We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so bad. Shuttle to theme parks.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #183 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not so bad. Shuttle to theme parks.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The staff was super nice and always ready to help out.
However, rooms are not as clean as they should be. Covers had spots on them and there was a bit of hair on the carpet and in the bath tub. Also one day, I went down stairs, realized I had left my sun glasses in the room, came back after just 5 minutes and the room had already been "cleaned". I just don't think a room can be done that fast.
The worst thing was the breakfast included in your stay. Pay extra for the "nicer" one or have breakfast some place else.
The shuttle service is very useful and the drivers nice. They take you to the theme parks and to Premium Outlets. However, the schedule is not the best. If you want to see Epoct's firework show you might have to consider another means of transportation to go back to the hotel.
There are a couple of pizza places right next to the hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thanks, Aguswall-

We appreciate the feedback and I’m sorry to hear that there were a few items that should be addressed.

I have sent a copy of your review to the General Manager so she can look into these as well.

We hope you come back. If you need anything, please don’t hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Thanks for staying with us.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    1,110
    547
    211
    180
See reviews for
1,153
608
66
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My friends and I stay at this hotel everytime we come to Disney, and being annual passholders, it is frequent. We have never been disappointed. Last week, during spring break, my family stayed there. As always, the rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet, the breakfast buffet was good, and all the employees we encountered were courteous and helpful. It is conveniently located near Downtown Disney, and the grounds and pool are very nice. Clair and Chloe, give it another chance - i never had any problems like you have experienced!

Room Tip: Rooms in Building 1 are very nice and even with parking lot, no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
You know you are from Michigan when you can pronounce Ypsilanti, RoseDiver!

From one Michigander to another, thank you! We appreciate the kind words about the property.

I hope to hear from you next time you are in town!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

we been to orlando on our east coast trip to usa aa ccouple of months back.stayed in this property.our stay here was fantastic.lush green lawnss all over.excellent rooms n round the cclocck free trips to the disneyland.any queries can be aanswered on 00919826651096.dr anand bhagwat ,indore,mp,india

Room Tip: better opt for a room facing the lawns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
We appreciate that too good of a review, anand1000!

Come back and visit us again soon. Love the pics!

Thanks,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grassy Key, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Have stayed here numerous times over the past 10 years. The last trip continued to show the investment the management has made in upgrades. Although this is an older hotel in the Lake Buena Vista the hotel offers most facilities travelers to the parks want and need.

The rooms have been updated, my room had a new AC which functioned well, though a bit noisy. As usual when on the side of the hotel facing I-4 there was traffic noise non stop. Not much can be done about that, but after a busy day at the parks or at a meeting, it really is a non issue.

It would be nice to a spa at least one of the pools. The water quality of the pool was very good especially considering the number of guests who use the facility.

Room Tip: If a quiet nice is a must request a room not facing I-$
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Perfect choice for everyone, Relaxedtravels57!

Thank you so much for the awesome review. Come back and see us again soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We found this room last minute before vacation. It was 55 dollars per night and had a buy one get one free breakfast buffet. I was nervous but the rooms are beautiful, very quiet, and the breakfast buffet has a huge variety of food! They even have a Mickey Mouse waffle maker. It's a large property so parking and getting to your room may be a tiny bit inconvenient but overall the location is perfect to Disney! It's literally a few turns away from World Drive. I would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Oh those Mickey Mouse Waffles are the best, CamTheRamRon!

Thank you so much. We love you too!

Have a fantastic day.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed here for 1 week from 17th - 24th April. We were in block 3 facing the car park. Room was tired looking and very dark, one of the desk lamps fizzed when switched on so we only had one light in the main room. One of the electrical switches didn't work, the shower head was caked of scale.

The room was clean enough but could have been cleaner. It was cleaned on a daily basis with beds made however on our last night we notice both the sheets and blankets had holes.

Check in and out was quick. On check in we were told to hand a slip to the people selling tickets and we would've given a welcome pack - none was given.

We didn't sample the breakfast as we had been told not to, we walked to crossroads (5 mins away) and ate at IHOP every morning. We did sample the evening buffet but found the food cold, tasteless and bland and overpriced.

Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful.

The shuttle buses are overfilled, often late and not as regular as we had originally believed. During one of the return buses at 9pm the driver was texting and using his mobile phone for the majority of the drive which caused him to break suddenly on a couple of occasions.

A lot depends on what room and block you stay in however feel this hotel is tired and could do with a major overall and refit compared to other hotels in the area.

Would we stay here again?? Probably not. Location was great but there are better value hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
So sorry to hear about your experience, Claireandchloe!

I really want to remind everyone that if they have any issues to stop and speak with a Hotel Manager. They want to ensure your stay goes well so please don’t hesitate to ask!

Thank you for staying. We do hope you give us another chance.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great location for disney attractions rooms cleaned everyday.
Could do with a few more bar staff as always took ages to get a drink even when not busy,
Even with the coach load of over one hundred student that were annoying and make a lot of noise if was still a pleasant stay

Room Tip: Was on car park side and no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Awesome to hear, Paul D!!!!

Thank you so much for the review and for staying with us. We hope you return soon.

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#183 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 640
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Comfort Lake Buena Vista
Comfort Inn Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.