We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8750 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #142 of 326 hotels in Orlando
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I recently stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks and I had no problems at all. Everything was excellent. Clean and very spacious room, great service, friendly staff and very nice pool and BBQ area outside. All of the front desk staff was very helpful and always smiley. Especially Savanah, her smile made my day. It is wonderful place to stay and I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is seeking comfort, cleanliness and friendly staff. I honestly do not understand some of those bad comments about this place because I travel a lot and this hotel exceeded my expectations. Very quiet at night, feel secure and great location. Book your stay here people and I am sure that you won't regret.

Room Tip: If you like a pool view then ask for room number 326, it is close to elevator but that does not both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian R, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Robert U

Thank you for your glowing review, I really appreciate it when our guests take the time to go out of their way and tell us how much they enjoyed staying with us. I hope we may be at the top of your list when choosing future accommodations in Orlando or at any one of our 680 locations throughout the U.S.

Sincerely,
Brian Riccardi
Area Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    195
    66
    24
    28
See reviews for
220
87
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at the ESD Deluxe Convention Center for the first 4 nights of our two week stay in Florida. It was a no-frills hotel as expected for the money, and we really did get it at rock bottom prices. The hotel didn’t really add or take away from our enjoyment of the vacation, it was really just a place to sleep. I would have given it a higher rating but at the end of our holiday we stayed in the Hawthorn Suites at Lake Buena Vista and that was only slightly more expensive but it was a much better hotel. In comparison the ESD was really very basic and I probably would not return.

Room:
Spacious suite with 2 double beds, sofa, kitchen, dining table, bathroom. However it is completely open plan so no privacy possible.
Hotel décor was dated but it was kept clean. Beds were obviously several years old as they sank in the middle.
Clean towels and maid service every day.

Communal areas:
Pool and hot jacuzzi tub – reasonably clean and sun loungers available. We went during low season (September) so the pool was empty most days.
Free parking (I expect finding a space might be difficult if the hotel was full).

Breakfast:
Free breakfast was always well stocked. Not a huge choice and only a few tables outside, nothing inside. You can’t complain too much about something that’s free though!

Location:
Good location for Sea World, Aquatica, Wet n Wild, Premium Outlets, many restaurants (less than 10 mins drive to all).

Our agenda:
Day 1 – Arrived from Scotland, went to Denny’s for dinner then Wal Mart to buy a camera
Day 2 – Sea World then a quick visit to Mall at Millenia (Abercrombie bargains) and Golden Corral for dinner
Day 3 – Kennedy Space Center (1hr away) then Premium Outlets for shopping and Cheesecake Factory (at Mall at Millenia) for dinner
Day 4 – First Baptist Church of Orlando, Target for a quick shop, Aquatica water park, then Outback Steakhouse for dinner
Day 5 – check out and head to Treasure Island for one week

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian R, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Laura K

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Convention Center - Pointe Orlando. It is with great pride that we provide clean, comfortable rooms at affordable rates, which is why it was great to read your kind words about the hotel.

I am happy to say that since your review we have replaced every bed at this location. Along with adding Flat screed TV’s to all the rooms. We also have plans to do complete renovation in early spring of 2013.

Again, I apologize we didn’t exceed your expectations and I promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further please don't hesitate to contact me. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.

Sincerely,
Brian Riccardi
Area Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel misses the mark in so many ways it is ridiculous. The rooms are okay but some fool decided the bathroom door should not include the sink area so the result is a toilet and shower in a room about as big as a closet meanwhile anyone using the sink will light up the whole sleeping area!

Next up we have the breakfast area. Continental style fare of cold breakfast cereals, toaster fare, mini muffins, fresh fruit, with an occasional appearances of yogurts and boiled eggs. Don't plan to sit down though unless the weather is nice because the only tables and chairs are outside by the pool area and definitely don't plan to eat before 7 a.m.!

If you are traveling and need access to a computer or printer for anything, this hotel is not for you. There is no business center. Better bring your own. There is a game room with three video games and an air hockey table which I never saw being used during my ten day stay there. There are snack machines but the closest store is located in the strip mall behind the hotel. This space used for the game room would be of better use as a Business Center or a Grocery Pantry since there is a small cooktop stove, microwave, dishwasher, dishes for four, and a refrigerator in the rooms.

There are Bar-b-Que pits next to the pool area. They are gas and the ignitors do not work so bring your own lighter. You may also have to turn on the gas valve behind the pits as they are turned off by staff. On at least one of them, the dials did not adjust the flame and it stayed on high the whole time.

