We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosen Inn International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rosen Inn International to your Saves list
Rosen Inn International
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
scotland uk
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Good hotel nicely situated at crossroad in middle of international drive. Lovely basic rooms with two hotels, bar, and a resturant for people who have had a hard day walking. McDonald's is right on doorstep, also Denny's . Across road will find golden corral with all u can et buffet breakfast. Very central for eating places and shops.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,115
    1,550
    536
    141
    136
See reviews for
1,600
897
77
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We visited last November after reading lots of reviews I booked Quality Inn as it is in a great location.

It was myself and partner and to be fair we didn't really use the restaurant or swimming pool but saw plenty of people who did.

The room was clean with two double beds. Maid service daily and they changed our towels every day.

We hired a car so arrived on our own time and there wasn't any queue at reception and also didn't use the transport to the theme parks.

Very close to Universal about 5 mins and about 15-20mins to Disney.

There is quite a few restaurants and shops within walking distance but again that didn't really matter to us as we drove.

Overall an excellant base for us to stay in and we have just booked again for September and can't complain as its only £450 for two weeks!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Well where to begin?This is our 3rd time to Florida and every time we stay at Quality Inn International and will continue to do so.WHY? I hear you ask well that's easy,it's because it is central to everything,clean and the staff are friendly.We stayed 17/5/12-31/5/12 and once again we were not disappointed.We did have a couple of days rain,one of which was a tropical storm,this involved thunder,lightning and torrential rain.as we drove down the road our car was battered by flying coconuts but this was a new experience which made it exciting.
The Q Inn or low Q as the taxi drivers call it is central on I Drive next to the worlds largest McDonald's,close to Denny's and across the road from IHOP(International house of Pancakes).The rooms are clean and have an Iron and Board,microwave and fridge(which is handy for the beers you can buy at ABC across the road!)The maids will try to oblige if you need anything extra,we asked for coffee,conditioner and shampoo and they were left for us.Every day our 10 year old daughters bed was made with her teddy's lying in it,a small thing but this impressed us!Do not forget to leave your $1tip per adult per day for the maid,they are well worth it.every day our Bins were emptied,clean towels were left and the beds made immaculately.
The "Apothecary" restaurant in the hotel has good food but it is repetitive,however @$12.95 for an all you can eat buffet it is good value and children 9and under eat free with a full paying adult.As we left the "Topsy Turvy Lounge"-Bar was closed for refurbishment ,but this will bring it up to date alongside the shop and restaurant.The shop is a little more expensive than say Walmart but it is handy and sells everything from snacks and drinks to gifts.
The hotel is a 5minute taxi ride to Universal@ a cost of $10-$12 (about£8) as it costs $15 to park and the car parks are quite a walk the taxi drops you at the door we found it better to taxi than take the hire car,however a hire car is better used for Disney which is approx 15mins drive and costs $14 to park.Note where you are parked as it is easy to get lost or forget where you parked!!!
We went to see "The Blue Man Group" at Universal this year,they are amazing and so funny I would highly recommend,but the tickets are cheaper to buy before you go we bought ours from attraction tickets direct online before we went along with all our attraction tickets.
We are having a relaxing holiday in Corfu next year,America is too exhausting to visit every year but we are planning our next trip for 2014 and we will DEFINITELY be staying at The Quality Inn International,we would not stay anywhere else as we get everything we need from there.
Oh and a word of warning for your return Sanford airport weigh your hand luggage and are VERY strict on your weight allowances so be prepared!

Room Tip: We ask for a low floor with a pool view as I believe the high rise block has noisy road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

My husband and I used this hotel as a base for our week in Florida before flying on to Mexico ( see review for occidental xcaret if interested)
The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly and efficient, I found it really convenient that you are able to book free transport to and from the major theme parks and had no problems at all with the arrangements. The hotel bar/ eatery is okay and serves its purpose although it's very expensive. There is a liqueur store right across the street which is much cheaper if you want carry out and there are loads of fab restaurants within walking distance.
The room is basic but very clean and really comfortable beds, the mini fridge is a nice touch although the coffee from the room coffee maker is shocking.
We only had time for one afternoon at the hotel pool and found it to be a nice size, clean and not much more than that really.
Decent price for a place you are only using as a base and I would book it again for next years hols.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week stay 18/5/12 -2/6/12 hotel fine as always(fifth visit). Maids seem to do very little when in room,empty the bin and make the bed in a fashion. One thing that strikes me as weird is that when it rains you are not allowed in the pools,and they are locked until rain stops!!!! The white haired guy in reception who sells attraction tickets was on fine form as every time you hear him speak he moans.

Room Tip: As far as I am aware all rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
We appreciate your feedback. We try to provide the best quality for the best price. We hope that you will one day give us another chance. We would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We spent two nights here before we went touring the gulf coast and keys and then came back for one night before we left rooms comfortable free wi fi, shop in reception is expensive which is the norm it is a budget hotel and a bit dated but clean and we found it fine for the short stays dont think would like to spend two weeks here but it suited the purpose for us. The last night before we went home wanted a drink in the bar but it was closed for refurbishment so there was a make shift bar with not much atmosphere in a small room. But other than that we would return for one or two night stays.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

The room was fine although the lady that comes to clean the room took 10 days to take any rubbish out of our room and out of the 2 weeks we stayed there she only changed our bedsheets twice (anyone can remake the bed with the same sheets and make it look pretty love) The staff at the reception seem to have issues smiling or just generally being happy which didn't exactly make me feel welcome or anything else. They have a desk to help you with all the transfers to the Theme Parks etc but everyone at the desk was awful (apart from the older guy, I think his name was Bob, we like Bob) Everyone else, again with the attitude. Also, getting to Disney seems to be an issue, $17 dollars for a shuttle each time you want to go? There is a service on International Drive called the I-Trolley, I'm sure its great to use but do'nt ask anyone at this hotel because they dont like giving out information. Apart from that, the hotel is pretty much what you pay for, a room and easy access to the parks. Oh also, the hotel has 3 lifts but they never, ever work at the same time so get used to using the stairs unless you want to wait half an hour. All in all, it was fine but I think given that it costs several thousand pounds to go to Florida, I'll go to a different hotel next year when I go back but this just didn't represent value for money.

Room Tip: Higher up is better because its away from the pools, all rooms have a LOT of A/C noise so it doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We can assure you that this is not the norm for our hotel. We will be discussing your review with our staff to find ways to deliver the best service to our guests. Thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosen Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn International

Address: 7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#79 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#101 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn International 3*
Number of rooms: 728
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rosen Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn International Drive Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosen Inn International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.