We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8750 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #140 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
south yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great location and value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

ideal place just behind Int Drive so not so noisy, free continental breakfast, only cereal bagels and fruit but enough to set you up. Pool nice and clean and never seems too busy. We will be returning to this hotel in August 2010 and this will be our 3rd time here and wouldnt stay anywhere else, thats if you want to be central to all parks, restaurants etc.

Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    200
    67
    24
    28
See reviews for
222
90
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

Stayed here with my wife in early Dec 09.
Booked this hotel because of price and location. As most people say there are plenty of restaurants nearby, our favorites are TGI, Olive Garden and Don Pablos.
The room was large with a double bed, lounge area and kitchenette. The TV had a DVD player, hired a DVD from Wal-Mart (Red Box), and found out the DVD wouldn’t play.
The room was cleaned every day, we wasn’t expecting this, after reading older reviews.
The breakfast was OK, bagels and cereal. Tea and coffee all day but milk was only available during breakfast. We used to take a cup of milk up to the room, and store in the fridge, to use for tea.
Didn’t use the shuttle or the pool
Staff was friendly and helpful, printed my boarding card, and stored our luggage, after checking out.

I would use this hotel again, if the price was right, if not another hotel in the same area.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Town, ME
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

Overall impressions: Great deal for spacious rooms (with kitchens) and nice location near the convention centers and with easy public access to Disneyworld, Seaworld and Universal Studios. Not the ritziest hotel, but plenty nice enough for the price.
Price: Got the room for $60 / night online.
Staff: Helpful and friendly. Nice and quick on getting the room.
Amenities: Internet was $5 for the entire stay. Kitchen had full refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, plates, cups and silverware. Couch, kitchen, coffee table and TV in the living room.
Cleanliness: Rooms and bathroom were clean.
Location: Near plenty of restaurants, the Orlando conference center, and bus lines that run up and down International Drive to Disneyworld, Seaworld and a host of other resorts. About 30-45 minutes from airport.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

We picked this hotel from the excellent Florida4less.co.uk site (part of the Co-op group), and it worked out a lot cheaper than other similar hotels on or around I-Drive.

The location is excellent, with stuff like Wonderworks and Pointe Orlando within easy walking distance. Similarly there are a bucket-load of good restaurants within walking distance (great steak and ribs at Cattlemans).

I have found that the position of this hotel is a lot nicer than anything north of the intersection with Sandlake Road (which has been getting increasingly tackier over the last few years ....).

Also handy is the I-Ride trolley service. There are 2 lines (Green and Red), and both have stops near the hotel. Similarly, the only official Tourism centre in I-Drive is a couple of minutes walk from the hotel (handy for Virgin travellers as I believe they can check in their luggage here the night before departure instead of having to cart it off to the airport).

Okay, so it's not a luxury hotel. Anyone can see this if you do a bit of research before travelling. Also if you happen to know this part of Orlando you will realise that hotels in this price range are all very similar. If you want luxury, you're going to have to open your wallet a bit wider. However, it is clean, the beds are comfy, the room service was good, and the walls were amazingly soundproof !

This was a great room for my wife and myself, because as a suite it has just that bit more square footage than a regular hotel room. It's also nice to have a mini kitchenette and dining area just in case you want to cook for yourself or bring back and consume the basic breakfast that is provided by the hotel.

And the breakfast IS basic ! But it is free and is handy for a snack before scooting off to the parks. If you don't want it then there are pleny of cheap breakfast dining options within 5 mins walk of the hotel.

The shuttle service to Disney was surprisingly quite good. It's a mini-bus, and made on average 3 further pick-ups on the way to Disney. I've used park shuttle services from I-Drive hotels in the past and this is one of the better ones.

Staff were excellent and attentive, especially Ana Maria on the front desk.

So would I stay here again ? Yes, definitely.

Minor issues:-
- air-con was a bit weak (not sure it could handle the summer heat effectively)
-TV reception was pretty awful

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

We have just returned from a 2 week stay in this hotel.

