We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off every 2nd Night
Ranked #58 of 328 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Niceville, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Work trip made fun by great staff. Writing only because of meeting Steven Brown and the Macaw ( forgot it's name)-- wonderful experience. Anytime we needed anything there was always a helpful staff person close by. On site coffee shop was mediocre and we weren't going to complain that it closed so early cause it only took one cup to decide to fine a **bucks offsite.

Room Tip: We always look for end of hall away from elevator and ice machine
See more room tips
Green Features: They were very thoughtful in not automatically changing towels
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    146
    52
    18
    18
See reviews for
258
65
4
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel overall was a good location and very clean. The staff definitely made this trip what it was though. Claudia and Alex from the bars were amazing and knew what they were doing. They treated me and my team with such great service, it just made the whole stay there excellent.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just spent 4 nights here at a conference.
Room was fine, bathroom needs updating. Nothing special, but nice. Bed was comfortable.

Convention center facilities were good, huge issue was the lack of WIFI in the convention center. Meant having to run back and forth between the convention center and the hotel constantly on breaks to address work issues.
Also WIFI was up and down in my room.

Food in the convention center was good. Options in the rest of the hotel were slim.
Food poolside was great, but they shut the grill at 4pm to force people into their inside restaurants, where the prices are higher and the quality is only so so.

The pool was nice , enjoyed the slide.

Would never be my first choice in this area

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were only there for one night and didn't get to enjoy any of the amenities, except the lobby bar. The staff at the lobby bar were so much fun and courteous, we actually stayed until they closed. Lisa and Alex were great, I look forward to seeing them again in June when I will be returning for 4 night to attained a convention. The hotel was clean and everyone was friendly. My only dislike was that there was not enough parking and I had to park really far from my actual room/ tower.

Room Tip: Try and stay in the main hotel if you want to be near the restaurant and lobby bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I came here for quick birthday weekend with a friend and was very impressed. The price was incredible for a resort of this quality. We paid a slightly cheaper price than the Trip Advisor price by booking through a mobile device on the hotel's website. The hotel website has different deals and discounts so definitely check that out. The one bedroom queen suite was large, clean, and comfortable. Drinks at the bar by the pool were yummy, but expensive. The pool was clean. Cons - they charge for wifi.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our second time staying at Caribe Royale and it was satisfying again! We stayed in a two bedroom villa with convenient washer and dryer. Rooms were very clean and bed slept great!! Pool area is always a fun time. Only complaint, but this is typical of any stay at a resort, is the food prices despite the unsatisfactory quality of the food, particularly the morning breakfast buffet!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DB-Caribe, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your continued support of the Caribe Royale Hotel. We are always excited to have you staying with us. Thank you for leaving such a great review , we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great experience over all. This place is clean, pretty and has a good location. The villas are large and fully packed for family stays, even washer and dryer in the room
The service was excellent. We called because our T.V. was only picking up a few channels and they responded within 15 with a new T.V.
Parking was super convenient and no parking fees!!
Booked it through the hotel directly and was $120 less than Expedia.
I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake, very relaxing.
See more room tips
Green Features: Towels left on floor indicate dirty, others can be reused.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DB-Caribe, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We really appreciate you writing such a lovely review about us, Caribe Royale . We work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate you recognizing our effort. Thank you for staying with us we look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 8101 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#24 Business Hotel in Orlando
#30 Green Hotel in Orlando
#53 Family Hotel in Orlando
#83 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite hotel located 1.5 Miles from Disney. 1,218 One-bedroom suites, 120 two-bedroom villas with pay-per-view programming and free high definition cable. Tropical pool with waterfalls and 75-foot waterslide, fitness center, two game arcades, night-lighted tennis and basketball, two business centers, 150,000 sq ft of meeting space, The Island Spa. 24-Hour room service, 24-hour deli, casual dining, award-winning fine dining, two lounges and coffee cafe. Hertz rental car desk with rental cars on property. Scheduled shuttles to Disney available for a nominal fee. NO RESORT FEES, FREE PARKING! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Splendia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel And Convention Center
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.