We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8750 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #143 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
wales
1 review
“fab holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

on arrival staff were very welcoming hotel was clean and comfatable we had loads to enjoy while out there .staff were very friendly and helpfull it was our first time to florida and cant wait to go back thank u

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    196
    66
    24
    28
See reviews for
220
88
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

When i arrvied at this hotel i was suprised at how close it was to all the restaurants on international drive! a quick walk through the back car park and a tiny distance beyond and you are at the centre of all the fun!

there are loads of places to eat in the local area, tgis, olive garden, steak houses etc. There is a wide variety of dining options. we particularly enjoyed the local caribbean themed place in international drive. There are also many good bars. When we were feeling lazy one night we also ordered food to our room which was easy.

the hotel -
the rooms are spacious and better than we expected for the price we paid. We had a nice room overlooking the pool which i would recommend. There are adequete kitchen facilities and a reasonably sized dining room table.

The pool is nothing special but kept very clean and tidy and we used it a few times. There are also many lounge chairs available.

The breakfast was adequete, cereals, muffins etc

The location for the theme parks - was great! the hotel had a great central location for reaching all of the parks. Most were only a few minutes away. Sea world was only about 8 minutes away. Wet and wild is just down the road. Disney was also close.

I would highly recommend a car for getting around! we couldnt have lived with out it. There is ample parking at the hotel. We also hired a sat nav! you need a sat nav to make the journeys so much easier! i cant imagine trying to drive everywhere without one. So either rent one from the car hire place or buy a florida card for your sat nav you have at home.

We also visited st petes beach and cocoa beach which were both nice, how ever st petes was alot clearer and the water was also alot nicer.

I would also recommend making the visit to busch gardens if you like thrill rides. The sheikra is very scary!!

If you are in to shopping then i would definately say to go to the millenia mall! it is by far the best. There is a great variety of shops and places to eat.

Overall, i would definately go to this hotel again and i would also recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

Brilliant hotel to stay in while you're in Orlando. Very central to everything. About a 5 minute walk from the I-ride trolley. Very spacious rooms with maid service daily. Staff are very friendly and are always there to help. Would definitely stay here again the nice time we're in Orlando.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portstewart Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

We stayed her June 18th for 1 night when we arrived in Orlando for our trip round Florida. We booked through travelrepublic.com for £50, cheaper than through hotel website at the time. We had a one bedroom suite which 2 beds and a living area with a pullout bed and a kitched area.The bathroom was a good size.The pool area was tidy and got the sun all day.The breakfast was cereals, bagels, muffins, toast, fruit ,waffles, cheese and was eaten in the pool area. The hotel staff were very friendly.
The hotel is located on south Universal Boulevard very close to International Drive. It's close to many restaurants, Friday's, Tony Romas and the new Orlando Ale House as well as Pointe Orlando with all their restaurants and clubs.
It's a great location for driving to Universal Studios, Seaworld and Disney as the road is much quieter than IDirve.
Photo's added.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham,
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

book your tickets now!
if you like space and self-catering, then this is the place for you. i went last year, and i was not disappointed. there is loads of room to park, and the staff are very friendly.

the rooms are a great size, very spacious, and very clean. there is a kitchenette with dining table + chairs, telly, sofa, beds, wardrobes, good sized bathroom. our room was cleaned every day.

you wont get bored-it is right on international drive, woth loads of restaurants, mini golf, etc. and the theme parks are all but 10/15 mins away.
there is an outdoor swimming pool, which is a good size, and not too cold. i guess the only flaw for me would be the breakfast-not much choice at all. but that wasnt a problem for us, because we bought eggs and toast from the grocery store, and ate inour room (self catering, remember!)

i give it 4 stars. v good. i would definitely consider going back there! :)

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

We would definately use this hotel again. This was our third trip to Orlando and this was our favourite hotel so far. The rooms are huge with a kitchen and living area. The complimentary breakfast was basic but good quality cereals, bagels, etc. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is an excellent well equiped laundry room. Within easy walking distance of plenty of restaurants/bars and The Pointe Orlando is within an easy 15-20 minute walking distance. As above the best recommendation I think is whether you would stay there again and I definately would. This hotel provided excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandon, florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised to find such a nice place for the value price. I booked the room at the last minute for a weekend. The room I got was clean, quiet & loaded with extras. The full-sized appliances & the cookware & utinsils were time & money savers. The location was right between the major attractions, so it was convenient to my busy weekend schedule of meeting up with friends all over the area. The next time I go to the Orlando/theme-park area, I will put this place at the top of my list.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area

Address: 8750 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Orlando
#143 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#167 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Otel, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Convention Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.