We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for the budget minded” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #183 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Grassy Key, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good choice for the budget minded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Have stayed here numerous times over the past 10 years. The last trip continued to show the investment the management has made in upgrades. Although this is an older hotel in the Lake Buena Vista the hotel offers most facilities travelers to the parks want and need.

The rooms have been updated, my room had a new AC which functioned well, though a bit noisy. As usual when on the side of the hotel facing I-4 there was traffic noise non stop. Not much can be done about that, but after a busy day at the parks or at a meeting, it really is a non issue.

It would be nice to a spa at least one of the pools. The water quality of the pool was very good especially considering the number of guests who use the facility.

Room Tip: If a quiet nice is a must request a room not facing I-$
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Perfect choice for everyone, Relaxedtravels57!

Thank you so much for the awesome review. Come back and see us again soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,429 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    466
    1,057
    524
    207
    175
See reviews for
1100
572
65
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We found this room last minute before vacation. It was 55 dollars per night and had a buy one get one free breakfast buffet. I was nervous but the rooms are beautiful, very quiet, and the breakfast buffet has a huge variety of food! They even have a Mickey Mouse waffle maker. It's a large property so parking and getting to your room may be a tiny bit inconvenient but overall the location is perfect to Disney! It's literally a few turns away from World Drive. I would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Oh those Mickey Mouse Waffles are the best, CamTheRamRon!

Thank you so much. We love you too!

Have a fantastic day.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed here for 1 week from 17th - 24th April. We were in block 3 facing the car park. Room was tired looking and very dark, one of the desk lamps fizzed when switched on so we only had one light in the main room. One of the electrical switches didn't work, the shower head was caked of scale.

The room was clean enough but could have been cleaner. It was cleaned on a daily basis with beds made however on our last night we notice both the sheets and blankets had holes.

Check in and out was quick. On check in we were told to hand a slip to the people selling tickets and we would've given a welcome pack - none was given.

We didn't sample the breakfast as we had been told not to, we walked to crossroads (5 mins away) and ate at IHOP every morning. We did sample the evening buffet but found the food cold, tasteless and bland and overpriced.

Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful.

The shuttle buses are overfilled, often late and not as regular as we had originally believed. During one of the return buses at 9pm the driver was texting and using his mobile phone for the majority of the drive which caused him to break suddenly on a couple of occasions.

A lot depends on what room and block you stay in however feel this hotel is tired and could do with a major overall and refit compared to other hotels in the area.

Would we stay here again?? Probably not. Location was great but there are better value hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
So sorry to hear about your experience, Claireandchloe!

I really want to remind everyone that if they have any issues to stop and speak with a Hotel Manager. They want to ensure your stay goes well so please don’t hesitate to ask!

Thank you for staying. We do hope you give us another chance.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great location for disney attractions rooms cleaned everyday.
Could do with a few more bar staff as always took ages to get a drink even when not busy,
Even with the coach load of over one hundred student that were annoying and make a lot of noise if was still a pleasant stay

Room Tip: Was on car park side and no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Awesome to hear, Paul D!!!!

Thank you so much for the review and for staying with us. We hope you return soon.

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The good thing about being with a large group is you get a better idea of the true condition of a hotel. If I was writing this review on my room alone it would not have many negatives to say in the room itself. But, being with a group of over 100 people and many rooms I heard and saw many problems - musty rooms, water leaks, broken items, dirty rooms and bugs in one room. The person from the tour company had a list of rooms with issues on more than one night. I feel lucky I had a great room. The breakfast buffet had plenty of food, but I personally found it not good at all. The kids didn't seem to mind it, but I would not recommend it even for free. I had bad coffee in my day and this was the worse i had. Also was disappointed that they did not offer sweet-n-low or Splenda. The breakfast could not handle the amount of people who showed up the line was thru the lobby waiting for a seat. A plus was even on the highway side the rooms were fairly quiet. We stayed in a neighboring hotel in the past and it was extremely noisy. Sorry, but I cannot recommend staying here as there are better quality hotels in the area for the same or better price.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
That is so very sad to hear, dme44.

I hope the issues you ran into were reported and not held on to! We have a full staff to fix any issues.

If you want to talk to me about anything, please reach out to me.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is a great hotel if you make this choice you won't be sorry.we stayed here for ten days we are two seniors and even with the number off children we had a perfect vacation.the chech in was quick we checked in after 1 am it only took about 5 minutes and check out was even faster.the staff are very friendly and help full. Thanks clarion for a great experience.

Wayne
From canada

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Wow…thanks for sharing your review on your enjoyable vacation!

We appreciate the kind words. Can’t wait to have you back in the future, Wayne O.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

this hotel is great value rooms were big and cleaned every day clean towels hotel grownds spotless good little shop and bar area with happy hour swimming pools were great and open till 10pm all in all a great base to stay at would come back again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We can’t wait to have you back, pestoBucks!

Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We appreciate it very much,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#183 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Comfort Lake Buena Vista
Comfort Inn Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.