After reading the majority of very good reviews on this hotel we were expecting to have a trouble free stay, and generally this was the case.

When we arrived and entered the lobby my first thought was it looked very basic and not very warming. Having said this the young girl who checked us in was very friendly and informative.

The corridors that lead to all the rooms are painted a yellow mustard colour, and both my wife and I felt this made the place look gloomy and unappealing.

The rooms themselves were very spacious and have the standard US decor. With this being a suite the inclusion of a fridge / freezer inparticular was a good bonus.

In the past we have stayed in the formeley named Best Western Plaza, and this hotel is in the same area, but on Universal Blvd as apposed to International Drive. This makes the surrounding are quiter, but still close enough to all the restaurants and bars etc. There are some great places to eat nearby, our personal favourite being Tony Roma's (Great steaks and ribs).

The hotels breakfast is basic, but serves its purpose and it makes a pleasant change from the all you can eat buffets, especially if you are having a meal during the day.

The hotels shuttle service to disney is fine. Departing at 8:05 and 10:30 to Epcot and returning at 18:30 and 21:45. The later shutlle allows you to watch the Wishes fireworks at Magic Kingdom, as long as you leave soon after. But it leaves to early to watch Illuminations at Epcot. The system they use is strange though as you do not need to book your seats on the bus, unlike other shuttle buses we have used. The down side to this is, it has to visit every hotel it picks up from, even if there is nobody at that hotel requiring it. So this can make the journey as long as 1 hour.

The hotel does not supply transport to Universal or Seaworld but these are easily reached via the I-ride trolley or links buses (although to get to Universal via trolley there is a bit of a walk to get to the entrance). We would recommend you get the number for the Funstop bus. This is a free bus (excluding tip) supplied by Funstop amusement park and they will pick you up from anywhere from Seaworld (before midday, Pointe orlando after) to Universal studios.

To summarise this hotel offers comfortable accomadation at affordable rates, but don't be expecting thr ritz. We would probably choose to stay elsewhere in the future such as Homewood Suites or Staybridge which we have used in the past. They are both a bit more expensive, but offer a better quality product.

Any questions feel free to IM me.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

on arrival staff were very welcoming hotel was clean and comfatable we had loads to enjoy while out there .staff were very friendly and helpfull it was our first time to florida and cant wait to go back thank u

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

When i arrvied at this hotel i was suprised at how close it was to all the restaurants on international drive! a quick walk through the back car park and a tiny distance beyond and you are at the centre of all the fun!

there are loads of places to eat in the local area, tgis, olive garden, steak houses etc. There is a wide variety of dining options. we particularly enjoyed the local caribbean themed place in international drive. There are also many good bars. When we were feeling lazy one night we also ordered food to our room which was easy.

the hotel -
the rooms are spacious and better than we expected for the price we paid. We had a nice room overlooking the pool which i would recommend. There are adequete kitchen facilities and a reasonably sized dining room table.

The pool is nothing special but kept very clean and tidy and we used it a few times. There are also many lounge chairs available.

The breakfast was adequete, cereals, muffins etc

The location for the theme parks - was great! the hotel had a great central location for reaching all of the parks. Most were only a few minutes away. Sea world was only about 8 minutes away. Wet and wild is just down the road. Disney was also close.

I would highly recommend a car for getting around! we couldnt have lived with out it. There is ample parking at the hotel. We also hired a sat nav! you need a sat nav to make the journeys so much easier! i cant imagine trying to drive everywhere without one. So either rent one from the car hire place or buy a florida card for your sat nav you have at home.

We also visited st petes beach and cocoa beach which were both nice, how ever st petes was alot clearer and the water was also alot nicer.

I would also recommend making the visit to busch gardens if you like thrill rides. The sheikra is very scary!!

If you are in to shopping then i would definately say to go to the millenia mall! it is by far the best. There is a great variety of shops and places to eat.

Overall, i would definately go to this hotel again and i would also recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area

Address: 8750 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Orlando
#169 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Convention Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.