We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing deal when booked with secret hotel plan through travelocity” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8750 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #160 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing deal when booked with secret hotel plan through travelocity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

A wonderful roomly place to stay when on a budget . . . if staying in orlando for any lenght of time would definately stay here again. The only disapointment was that the pool was not heated. . . it was open, but very cold! Large spacious room with fridge stove microwave dishes pots pans plates glasses and silver ware even a toaster. Iron & board, hair dryer, dvd player, sofa bed and lazy boy chair. Very roomy for 2 people. Good continental breakfast. was an amazing deal when booked through secret room on travelocity site. Would stay here again! had to pay small fee for internet

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    263
    88
    36
    40
See reviews for
307
114
24
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

I stayed in this hotel per 4 days. In the first day of lodging, when returning to the hotel at night I found the door of the room opened, with signals of opening forced. So I verified that someone had stolen my money of my luggage. I communicated the only available employee and the same it called the police. The policeman said that he would have that to open an inquiry to investigate the happened one, but I needed to stay in US until the judgement. As I was in vacation I could not. In the following day the manager of the hotel said that she could not make nothing, therefore was about cash robbery. A person of the insurance company (from hotel) called me two days after and said me the same thing: they were not responsible for cash robbery. So I ask: And the fact of the door was opened? This hotel does not has security surveillance cameras and nor security staff. It is a shame! Don´t stay there!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

we stayed here for 2 weeks myself , husband and 2 daughters aged 13 and 8. We had 2 big comfy double beds and a sofa (could be a bed). we had our own wee kitchen with microwave, coffee maker, fridge and dish washer. also a tv with disney channels to keep kids busy and other channels for us. the house keepers come in everyday and empty the bins, turn on the dish washer and fix the beds and clean towels. every 3 days the beds get changed and they hoover etc. every morning there is a selection of either english muffins, bagels or french toast for you to toast if you like and cerals, orange, tea coffee, fruit ,sometimes boiled eggs and a selection of small muffins. they have a small gym and heated pool and spa, also a laundry room and cash machine and a games room to occupy kids. very nice relaxed hotel and will return one day
p.s we paid $4 for 2 weeks internet

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

I visited this hotel 10 years back when it was the sierra suites, the location was excellent which was my main reason for the return visit in November 2010. I cannot fault this hotel at all. Free parking with lots of spaces, right on Universal Boulevard so just walk out the back of the hotel and across the car park and your right on International drive. Great location on I Drive, turn left when you cross the car park and so many resturants to visit, we did Don Pablos, Bahama Breeze, Cattlemans Steak House and walk 5 mins further for Pointe Orlando where we did Cuba Libre and Hooters. All were excellent! Wonder works is also just around the corner and is a must do.
The hotel room it self has its own kitchenette, we never cooked in but the use of fridge and microwave was great to store and cook snack food. Room was very large with King bed, sofa and large mirrored wardrobe with sink area seperate from the bathroom. Air con kept the room temperture comfortable and we had a great view of the pool which was always warm and inviting. The jaccusi was also a great extra, there is also a small gym to the back of the pool area. We had housekeeping every day, and although the safe was extra it was a simple lock and key so much easier than the digital locks.
Some reviews complain about the breakfast but we always found it perfectly adequate. With the amount of food we ate for lunch and dinner, a smaller breakfast was a nice break from it all. There were bagels, waffles, fruit, cereal and yogurts. Along with tea, coffee and juice.
The area felt very safe, you have to use your key card to access the hotel from about 10pm, or buzz through to reception. Local calls were free on the phone in room which was great as we had friends staying in a villa in Davenport.
The hotel offers information and sells tickets to many of the theme parks, some of these deals were better than the tourist information which can be found in the car park just behind the hotel.
We had an excellent holiday, this hotel provided a great base to go out and explore, just 10/15 mins to airport and you can catch the Iride and walk to Univeral within 1/2 hr. A tip is to catch the green line which is just across the road out the front of the hotel, get off at Wet and Wild and continue to walk along Universal Boulevard, this saved us $14 a day in parking there!
I would return to this hotel as the price we paid was excellent for what we got. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in when going to florida, its just off i drive but you dont get the kids running riot and your still close to the point orlando and a great mexican restaurant.

Its a little expensive compared to a few hotels up the "not so good end" but after a long day at the parks its worth knowing you can relax .

Would suggest this to young couples or for business.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

we have just returned from orlando on the 19 september 2010 .i looked at the reviews for the extended stay hotel after i had booked . i thought oh my god what have i booked some of the reviews were so bad . all the way to orlando i was dreading getting to the hotel as previous reviews said it was dirty,smelly,wet carpets,no 24 hour reception,staff rude and unfreindly. god what a shock i got this hotel is fantastic its clean ,well maintained,the room was very clean and smelt nice. the reception was great all the staff were fantastic they couldnt do enought for me and my mum . anyone who reads any bad reviews on this hotel and takes any notice must be mad we are booking for next year

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

We stayed here during the last two weeks of August and the location was great. It is close to Universal parks, Wet n Wild, Sea World, Aquatica and International Drive, where there are any number of good restaurants to suit all pockets. Whilst the Hotel is basic, we found it to be clean and the staff at the front desk where very friendly and approachable. It was great to have a full size fridge in the room and the kitchenette also contained a microwave, dish washer and 2 electric rings (although we didn't do any cooking). We didn't get much use from the pool as we were on the go all the time but it was used by other guests and more than sufficient. There is ample parking which is free.
The complimentary breakfast was not extensive, either bagels, muffins, croissants or waffles each morning which you could toast and fruit, yogurt (not every morning) or cereal but it was grand. We ate out every morning on our last visit to Orlando 4 years ago but since the exchange rate has changed considerably the breakfast helped our money go that bit further.
I think that when some people are writing their reviews they forget that they are not paying for 4* service and accommodation.
Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone who is coming to Orlando on a holiday to visit the parks and needs a good base to do this from.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd

Address: 8750 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in Orlando
#155 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Convention Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.