We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“November 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center to your Saves list
Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #120 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Scotland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“November 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I cannot praise this hotel enough.

Our flights were cancelled and got there 2 days later than we planned. We were a bit stressed out but the staff made us feel a home rightaway. Jesse was waiting in reception to welcome us and Kimberley then surprised us too.

I would not go anywhere else and hope to return this year.

The hotel have been completed renovated and looks super.

Breakfast and manager reception great. Location great

A big thank you to Soli and our old (not so old) friend Jesse and all the staff who give a great service all the time with smiles on their faces.

All the staff reception, ,housekeeping, maintenance and breakfast/ evening reception

When we were leaving Soli and Jesse came out to say goodbye and Jesse then came out to the mini bus with us to see we were alright going to the airport

My sister-in-law is going again on the 17th January with her son and daughter-in-law

thank you alll again for making our stay a wonderful experience.

All good wishes for 2013.

Margaret Imrie from Edinburgh, Scotland

Room Tip: We have always manged to get the 3rd overlooking the pool which is very quiet but the hotel is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soli B, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Margaretl,
Thank you for returning at The Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center last November, It is a pleasure able to meet you here and I am looking forward to see again here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    91
    39
    16
    14
See reviews for
116
51
14
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We drove around so this hotel was good for us bearing in mind we could take off pretty much anywhere we would want to...
The hotel setup is like a studio apartment hence "Residence Inn" a great way to cook your own food especially for long vacationers.
The breakfast was good and complimentary... nothing to complain about.
The staff friendly and the distance from the attractions is not much.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soli B, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Mr. Hyginus,
Thank you for chosing Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center during your last visit to Orlando, we are looking forward to have you again in the future, and you are correct there is a reason we are being booked by our guest from so many hotels around this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, Kansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very friendly front desk staff upon our arrival. The breakfasts each morning were very good and the breakfast staff was outstanding...very friendly and always had a smile on their faces. A first for us the manager came around to each table in the morning to introduced himself and asked if there was anything he could do for us. In fact, he walked around with a coffee pot asking if we wanted refills. Never had that kind of service before. Front desk staff had good recommendations for area restaurants. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soli B, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for sharing on your out standing stay at The Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center, I will definetely will share to our team members and I am very sure that they will appriciate the praise from you. we are looking forward to have you here soon, Happy Thanks giving to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

You can tell that this hotel values a friendly, interactive, helpful experience with every guest. From the hotel manager to the cleaning staff, everyone is very helpful and friendly. This hotel rivaled my stay at a 5 star resort.
Great location, walking distance to good shops & restaurants on I-drive.
Only complaint, and it's only a small one, is that the TV feed in the room are awful coax low-def and it's hard to watch on the really nice HD capable TVs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soli B, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Mr. Copello,
Thank you for chosing us The Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center. We are glad that you chose us instead any other hotela in the area. It was quite an honor for us to have you here.. Please tell your families and friends how great was your experience at the Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center.
Happy Thanks giving for you and your family, see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, fl
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

From the time we arrived we were treated by everyone nicely. Our stay was for 6 days. Every morning at Breakfast the Manager (Soli Bratanatawire) went from table to table asking people about themselves and if he could do anything for them. There was also a night social with food, beer and wine, and the same type of treatment. The customer service level went beyond just the manager. The workers at breakfast also spoke to each and everyone of the guests at breakfast. They wanted to be sure you were happy, they cleared your plate and would even get your coffee.The housekeeping staff did the same. I even received a thank you from Maria (housekeeping) for leaving a tip. There were renovations being done, but dont let that stop you. Everything was open. The location was great to go to restaurants within walking distance. This was for my 60th birthday and we enjoyed our time there. Still cant get over how well we were treated. Diane and Tony DeMichele

Room Tip: Room had separate bedroom, full kitchen and living room with flat screen tvs in both the bedroom and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soli B, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Diane and Tony Demichele,
Thank you for having a great stay at our Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center. We are looking forward to see you here again soon, Happy Thanks Giving for all you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

As a Platinum Premiere Elite with over one hundred nights a year and currently just passed my 1,000 nights milestone with Marriott, I wanted to recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.

This is my second visit to this hotel. We are making plans to stay @ this hotel again for a 3rd visit with friends Thanksgiving week this year for business and Disney.Vacaton. While in the Orlando Area this is our hotel of choice. The staff has gone out of their way to accomodate our every request for almost two weeks. The 2 bedroom 2 bath are updated and well decorated. The rooms are very spacious and spick and span with everything you need for your family or group. The renovations are almost complete and this hotel will have awesome front desk and breakfast area.

Soli, Jessie, Demetrius, Ivan, Aleithea, Sulimar and Kimberly have been more than gracious and have gone out of their way to make sure our stay was a pleasant experience.

Everything is close by includiing the Convention Center, Disney, Universal, Sea World and of course Wal-Mart. I love having my own full kitchen with Residence Inn. We have saved $100's of dollars on our food bill during our stay.

We highly recommend this hotel for a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Request the 5th Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soli B, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Mr.and Mrs. Wooten,
Thank you for staying at Residence Orlando Convention Center, we are looking forward to see again during Thanks Giving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel was just finishing up construction, so there was a make shift office and breakfast at Denny's. We know this when we made the reservations, but took the chance anyway. So happy we did! The staff was so incredibly nice and helpful, despite how hot their office was. We had 3 rooms and they managed to get us all on the same floor even though they were packed. Denny's was a quick walk behind the hotel, so no problem at all.

The rooms were clean and spacious, the bed firm, and interior updated. Couldn't really ask for anything better.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, the top floor away from the elevators is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soli B, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center, and please stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center

Address: 8800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#65 Business Hotel in Orlando
#130 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#132 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.