We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8750 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #140 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Portstewart Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“worst stay ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed here during renovations., The place was a mess, the corridors were never cleaned. During our stay our room was never cleaned apart from emptying the bins. We were put into a smoking room, neither of us smoke.It was disgusting. the young lady from reception came up and sprayed some freshener that was useless. After numerous complaints we were told we could change rooms after our 3rd night. we packed everything up the morning of our move and arrived at reception only to be told by that the room was unavailable. it wasn't the receptionist
fault, she had been told by the manager. A manager we never saw.
We did speak to the assistant manager who explained the hotel was full to capacity, while every other hotel in Orland had only a 71 % occupancy rate at that time, amazing. He was paying us lip service as we had booked through a third party, and didn't really seem to care. We were actually at our hotel the previous week( as we were travelling around Florida) to ask for a non-smoking handicapped room, but they said the could only view our reservation at checkin (absolute rubbish). When we did check in the young lady was able to see our reservation was made nearly 4 months before our arrival and our requests we on it.
My wife is wheelchair bound and the horrible smoking room was totally unsuitable as she was unable to access the bathroom for 5 days. Whilst at reception explaining this dilemma a young male receptionist said a room would be available for use of a bathroom. This we discovered was disabled room they were using as storage. Strange they couldn't do that with a smoking room.
To make things even worse we arrived back one afternoon to find a cockroach in the bathroom . We rang down and the young man appeared from reception and killed it, not before I could take a few photos for proof. He said he would inform the exterminators to fumigate the bathroom, something that never happened, and no apology was ever made. I showed the photos to the receptionist who said she would inform the elusive manager. Again nothing ever happened.
This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and our last.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Michael - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am disheartened to read that you were disappointed with your stay. I apologize that your reservation requests were not fulfilled. As well, I am sorry to hear that the condition and cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for providing us with your comments. Your feedback will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    199
    67
    24
    28
See reviews for
221
90
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful right from the start. The room was very spacious, with a useful kitchenette (including full sized fridge, microwave, two burners, and a dishwasher), king bed, eating area, pull-out couch, and bathroom with separate sink area.

The location is pretty close to restaurants and other attractions in the area, although a bit of a walk to the convention center (about 20 minutes or so).

"Grab and Go" breakfast was included but was basic: Bread for toasting, four varieties each of cereal and oatmeal, apples, bananas, yogurt, juice, coffee, milk, and pastries (although some items went quickly so you may need to arrive early). However, there are kitchen facilities in all rooms, so you can do your own breakfast if you choose.

The only suggestion I would have is for the hotel to include a few items such as facial tissues, shampoo and conditioner, dish soap, and a better cutting knife. They are happy to provide extra little things upon request, but would be nice to be included in-room.

I would definitely stay here again, whether by myself on business or with my family. The price was very reasonable, and you can save a lot of $ if you choose/prefer to make some of your own meals.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great kitchenette, nice bathroom. No shower liner, just fabric curtain and no sheets for pull out sofa but awesome room otherwise. Tons of closet space. Room was directly across from breakfast area so a bit noisy in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and spacious closet. Still, I apologize that your room was lacking a shower liner and sheets for your pull-out sofa. Please know that sheets and blankets are available upon request at the front desk. As well, I am sorry that you experienced some noise disturbances in the morning. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Booked a room for a convention in town. Found this hotel to be in the heart of the amenities of the area along with being on transit routes for travel. When asked staff provided all needed amenities along with information of the area. I would definitively stay here again based on staff, location and value for dollar achieved at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am happy that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay at a great value. I am glad to hear that our convenient location and our helpful staff met your travel needs. We would love the opportunity to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We only stayed a couple of nights but the room was very spacious with 2 queen beds. There was plenty of room to move around with a sofa and dining table( two chairs) and a large closet. There was a coffee maker but no coffee provided. There was no shampoo or conditioner but there was a sign stating that if needed, the front desk could provide these items.

A good breakfast was available with coffee, cereals, oatmeal, muffins, toast and fruit.

The location was very good with lots of restaurants on International Drive. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room and all of the amenities our hotel had to offer. As well, it is great to read that you liked our hotel's location and grab-and-go breakfast.

We look forward to having you as our guest again. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Booked room for a convention held at the Orange County Convention Center.
Very warm welcome at check-in. I was pleasantly surprised when I first walked in the room: good layout, comfortable size for 2 people, (2 closets so we did not have to share or be in each other way when getting dressed in the morning). Also, a sitting area with full couch and coffee table, a desk, kitchen with fridge, and pleasantly decorated. Room was clean and plenty of towels for our 2 day stay. Location was perfect for us: easy to catch the i-Ride and restaurants within walking distance. One of nicest places I have stayed for a conference in a long time!
Rainy and cold the weekend we were there so we did not even take a look. My colleague did use the grab and go breakfast. I used the kitchen to make my tea and oatmeal.
I do not usually take time to write reviews but this place was great for the price and my purpose for this stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room, our convenient location, and your fully equipped kitchen. As well, I am happy to hear that our staff greeted you with a warm welcome. I will be sharing your kind remarks with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This property was recently renovated and the room was bigger than we expected. For the price we paid, it was an excellent value. Clean and spacious. Located around International Drive with lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Quite close to Universal Studios and about 20 minutes from Disney. The breakfast was simple, but nice. Toast, cereal, fruit, coffee and juice was available. The lobby also sells attraction tickets. We wanted to buy Disney tickets but the hotel said they didn't receive a discount on the type we wanted. They do for other attractions, so be sure to check with them and price compare. Staff was incredibly friendly as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities and the great location of our hotel. Thank you also for your very positive comments about our staff. I am so proud of every member of the team, and will be sure to share your kind comments with them.

Thank you again for staying with us and for your feedback. We look forward to having you as a guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area

Address: 8750 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Orlando
#140 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#169 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Convention Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.