We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay at this hotel! Worth every penny :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #49 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Liverpool
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“2nd stay at this hotel! Worth every penny :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel and we couldn't say one bad thing about it!!!

Hotel is In a great location if you have a car! Universal studios and islands of adventure about 5 mins away, and also Sea World is the same distance!

Disney is about 10 mins away too!!!

Lots of restaurants and entertainment near hotel and there is also lots of shopping malls close by too!!

Hotel was very clean and great service from the hotel staff!! Always very pleasant and willing to help!! Breakfast served in the morning is good enough to set you up for the day :) they also have warm cookies and milk in the evening :)

The hotel swimming pool was very clean and also has plenty of beds so if you feel like a chill out day away from the parks then it's a nice place to relax!!!

If we every go back to Orlando in the future we will defiantly stay in this hotel again as we think it's cheap, cheerful, great location and great staff :)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    329
    85
    35
    14
See reviews for
446
286
32
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

We stayed here to do the theme parks as did most of the other guests. It was a basic room, quiet location and the usual Hampton Inn breakfast. Fresh fruit was a bit old. Free parking and plenty of fast food outlets in this area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

The Hampton Inn is a medium class hotel and this is a good example of that. The room was clean and of average size, with comfy beds and a medium size TV with some HD channels. The A/C is a wall unit that is medium noisy. Bathroom was clean and modern with medium towels. Internet is free, but fairly slow and requires a password (printed on the sleeve for the key). The location is excellent for walking to restaurants on International Drive as well as the Convention Center. Staff friendly and helpful. B'fast is of medium quality with some hot items that vary from day to day and bagels/pastries/cereals etc - disposable dishes and cups. Smallish outdoor pool. Free parking.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

We stayed here for the past seven days.The hotel is a very short walk to i ride stops on i drive and in a great location for resturants.our favourite The Ale House.great food and great value.
The hotel has realy helpful and pleasant staff who are always at hand to help and advise you.
The breakfast is a great start to the day with a choice of 3 hot foods that change daily and also alongside are cakes,muffins,toast,bagles,fruit,cereals,yogurt and waffles that you make yourself (realy good fun) a choice of fruit juices,coffee,tea,hot chocolate.
Hot drinks are available 24 hours and in the afternion evening homemade cookies are available free (a great treat).
As i said the hotel staff are realy friendly and helpfull and i cant thank them enough.
To travel to universal you can get lynx bus no 8 abd then transfer to lynx bus 37 this cost 2 dollars their and 2 dollars back.
To travel to disney you get i ride to seaworld 1 dollar 25 cents and then lynx 50 from sea world to magic kingdom 2 dollars thats 6 dollars return in total which is half the cost of organised transport.
You should consider booking this.hotel as its great value and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Very nice place to stay in Orlando. Nice service and staff.
Confortable room and beds.
Complimentary breakfast is a touch of care with the user.
Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center and had a great experience. The complimentary breakfast was a great way to start the day...bagels, fresh fruit, cereal, coffee, pour your own Belgian waffles, juice, and couple hot tray options that rotate daily. The first room I was assigned had a broken air conditioner, after a quick call to the front I had a manager in the room trying to resolve my issue. It couldn't be fixed right away and I was transferred to another room without any questions asked. The managers and employees at location are helpful and friendly, making the experience all that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Everyone from Rachel, who checked me in, to Robert, the manager, and Stuart, the night manager made you feel at home. Great people & great experience!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center

Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#65 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.