We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8750 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #172 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Hamilton, Ohio
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
284 helpful votes 284 helpful votes
“Great and Cheap Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

My wife and I booked this hotel off Hotwire for $28 a night for an entire week stay in Orlando. Hotel was very nice for the price and I would stay there again. Workers were all very nice.

Pros;

1. Great price
2. Clean
3. Great location- close to everything, not for walking to parks though, but there are stores and restaurants within walking distance.
4. Friendly employees
5. Free Continental Breakfast
6. Mini kitchen in every room
7. Great AC
8. Free shuttle to disney
9. $4.95 all week good Wi Fi

Cons:

1. Walls are thin and noisy neighbors will keep you up at night
2. They allow pets and some bark loudly when their owners are out

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    224
    75
    31
    32
See reviews for
250
96
21
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

Hi everyone,
Just wanted to post and say how much we enjoyed our stay at the Exended Stay DeLuxe during the last couple we

The rooms were spacious, more than enough room for both of us and our two teenage sons. Nice living and kitchen area with microwave, dishwasher and massive fridge.

Complimentary buffet breakfast of three types of cereal/milk, four types of juice, bagels, cream cheese, jams, cakes and pastries.
Apples and bananas.
Tea and coffee available all day long.

Nice pool area and patio to sit out and have a coffee. Basic pool with towels provided, hot tub as well - rarely busy.

Lovely, lovely staff, very very helpful. Rooms cleaned spotlessly with toiletries left every day, and nothing was too much trouble.

No problems using the high speed internet access for a reasonable one off fee of $4.99

Shuttle to Disney, didnt use it though. Loads of parking available.

Situated on Universal Boulevard, short walk out of the back of hotel takes you to the nicer end of I drive, near Pirates Mini Golf

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

Don't let the great rates fool you. At first I was terrified to book this hotel, mainly due to my lack of experience with Ext Stay - this was my first time. I must say that both my wife an I were pleasanlty surprised! We really, really love it. The room was clean and the entire staff was great. They stocked us with coffee and the refrigerator, micro and sink (plus the dishes) made our 10 day stay sooooo convenient. If you are planning to go to the convention center - this is your BEST choice! Can't beat the price or the location. There is a ramp that you walk across and you are right at the CONV CENTER. This is the one! Also, I recommend you ditch the rental car and ride the Trolley. It comes by every 15 minutes and takes you down the main strip. It's fun and it's cheap!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2009

My stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe was perfect! The staff was incredibly caring, and the room was extremely clean. The addition of the kitchen was amazing. We stayed at another hotel that was much more expensive and offered less before going to the Extended Stay Deluxe. I made a personal agreement with myself to continue using the Extended Stay hotels for my future vacations.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

Stayed at the hotel for six nights. At check in, the room was clean. The desk staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The rooms are fairly large and have a kitchen with range top, fridge, and toaster, and coffee maker along with a few plates, cups/glasses, utensils and pans. The beds were firm, but comfortable. During our stay they did light touch cleaning (make bed, drop fresh towels) but our room was never vacuumed during the entire stay. Would have liked a bit more housekeeping service. Continental breakfast included a selection of dry cereal, bagels, fruit, danish/muffins and juices along with coffee. You can take your breakfast to your room since there is no eating area except for outside on the patio. Don Panchos Mexican is behind the hotel which was good for lunch and dinner. Avoid the Boston Lobster! Several other places to eat within 2 blocks include Tony Romas, Bahama Breeze, Maggianos, Pizza Hut, Dennys and several others. Check out the I-Ride trolley which has stops near the hotel... $8.00 for 5 day unlimited use pass was a great deal and we used it to get to the convention center, shopping and Universal Studios. Extended Stay also has a free shuttle to Disney which we used. Pool area looked good with plenty of lounge chairs. Major concern was the number of pizza delivery people wandering the halls. Every day there would be a pile of pizza ads slid under our door and on two occasions, pizza people actually knocked on our door soliciting us for a pizza! We were concerned about the security of having these people wandering the halls and it was very disconcerting to my wife! The doors are all secured 24 hours per day so I assume the front desk staff was letting them through. Overall, I would recommend the hotel for anyone looking for a good location to the convention center and for room rates under $100 per night.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock MI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

From the time we entered the front door until we departed the staff was always helpful, kind, and overley friendly, would stay again and again, D Roberts

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

When I arrived, I was warmly greeted with a smile by the Front desk staff. I had asked for a first floor room in my reservation and it was available.
I am comfortable in the Extended Stay family of lodgings The continental breakfast was a nice addition.
My only request was that they use TV Remotes with a "Sleep" button.

  • Liked — proximity to convention and food
  • Disliked — did not have "Sleep" button on TV Remote
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area

Address: 8750 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Convention Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.