We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8687 Commodity Circle, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Wellesley Inn and Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #227 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Filthy hotel!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

By far the worst hotel experience ever!!! (and the worst in Extended Stay America)

"Low" price and filth are not synonyms!!

Room floor (carpet and tiles) was all sticky; carpet and furniture were stained (beyond vacuuming), there even was dog food (pellets) under the couch. I even had to ask for replacing all pillows as they smelled weird.

Ground floor aisles carpet were all stained, garbage bags outside almost every room (especially around 10 - 11 AM)

Never returning to this kind of hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in other hotels are cleaner!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Jose - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so sorry for the level of cleanliness in your room. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team. Our goal is to offer fresh and clean rooms to each and every guest and the situation you described does not live up to those standards so we will be working to enhance our cleaning procedures as well as inspection policy overall moving forward.

I invite you to contact me at OJY@extendedstay.com if you have any additional comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    65
    37
    20
    15
See reviews for
53
43
21
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Tried extended stay america first time and i was feeling as if i am in my apartment instead in a motel.

1) Clean and Unlimited bathroom accessories, towels, kitchen supplies and bed linens.

2) Good breakfast choices with no ugly queues

3) Economical and located in Orlando's probably quietest neighborhood.

Room Tip: Good location in Orlando City. Neighborhood is in Quiet place surrounded by all parks and malls in 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you tried us for the first time and we were able to meet your expectations by offering fresh clean rooms and amenities.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel, location, price and everything! The maid comes once a week to clean the room but changes towels every other day.
We thought our stay was great at this hotel. Would definitely come back.
It would be a little better if the rooms had an oven! Overral, great experience!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. It's great to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. I am pleased to hear that out location and rates were ideal for your stay in Orlando.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The service was great, and the front desk receptionist Courtney was extremely helpful and polite. I wish their great service translated to the actual rooms being just as great. Maybe it was just my room but for some reason, there was a lingering odor that smelled like old food. For the price, it wasn't terrible but from the looks of the outside, I expected the rooms to be a little nicer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The odor you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am training my staff to ensure that we identify bad odors and resolve the issues immediately. I am pleased to hear our staff provided you with courteous service during your stay.

I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at ojy@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We used this as one of 5 Extended Stays on a recent road trip.
The rooms are always clean and fully fitted for an extended stay.
We found this one close to Walmart and fast foods. We used this as a base for local Malls, Outlet Malls and OK for a trip to Cape Canaveral.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I am so happy to hear about your loyalty to Extended Stay America and that you liked your fresh, clean room. I am also glad that you took advantage of our central location and enjoyed some shopping during your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel is suppose to be for extended stay but yet they can only provide you with less than 35 channels. They cant even provide you with AMC even though thats a very popular channel. For the same price you can get an exact same condition room with better channel listings so if i was you I would not stay here. Its always nice to come back to a room after a fun day at an amusement park and turn on the walking dead but you wont be doing that here. Oh and the internet is very slow.

Room Tip: The rooms are very small, location has two of the same hotel names side by side, and no wash cloths...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. I got a great deal on Priceline and was happy to see there was free breakfast, big fridge, stove, microwave and everything you really needed! That made my stay really comfortable. I wish I had stayed longer! Best price around!
Flat screen TV, comfortable bed. If definitely recommend to any budget traveler!!!
Only downsides:
Small gym- no weights just treadmill and bike.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is always a pleasure for us to hear that our guests are comfortable when staying with us. We are also happy that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast as well as your fully equipped kitchen.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle

Address: 8687 Commodity Circle, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Wellesley Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all suite hotel conveniently located for easy access to the Orange County Convention Center, Sea World, Universal Orlando Resort, and Walt Disney World. All rooms feature a fully equipped kitchen and a sitting area. Outdoor swimming pool and barbecue area, fitness center and laundry facilities available. Light continental breakfast served daily. Free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - John Young Parkway Hotel Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.