We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center to your Saves list
Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #120 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jacksonville
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Hotel was smaller than most of this type but the room was clean and quiet, we had a blast!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    91
    39
    16
    14
See reviews for
116
51
14
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

We've found it to fit our needs, but there have been problems. They're always out of food at their breakfast. They're always out of wine at their evening 'cocktail' service. And they never seem to get around to delivering newspapers, etc. The beds, though, are very comfortable and the room layout works well for a working week away from home.

To be honest, we'd never go to Orlando if we weren't forced to. We don't care for children and it's just hell to be there with all those kids pumped full of sugar. Luckily they don't allow children in the trade shows we attend.

The hotel handles children fairly well, but of course, the problem is not the hotel - it's the parents who allow them to run wild and annoy other people.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

Overall, the suite felt a little run-down...tile floors clean but looking worn, pink algae on my showerhead, dingy shower curtains, etc. The suite had a little bit of an odor. And the TVs were dated.

That said, the people were wonderful. We had problems with our Internet that they helped us with, they got us cabs every day, and responded promptly to a request for towels. That more than made up for the drabbiness.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay...the 2-bedroom/2-bathroom suite allowed a co-worker and I to save money while still having some individual privacy. It was a little run-down for a business trip, but I could see families on vacation being comfortable here.

It has on-site laundry. And the free high-speed Internet was a nice plus.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

I came in for a convention and there were bugs all over my room and in my coworker's room. Ants in the living room, cockroaches in the shower and unidentifiable little white bugs around the bathroom sink. It was disgusting.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

We stayed at the Residence Inn in February and was so impressed we returned in November. Staff great so is breakfast and Managers evening receptions. the only complaint was the pool. the water was freezing. In February you could go into the pool at night as it was heated. It was alright when you had the courage to go in but my sister-in-laws grandson is only 1 and he could not go into the pool at all. We repoted this when we arrived and after 3 days we were informed that they were waiting on part. We left after 2 weeks and still the part had not arrived. it was very disappointing as this was one of the reasons we returned to hotel because of the pool, I would have to be convinced that the pool was definitely heated before we would return. It is a shame as everything else was alright. Great location as well.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

We arrived about 1:45 in the morning today and the first thing we noticed when we turned on the lights was food on on the kitchen counter, and the sink backsplash. I mean it was very visible. So, we started looking around the kitchen and bathroom and the rest of the room to check it. The cabinets doors had food all over them and there was food on the racks and inside door of the refrigerator. We had to clean the refrig before we could empty our cooler and go to bed. The bathroom appeared clean, but there was a tan chair in our living room that has a visible food deposit on it that looks really gross. It is a very nice room and this is one of the few times we have had a problem with our room at a Residence Inn. That is one of the reasons why we stay at them for travel. Breakfast was fine. And we never make comments on our room until we check out. Had a bad experience at a hotel once and will never do that again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

I chose this hotel primarely due to the fact that they accepted pets. I brought my cat with me for a 6 night stay. Pet "Friendly" is an understatement. The room was excellent. My only 2 issues were there was no TV Channel card in the room on arrival and it took a couple of requests to get one; and the AC unit was loud (in the bedroom closet). I was impressed how clean/new everything was. The housekeeping staff were more than accomadating.The hotel is so close to the Convention Center and many great reastaurants.
I give this hotel a 10 star. This was my first visit there, but not my last. Thank you to Fifi and all the staff there.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center

Address: 8800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#65 Business Hotel in Orlando
#129 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#132 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.