We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rosen Inn International Close distance to Universal Florida” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosen Inn International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rosen Inn International to your Saves list
Rosen Inn International
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Dallas, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Rosen Inn International Close distance to Universal Florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

There are many Rosen Inn's near Universal Studios. I chose the Rosen Inn International along with a Universal package that included Universal base ticket and early park admission. Price was reasonable. I was very pleased that the property has two convenient GUARDED entrances. It was the second to last shuttle stop for pick-up to go to early park admission as well as second drop off stop on return. Rooms were clean. We did not eat at restaurant in lobby. Not sure about continental meal. There was a McDonalds next door to property. Parking was free. Great location. Nice, big pool, but did not use.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hope you come back and enjoy the pools, Suzi_B7890!

Thank you for the 4 star review…we appreciate it.

Happy New Year!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,111
    1,544
    534
    141
    136
See reviews for
1,593
896
77
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Quite good, it worth the money we spent. Just like a lot of hotels in International Drive, you do almost everything by yourself, although there are things to help like a small store like a 7 eleven and laundry. I would come back, surely.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We really want to make sure your stay goes even better next time, GustavoBritto, so please let me know if you need anything.

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate it.

Safe travels. See you in 2014!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

After a 9 hour flight from the UK we were checked in very quickly.Since we were last there we noticed a few changes.The foyet is much bigger and cleaner.There is still a small area for tickets etc. We were in a room near to the second pool with the childs pool.The rooms which were updated a couple of years ago still look ok,but there are small issues creeping in.The 4 draw cupboard beneath the tv was a little used and 2 of the 4 draws were hard to close.There was also not a great deal of hot water when showering.There are new single cup coffee makers in the rooms which are not good at all.

Room Tip: We have stopped in many locations on site and all rooms are alike
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Lots of changes for our property and a lot more to happen, themurra!

Thank you for the review. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Happy New Year to you and your family. Hope to see you in 2014!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We found this hotel to be good value for the money. It's reasonably clean, well situated for tourists (close to parks, shopping and restaurants). The staff were pleasant and helpful and the breakfast buffet was great. The grounds are well kept and there's security at the parking entrance. There was a bit of noise from outside but nothing excessive. We stayed in mid-December and the construction of the new lobby entrance was nearly complete. We would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Those words are what we love to hear, lopher!

We would stay again! YAY! Thanks for the awesome review.

Let me know if you choose to come back, I would love to hear from you.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel we'll situated. Rooms cleaned and tidy on surface, however but was shocked to find water cockroaches on two occasions necessitating spraying of room. Second occasion required us moving rooms. I understand that this is a problem which is something they need to sort out.

Room Tip: Check review be for hand
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
I’m so sorry to hear about the pests in your room, jim2404.

This is definitely not an issue our property has but we do take it seriously.

I will follow up with the team to see the status. Thanks for sharing your experience.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 8:30pm after a near 10 hour flight from Dublin. We made our way to reception and there were two staff members at the desk. As we approached the desk one of the girls moved to deal with another customer and the other girl seen us and then proceeded to walk into the back office. She then came back out a few minutes later and still proceeded to ignore us until i asked could we please check in. She seemed very uninterested and did not have any other communication with us other then to tell us what room number we were in. We proceeded to our room and found it to be right down the other side of the hotel and as we entered the room we found it was a double room with one bed and right beside the car park. As it was the college football weekend the Idrive was busy and noisy and as they would be aware of this i don't think you should put anyone down so close to the Idrive at that time. We checked out two days later to be greeted by the same girl at the reception desk and we got the same treatment off her she was rude and we didn't even get a thank you. I have stayed in many hotels in Orlando over the years on International drive but never have i experienced such a rude check In and check out in any of the hotels or even gotten that treatment in any restaurants or retail stores. You should maybe send your colleagues to your sister hotel down by Pointe Orlando for some customer service training because they are so customer friendly and desreve credit for this.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in a middle block as they are away from Idrive and the I4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
I don’t even know where to start, Danny k. I am SOOOO sorry about your experience with the front desk staff.

I would love to hear more from you. I will follow up with you to get more information to ensure the staff gets correctly trained.

Thank you very much,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

great place and the chain has some of the best restaurants onsite, room very nicely done with safe, microwave and frig plenty of parking gated and grounds were very well kept, stayed on thanksgiving and had dinner in resturant at the inn food was plentiful and good dinner was $18
i already booked for next year

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Already booked for next year, sholix?!? That is awesome!

Thank you for the 5 star review. Since you already booked, please let me know if you need anything or if there are any special requests.

Thank you for your business. Hope you have a great 2014.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosen Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn International

Address: 7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#79 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#101 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn International 3*
Number of rooms: 728
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rosen Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn International Drive Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosen Inn International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.