The Exercise Room consisted of three machines; a treadmill, a stationary cycle, and one other (I forget what it was), a TV to watch while you exercise--and towels for the pool are stored outside so they can get soaked if it rains. The laundry room runs $2.00 a load to wash an another $2.00 per dryer. $1.00 per pack for soap and fabric softener. Change machine provided in the laundry room.

If you plan to be at theme parks all day and only need a place to store your luggage and crash at night, this place is perfect. If you are in town for a convention or business, there are better choices in the very near vicinity.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms available upon request. Even number rooms face pool area. No covered portico for unlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian R, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Lee M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Convention Center - Pointe Orlando. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

I am eager to respond to your concerns regarding our hotel amenities. Although we can’t change the layout of the bathroom the majority of our guests prefer the separate vanity area in our rooms. As for the breakfast items, it they are more of an expanded coffee bar rather than a complete breakfast alternative. We change the items throughout the week as not to offer the same thing every day. In regards to the business center, this is something I am exploring to see if we can offer. In the mean time we do have a print-me station that guest can print using their laptops however if it is something as simple as boarding pass our front desk agents would be more than happy to assist in print them out.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me if you have any additional questions or concerns. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.

Sincerely,

Brian Riccardi
Area Operations Manager
briccardi@extendedstay.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkie in Anglia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The room that we had was studio type with mini kitchen (fridge/freezer, dish washer, microwave, toaster, two ring hob, crockery & cutlery, coffee percolator).
Two king size beds. Flat screen 32" LG television & DVD player.
Plenty of wardrobe space (4 double wardrobes).
Nice wash area which was separate from bath/shower & toilet.
Exceptionally clean with basic housekeeping replenishment daily with a thorough cleaning every 3 days.
All hotel staff were very friendly. Breakfast was continental style with choices of cereals, various breads & cakes, bagels, yoghurts, hard boiled eggs coffee/tea & juices. Also toasting machine if needed.
Pool area was very nice with plenty of loungers and fresh clean towels provided by the hotel.
Plenty of parking in front of, and by the side of, the hotel
Only two points that would make the hotel better:-
1. A lounge bar for the evenings where we could buy drinks and sit in the patio area. We were a family of 9 with 3 grandchildren so sat around the pool in late evening. Had to go to nearest Liquor store to buy drinks.
2. Pergola on patio could have some sort of enclosed room. Whilst sat on the patio on a few evenings, it started to rain and there is no shelter so had to go and stand inside or back to the room.
Plenty of eateries within short walking distance, but Tony Romas steak & seafood restaurant is highly recommended.
Also, conveniently placed for Sea World, Universal Studios, DisneyWorld (10 miles) and running parallel to International Drive (250 yards)

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms on the 3 rd floor and they were very good. Don't know about any others, whether t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I did not have a reservation and just walked in and was pleasantly surprised with the excellent service I received care of Savannah!

No credit required or cash deposit. Just paid for the room and tax upfront and was good to go!

Basic, no frills hotel but totally worth the money for what you do get in terms of customer service and location. Easy walking distance to International drive (about 5-10 mins) where all of the action is. (IE restaurants & shopping)

The pool area was very nice and a great place to sit, read and relax.

The room was a great size and was clean and quiet.

I just stayed for the one night but would for sure recommend this to other people who need a long stay because the kitchenette is certainly very handy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed at the Extended stay appartments for 21 nights. First of all would like to mention all the staff who were fantastic Savannah / Chilli / Jen / Fitsroy and Ernesto and all of the Maids. Not our first time in Florida but one, if not the best places we have stayed at . The apartments are great value for money and have good amenities, the free breakfast that they offer had something for everyone and the free tea/coffee that was available all the time was very welcoming after a hard day at the parks. The apartments are spotlessly clean but are in need of updating but this seems to be already happening as all of the apartments were given new flat screen tv's while we were there. The location of the apartments is fantastic loads of places to eat,shops etc right on your doorstep and only a short drive to all the parks. Looking forward to returning

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian R, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Lake Buena Vista. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. As you know, our unique suites are designed with you in mind. Offering amenities like a full refrigerator, stovetop, in-room wifi access, personalized voicemail, and on-premise laundry in exceptionally priced rooms has led us to be the premier extended stay option in the industry. And with guests like you, we will continue to thrive.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels

Sincerely,
Brian Riccardi
Area Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks, staff all extremely helpful especially Chili!
Pool area is lovely, and always fresh clean towels and spare sun loungers.
Breakfast is quite good in the mornings and always plenty of food left. Great to have free Wifi although connection not great. bedrooms were big and spacious, the only downfall is that there was no balcony and rooms slightly dated. Housekeeping everyday. Other than that we had a great stay and i would definately return to Extended Stay Deluxe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area

Address: 8750 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Orlando
#142 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#167 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Convention Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.