We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday to Orlando (Universal, Sea World, Aquatica, Busch Gardens)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8750 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #160 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Bethesda, North Wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Family Holiday to Orlando (Universal, Sea World, Aquatica, Busch Gardens)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

My wife & two boys (13 & 10) stayed for 15 nights at the beginning of April 2012.
We stayed in Rm 231 overlooking Universal Boulevard.
Not much noise at all - Slept like logs. Beds ok, kitchen was fine, plenty of room.
Small bathroom / shower / WC but no problems at all, well good enough.
Treat the staff ok & they'll return the favour - no problems.
Pool was not huge but good enough to relax by as on our relax days everyone else was in the parks.
Breakfast was ok too, Bagels, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, juice, coffee, muffins (No indoor eating area, just take it to your room, no worries.
Loads of safe free parking, free wifi, & within well lit walking distance of tons of resteraunts / fast food.
The hotel is next to the Hyatt & Homewood suites. If you want to print stuff out you can use the Hyatt business facilities free.
There are also 2 x BBQ's next to the pool area that you can use & a small fitness room.
Whilst I was there they seemed to be replacing the carpets, the overall decor is a bit in need of an upgrade but no problem really.
Well worth the $57 a night we paid through their own website.
I normally use Hiltons or Homewood Suites (Work) but they start at $115 a night for a double Queen, this Hotel does not have all the bells & whistles (Resteraunt, Bar, room service) but it was absolutley fine.
When we go to Orlando again I will definatley use it, especially if I'm footing the bill.

Room Tip: Chose a Corner Room - Less neighbours & therefore noise I presume, pick no smoking too. Rm 231...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    205
    68
    26
    30
See reviews for
229
90
21
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here for a week and when we first got to FL. we were to early to check in, so we went to the store to get a few things and waste sometime, don't get to this place early because your gonna wait ! We booked it through Priceline and I guess no matter what room you have in you're reservation because your going through a 3rd party you get what they have left. The couple we were with had a 5 year old and they gave them a smoking room, which was not what they made reservation for. When they went down to tell the front desk they said it's a first come first serve thing?? I thought that's what reservation were for? There was another customer complaining about the same thing while we were talking to the front desk about it. They did switch their room but not without a battle. The place it's self only had 1 ice maker and it was on the 1 st floor, since we stayed on the 3rd floor this kinda sucked. We heard doors slaming at night and the pillows were VERY uncomfortable. I wouldn't stay here again, there's a lot of places in this area and you would think they would do a better job trying to make their customers happy.

Room Tip: Don't get a 3rd floor room, everything's on the 1 st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Convention Center - Pointe Orlando. I do appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns about the condition of your room. It should never be the case that a guest who requests a non-smoking room is placed in a smoking room when the preferred room type is available. I have met with the hotel management team to ensure making guests happy appears effortless. Thank you for your comments as it will help us make our hotel even better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I found this extended stay deluxe to be more run down than others I have been in. I did not feel it was maintained all that well. And as with others, the bed quality is poor. Other then that if you can get a good rate definitely adequate. Good location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Convention Center - Pointe Orlando. We recognize that a good night's sleep is key and so I am happy to say our entire property is scheduled for new mattresses come mid-August! We are totally focused on guest service and continually making improvements. We hope that we might host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Not a bad hotel for the price you pay. A hotel for people looking to just rest your head after a day out and prepare for another full day out. Walls a little thin and rooms a bit outdated but overall cleanliness and full kitchen (minus oven) is a plus. Very good location, two carparks (1 minute walk) away from International Drive (I-Drive) and the I-Ride trolley and Lynx Bus stops. Surrounded by restaurants, fast food places and a couple night spots and a short ten minute walk to Walgreens. Try the Joe's Crab shack, a ten minute walk in the opposite direction to Walgreens. Breakfast is included and is basic .... but there is a Denny's just around the corner. Visitor's centre and grocery shop also a minute away. Free shuttle to Epcot with pickup. A little annoying with the number of pickup stops. Shopping about half an hour bus ride in either direction on I-Drive. About an hour bus ride to Florida mall. Free Wifi.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. Rooms are spacious. Full kitchen w stove and dishwasher... even dishes and silverwear. Room was clean. Downside, rooms are becoming outdated and would be rated higher with some upgrades.(ie. new style tv) It does come with a free continental breakfast.... selection is limited. Some cereal, orange juice, coffee, muffin & danish. I got a great deal on the room and is a good value for the money! Free Internet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

In general - quite positive impression.
Hotels is quiet. Rooms quite big, beds very comfortable, TV old fashioned (we could not see the score on the screen). Clean bathroom. Kitchen equipped with cutlery plates etc.microwave, dishwasher, big fridge. Toster was broken.
We were lucky to have free WiFi.
Desk service, housekeeping ok.
Breakfast poor -just milk, cereals, some cakes,tea coffee. Ocassionally butter, jam, toasts, eggs, fruits.
Good location.Very close to International Dr with all restaurants etc.
Free transport (tips welcome) to Epcot at 8am/10am return 6.40pm/10pm. From there you could take buses/train to other Disney Parks.
I would say that our stay there was quite pleasant but I will never forget my last day experience - I found a huge cockroach in the kitchen drawer...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Hotel is very close to the famous Universal Boulvard and to Universal Studios. Quiet place but close to attractions

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area

Address: 8750 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Convention Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Int'l Drive Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.