We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would return to this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosen Inn International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rosen Inn International to your Saves list
Rosen Inn International
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“would return to this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here for 7 days mid may ,then on to Disney for 14 nights ,I was very surprised after reading mixed reviews ,so didn't have my hopes to high ,but wow was really lovely hotel ,lovely friendly reception to greet you ,room was spotless and was cleaned every day ,restaurant was lovely if you decided to stay at hotel ,just wish we had been there longer to enjoy hotel more ,as the pool was lovely after a long day at the parks ! In a very good location close to Titanic experience etc .... my only small concern was ,although this could have been me worrying too much ,was the safe although secure as in once you keyed your own personal no there was no opening this thing ,was it was just placed on your bedside cabinet ,was not secure to the wall or cabinet in any way ,so if someone was to gain access to your room they could just pick up and go and deal with how to open it later ,so hopefully for the future the hotel can take this onboard ... But overall we would return ,great hotel !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
KEZ187069,

Thank you for your wonderful review and great feedback. We appreciate your concern as well as you love for our hotel. We hope to see you and your family for another holiday soon!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,115
    1,552
    536
    141
    136
See reviews for
1,600
897
77
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed for a night in May 2014 between visits to water parks. Room was external-entry (I think they all are), so felt a little motelly in that sense, but inside did not feel that way at all. Room was very clean and felt updated. Beds were comfortable and sheets were clean. Pretty impressed with condition/comfort of the room overall. Had to walk to another building and up one floor to find ice, but beyond that no gripes. Relatively easy drive to Disney property - not far from I4 on-ramp. It's not a high-end place, but great for what it is. Would definitely stay again for this type of one-nighter.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank Gordy P!

We appreciate you review and for your great insight for our future guest. We hope you're looking forward to your return as much as we are!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were very tired when we arrived at the hotel we had been traveling for ten hours so all we wanted to do was to get some food and get some sleep, on our arrival we were offered a choice of two rooms we went for a room with view of the pool the room was on the fifth floor, the room was clean tidy, coffee maker, microwave plus fridge, (what more do you need), bathroom was clean and tidy too.
The fifth floor was great as we could see the fire works at night from the surrounding parks which was lovely we could sit out on the walkway and watch them, it was lovely and quite both at night and during the day. The pool was clean and tidy there was a towel service for free, the pool was cleaned and tidied both day and night,
THE STAFF at reception are the only thing that let the hotel down hugely, when we asked about the park tickets or bus service they were horrible there is no reason for there rudeness as we are on holidays in there hotel and country you would think they would be more helpful and kind.There is a ticket place across the road from the hotel and he couldn't have been more helpful to us informing us of bus time, park tickets, and what was in walking distance of the hotel,
The hotel is in a brilliant area from parks, shops, food, and buses, there is a free shuttle bus service from the hotel check times at desk the night before and book the time you want to go, I would highly recommend it for the location but there will have to be something done about the staff.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your review, sarah h.

I greatly apprciate your feedback regarding some of the challenges you faced with our staff. Please feel free to reach out to me personally if you would like to discuss this experience with me further. I am happy to read that with this aside, you seeminly had a great stay with us… I do hope you consider us again. We would love to have you and your family return! Safe Travels!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Was moved here after booking the nicer rosen down the street and told we were at the wrong hotel and needed to come here bc of plumbing issues. This is after booking our hotel a month in advance. Walking into our room going to the sink turn on the lights and there are tbere roaches crawling around. Called the front desk someone said they would be right down to help. No one ever came had to walk back to the front desk for them to tel us they had no other rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Aakan1288,

I apologize for the shortcomings you incured during your stay with us. Please feel free to reach out to me personally if you would like to discuss your stay with us further. Thank you.

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel was booked as part of a package, fairly basic accommodation but you only really sleep there anyways. Excellent location in the middle of International Drive, handy for restaurants, husband was able to have a drink instead of usually having to drive from a villa to a restaurant. Free transport to Universal Studios very handy, saving $17 to park, leaving the hotel and Universal at various times of day, think the earliest leaving hotel time was about 07.30, 8.10, 9.10 and 2 or 3 later times. Think the latest leaving Universal was about 20.10.hope that info is handy as I couldn't find these times out before we went.
The beds were made and towels changed every day.
Only a couple of things that I found problems with, the air con unit was noisy, we either couldn't sleep because we were too hot when it wasn't on or couldn't sleep because of the noise. No tea and coffee making facilities apart from a coffee making machine with paper cups, so no kettle, milk etc, also we take sandwiches to the parks (saves a fortune) and there was nowhere to make them, managed though by buying a large tin foil tray from Walmart and a couple of knives and made them on the drawers that the TV was on! Towels smelt a bit odd as well.
Overall can't really complain.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you, murphsmum1705!

We appreciate the time you took to write us a review… we greatly appreciate it! Please consider us again for another future holiday, as we’d love to have you again!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Room was basic but clean. Beds made every day and daughters toys put on beds (different positions every day which she loved!).

Downsides:

Bathroom with bath and shower - old and discoloured and could do with updating.
Air conditioning very loud!
Windows not double glazed - very noisy at night with people talking outside when using drinks machine or walking by.
Breakfast was the same every day.

Positives:

Daughter loved swimming pools!
Helpful reception and concierge staff.
Great location for visiting attractions.

Thanks :-)

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Vicky C,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We love the positives…always looking to better the downsides. I hope to have you and your family visit us again soon!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peymeinade, France
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

To be honest we were a bit scared upon arriving to this place as our 5 nights stay came out really cheap. The only things we knew about this property were the good reviews on trip advisor that we decided to trust. And we're really happy that we did: the Rosen Inn proved to be far above our expectation!
Big clean room, there is a microwave and coffee maker in the room, also, toilet and bathtub are separated with a door from sink / microwave area. Fantastic staff, cheap buffet breakfast with waffle bar and also great staff, swimming pool, plenty of free parking space and free wifi.
Of course there are nicer places, but here my "excellent" rating takes into account the incredible value this place is. We had a room on the swimming pool side, it was really nice.
So if you read this and are not too sure about this place, don't hesitate any longer, it's not a 5 stars hotel but you'll get good service and clean amenities.
I believe depending on when you are, the place may get a big noisy as it is a motel with all bedroom doors on the out side, so I'd recoimmend asking for a room on the garden or pool side as opposed to the parking, I suspect it could get a bit noisy there,

Room Tip: prefer a room garden or pool side, quieter than rooms on the parking side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
DelphineDS, Merci!

Your 5 star review is so appreciated! We wish you and your fantastic family safe travels… we hopeto see you again soon!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosen Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn International

Address: 7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#79 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#100 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn International 3*
Number of rooms: 728
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rosen Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn International Drive Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosen Inn International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.