. It is an ideal base, perfectly situated with everything you need.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good value for money and very helpful friendly staff. Excellent location. Close to Convention Centre (walking distance- although a shuttle bus service was also in place from the convention centre). Also very close (comfortable to walk at night as a solo female traveller) to shops and restaurants on International Drive. Only complaint (minor) the breakfast is served on polystyrene plates with plastic cutlery which felt quite cheap but was otherwise very tasty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel was really great! Very clean & quiet room with microwave and fridge. Free internet, parking and breakfast! The lobby was big and bright with plenty of seating for breakfast, meeting friends etc. The hotel is located near the highway close to the airport and only 15 min to Universal Studios. It is minutes to shopping and restaurants. This hotel met my expectations making Hampton Inn our hotel of choice when travelling.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I will pass on your comments with the staff. We are glad you loved our hotel and its location and hope to see you back here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center

Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Orlando
#29 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#49 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.