We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice and secure ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosen Inn International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rosen Inn International to your Saves list
Rosen Inn International
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
2 reviews
“Clean, nice and secure ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a one-night stay at the Rosen and it did not disappoint and was very clean. The rooms were fairly small but our family was very pleased with cleanliness and security of the property. The worst part is trying to turn left off International Dr. to turn into the place. It is near tons of stuff and did the job for our one-night stay.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,115
    1,552
    536
    141
    136
See reviews for
1,600
897
77
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

For a budget hotel, this cant be beaten. Right at the centre of I - drive. Very comfortable bedrooms with all the amenities for a comfortable stay. Plenty of good restaurants close by. I don't recommend the George and dragon English pub. Food was disgusting.
Altogether a fantastic stay and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, 5 days ago
It was great meeting your family dawn b—thank you for staying with us!

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope that we get to see you all again in the coming year. Please let us know if you need any help planning your next stay.

Thank you for your review!

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Got a very economical deal for a 4 night stay. The location is very convenient to get to Universal and numerous restaurant and fast food places. The area is not very scenic (tourist sprawl) but we didn't go to look out the window.

The beds were very comfortable and the room was suitably clean and maintained. I would clearly stay there again at the discounted rate. The only real problem is the traffic gridlock around the hotel, especially from 4:00 PM until 8:00 PM.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Walt B, we were very pleased to host your family in October and we hope you will give us the chance to do it again next year!

Thank you so much for your review!


Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this place as part of our Universal package. The location is ideal, as it is only about 5-10 minutes drive from Universal Studios.

Reception - We had to wait more than ten minutes before we were attended to at the reception. The reception had about 7-8 counters, however, only two staff members were present. However, this might have been because we reached the hotel at about 9 PM. A third staff member was fetched for us (after we had waited for more than 10 min). The staff member, though professional, lacked the basic courtesies of welcoming us with a smile. The staff member was not rude, but just seemed unfriendly.

Room - The room itself was clean equipped with basic amenities and free wi-fi. The drawback was, our room was on the second floor and the hotel doesn't have elevators. We had to carry our luggage up the stairs along a long route (the stairs near our room were closed as they had been painted :( ). The room had enough closet space, good beds and a clean bathroom.

Breakfast - This was a big bummer! Our package had complimentary breakfast for two, and we were prepared to pay for the third person. When we reached the restaurant, we were ushered to our table. Just when the waitress was about to get us our juice/tea/coffee, the usher pulled her to the side and "whispered" in quite a carrying voice that the Universal package did not include any juices. I was both bemused and affronted at the same time. Just because we had booked a package tour, did not mean that we were cheapos trying to extract freebies. I respect that the restaurant had a breakfast policy, however, this could have been handled a bit more subtly. Talking loudly in front of us just made us feel unwelcome in the restaurant.

So overall, the hotel is decent value for money (don't book the package if you want juice though :-)), and at a short distance from Universal, but the not-so-friendly staff would keep from giving them 5 stars.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the first floor (rather than second), as this hotel does not have elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience, tingtong1234.

We greatly appreciate your feedback.

I am so pleased that our location, room amenities, and accommodation were a great experience for your visit to Orlando! I am however, very apologetic for the shortcomings you faced in regards to feeling unwelcome by our staff. We look provide comfort and great service and I am so sorry that because of a view missed informative looks or words caused you to feel we fell short of this.

We certainly hope you will visit with us again and will have a better experience with our staff members... We look forward to welcoming you back! Safe travels!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was our first ever trip to Orlando this month and we stayed at the Rosen Inn International. Had read a lot of excellent reviews on here so was looking forward to staying here but have to say we were slightly disappointed but as haven't stayed in Orlando before I'm not sure if I'm being unfair as this may be the norm for Orlando hotels.
First of all the staff were first class, absolutely no complaints and the guys on the excursions desk in particular are fantastic and organised several golf trips for us and advised best ways to get to parks, shopping etc.
The rooms were large and fairly clean although we were disappointed to be so far away from the main building albeit we were close to one of the exits onto I-drive. The bathrooms are very small though and at times it took forever to get hot water.
We only ate twice at the hotel, once when arrived after a long flight from the UK and we ate in the Topsy Turvy lounge and then one morning for breakfast. Really disappointed with both meals and didn't feel they were value for money. However after 10 days in Orlando we didnt find many places that served a decent meal so like I said earlier this might be the
norm.
A couple of times we went to spend the evening in the Topsy Turvy looking forward fo entertainment but every time the place was so quiet. I appreciate its off season but the hotel was busy and would have been good if could chill out in the bar after a long day traipsing round theme parks or shops.
I wouldn't tell anyone not to book here as location wise and staff wise it is excellent, just wasn't my cup of tea.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback, AMM77!

We always appreciate our guests' reviews which over their own opinion and may assist future guests in having a great experience with us.

I am so pleased that our staff were so well-accommodating... This is first and foremost a high importance in anyone's experience as the staff make for the experience.

In regards to service, overall amenities and location... It seems that you had a wonderful stay!

We certainly hope these factors will assist in your decision in experiencing another visit with us! Thank you once again. Safe travels!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here in August with the family and loved the hotel. location is good not to fair from places. can even take a walk and visit the local shops that they have on offer., the rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable would recommend to anyone. you will get your value for money. rooms are cleaned everyday.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you, UKtravelerone! You're awesome for recommending us!

We greatly appreciate your wonderful words for our hotel! I am so pleased that your experience with us was a positive one for your family's visit to the Orlando area! We hope to see all of you again very soon... Safe travels!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very clean staff were friendly and was in a great position on international drive. Pool was lovely as was the gym only problem we had was the bar. It was way to expensive and seem to change the prices to suit who ever was serving we got a beer and vodka and coke and cost almost $20 and that was supposed to be happy hour obviously your not going to bother much about the hotel as there is tons of others but still would be better if it was much cheaper. Would have gave 5 star rating if the pub was better

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you mark s,

We appreciate all of your feedback. I am so pleased that everything, aside from your experience at our bar was perfect for your stay with us!

Perhaps with tax and tip... a $20 tab is rather reasonable, however, I am very pleased that you found other outlets to enjoy your happy hour experiences.

We hope you and your friends will visit with us again soon... Safe travels!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosen Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn International

Address: 7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#79 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#100 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn International 3*
Number of rooms: 728
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rosen Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn International Drive Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosen Inn International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.