We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8750 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #168 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Niteroi, RJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I loved everything great, back for sure.The team fque made ​​us feel welcome, all our needs were met. The beds were comfortable, great laundry area. A great location with very good restaurants in the area, good parking, breakfast.
Google Tradutor para empresas:Google Toolkit de tradução para appsTradutor de sitesGlobal Market Finder

Room Tip: The rooms are excellent, spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    244
    80
    35
    37
See reviews for
278
102
23
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Really nice place to stay in Orlando. Simple hotel with many amenities and friend staff. Really good value. I stayed for one week and there's all good. Has a good kitchen and two beds. Staff is friendly and no extra charges. Free parking and good internet connection free of charge.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just back from two wonderful weeks in Orlando and Extended Stay America really made it feel like a home away from home! All of the rooms have recently been refurbished - they are spacious and clean with excellent facilities such as a large fridge, freezer, dishwasher, microwave etc - makes self catering a great option if you fancy a night in. Beds are very comfortable and the room always left beautifully clean by Housekeeping.

Its in a superb location just off I-Drive - close enough that you can walk to it in mere minutes but also peaceful enough that you aren't TOO close to bars and restaurants so you don't have to deal with a lot of noise late at night.

The best part about this hotel is the staff - particularly Jeanette on reception and also the manager, Ramon. We hope to return to Orlando in the not so distant future and Extended Stay will certainly be our first choice!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.
It’s very pleasing to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our staff made you feel at home. Our ultimate goal is indeed to deliver the best experience for our guests and really make they feel like they belong.I was also very happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and hotel features. Thank you for your compliments about our staff, especially Jeanette and Ramon.

Again, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just returned from several days while at a trade show. The staff made us feel welcome, making sure our needs were met. Beds were comfy, pool area was busy and looked very inviting. A great location with lots of very good area restaurants an easy walk away. Five thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
We have a great staff that always goes above and beyond when assisting our guests. I am pleased that you found our overall hotel comfortable for your stay. I’m very happy to hear that they took great care of you.

Thank you for choosing Extended America.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 night stay - 2 adults and 2 children (12 and 9 years). Great place to stay for the price, with all the kitchen facilties and breakfast. Hotel is still being refurbished (pool was closed when we left), no handles on the kitchen units whilst we were there.2 queen sized beds and a new sofa bed with mattress - nephew had a couple of noisy nights before I took the packaging off the mattress for him. Basic housekeeping in rooms, but adequate for our stay (made beds, rubbish removal and clean towels). All the staff were helpful and friendly from room staff to reception.

Breakfast was a bit of grab it whilst its there - saw several people taking piles of stuff away to their rooms, I presume to either eat later or to take as packed lunches. Somedays boiled eggs, yogurts or cream cheese - other days all 3, it could depend on when you arrived for breakfast. Staff did a great job of tidying up after guests - mess left everywhere when there was a bin right beside them. 2 grills available in the pool area - we didnt use them as they were used it seemed every night by the same families who didnt look the most friendly - lots of beer and other bottles about.

Hotel is ideally situated near I-drive for restaurants, I-Trolley and Lynx bus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We know guests have a lot of options when it comes to hotel lodging and we truly appreciate you choosing us for your 10-night stay. Our hotel has finished its full renovation and we are 100% complete. The hotel is looking terrific. I’m really sorry that we had to close the pool for one day due to pavement repairs during your stay. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and hotel features.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to having you again as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just back from two weeks in this hotel. We were transferred here from another hotel in the locality. The staff on the reception could not be more helpful particularly Jeanette and there was one other girl, whose name I never managed to get. The hotel is just newly renovated and the rooms were lovely. The pool area was nice and quiet. There is no bar or restaurant in the hotel but it is so close to International Drive it doesn't matter.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Jen - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize it by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. It’s very pleasing to read your comments about our staff as our ultimate goal is indeed to make our guests experience the best it can be. Thank you also for your compliments about Jeanette. I am personally very proud of every member of the team, especially each member’s commitment to the most personalized, caring and individualized service possible.

I will definitely share your review with my entire staff with my thanks for another job well done.
Again, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I choose this hotel because have a full kitchen in the room and the price (first choice),but when I came here I was surprised by what I found: excellent service, safety and comfort. The location is excellent, the hotel is renovated throughout, everything clean and running, we have a breakfast with local products, quality and abundance should if however understand that the foods provided are the local standard of the country that may be different than we are used to in our country.
I will certainly return next year

Room Tip: The manager Ramon as I is Brazilian and greatly facilitates communication for those who have difficu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd

Address: 8750 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Convention Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.