We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good as last year. Newly Renovated. New Policies. Not so good.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8750 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #168 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Brasiiia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not good as last year. Newly Renovated. New Policies. Not so good.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

No daily room service as before. The external room area (including corridos, stairs, elevators) was all the same, very dirty. The NEW POLICY (NEWLY RENOVATED) match with the other ESD for many days with no room service for 7 days, just one or two light service if you stay for more than 7 days, meaning trash removal and towel change, the same as nothing. During my stay, the TV channel was changed with a DISH message (prefer not copy here) with no previous advise. I also realize the housekeeping is probably at each 7 days for the elevators, corridors and stays, because I found bad odor in corridor and stairs. I felt like an idiot with the non helpful staff. They also charge you on US$5 per received box ou another bucks for in room safe.

Room Tip: 3rd floor, far away the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am very sorry that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please know, our housekeeping policy has not changed; we offer service once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights and in between upon request for a minimal fee. As well, we are more than happy to exchange dirty linens or towels for clean ones at the front desk. It is also our policy to charge $5 per package. I apologize if this was not communicated to you properly and will work with the staff to ensure it is at check-in moving forward.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. I truly hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    245
    80
    35
    37
See reviews for
278
103
23
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

The room is not bad in size and looks updated; however, they need to change the sheets for new guests. Our experience began when we were assigned to a room that was already occupied by other people, then the front desk agent switched us to another that like I mentioned before need it clean sheets. We noticed hairs and one of the pillows had lipstick ( I guess). The other situation We did not like it was the fact that they have a cleaning policy that they only do it at the time of check out and the garbage outside the hallways.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Sandro – Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I apologize that you were initially given an occupied room. As well, I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your sheets did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated.

I apologize that our housekeeping policy was not explained to you upon checking in. We offer service once a week for guests staying eight or more nights; however, housekeeping services are always available upon request for a minimal fee.

I am grateful for the feedback you provided, as it will enable us to continue improving our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Almost perfect... I did not like the breakfast area and garbage being taken out to the hallways . Location is great ( close to International Drive) , rooms are large, shuttle to the Disney parks is a big plus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Diana – Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, shuttle service, and your spacious room. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be considered as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. As well, I am sorry that you experienced some garbage in the hallway. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue is resolved. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here for a family holiday to Disney World and am so glad my package company chose this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly, the room was large enough for the 6 of us without tripping over each other and the complimentary continental breakfast was great. There was a selection of cereals, different flavoured porridges, toast, muffins, fresh fruit, tea, coffee and juices and they alternated between waffles and bagels. They also had boiled eggs on alternate days, so was a really good way to fill up before heading of for a day at the parks. The shuttle for disney world was prompt and the drivers friendly.

Was located just of International Drive so was perfect for taking a walk down the famous drive.

Overall had a brilliant holiday. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Will definitely be back with rest of family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We decided to spend New Years Eve at Universal and booked reservations kind of late. Extended Stay was by far the most reasonable rate and was also very convenient to our destination, being only a few miles away. The room was neat and clean and the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Universal Blvd is a much quieter and a less congested spot than being directly on International Drive, a big plus. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family stayed in Orlando for a whole week and we think we couldn't have been in a better hotel than this.
We were 5 people so we booked a large suite with kitchen. Both beds and the sofa-bed were comfy and clean. There were enough closets for our stuff and souvenirs.
The kitchen was fully equipped and was perfect for making dinner and keep our snacks in good storage.
The cleaning of the room was good overall, but it was made only each 3 days. The bathroom was rather small (for a suite made for 5+ people), but it had good water pressure and tempeture.
The breakfast was included in the fee, so it's a good point. However, it was kind of repetitive and didn't included any fresh-made dishes (like fried eggs, etc.), so we got a bit bored of it after a couple of days.
The personal was really nice and helpful. Most of them don't speak Spanish, but had the patience to try to understand and help some of my family members to communicate when they needed to ask something.

Regardless of the little cons, we had a very good time in this hotel. It may be simple, but it's perfect for those who only want a hotel for a good sleep and breakfast, goes out the whole day and come back at night to rest or make dinner. Also, the location is excellent! Everything was 10-15 mins away.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Clean, spatial and convenient location to SeaWorld and Universal Studios. The service is good and staff is very friendly. It was beyond my expectation with the price I paid. I would like to stay it again with my next visiting.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd

Address: 8750 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Convention Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.