We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference Center and Time to escape” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off every 2nd Night
Ranked #102 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Conference Center and Time to escape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Have been staying at this hotel for several years as an annual conference calls us there every January. Because of the number of years we have stayed there - we have learned a few key tricks/tips. First - because there is a group of us - we normally request a Villa. The Villa's include a main area with a small kitchen - full size frig and dining table. It also includes a nice area to watch TV or relax. All Villa's include a small patio that is screened in. The Villa also has 2 bedrooms - one with 2 double beds with an attached bathroom that the main area also can get access to as well as a master bedroom with a King size bed - and private bath. The master bathroom has a shower stall and no tub, however the other bathroom has the tub/shower combo. Another plus is that they include a washer/dryer - great to reduce what you have to travel with and for quick loads from unexpected spills.

If you stay in the Villa's and need to get to the other side of the convention center - you can take a short cut and walk behind the large pond and go in the back way - where employees gain access - this can cut down on the amount of walking you do.

This hotel has 2 pool areas - a main pool area by the Tower Rooms and one just for the Villa guests. The Main pool has bar service, a water slide and has the exercise building. The Villa pool is more private - does not include any type of bar service or slide, but has a hot tub and is very nice as it is normally not crowded.

Room Tip: Villa's are a bargain is you have more than 3 people.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribeMktg, Public Relations Manager at Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
What a great review, and full of helpful tips for convention guests! Thank you for pointing out the many great features of our two-bedroom villas. As a convention goer it seems they fit your needs nicely and give you some great opportunities to get comfortable. We're glad you continue to stay with us each year and we appreciate the time you took to write some helpful tips for other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,046
    831
    281
    127
    82
See reviews for
1,129
286
54
425
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed at this property in October 2012 and again in January 2013. Very attractive hotel. Suite rooms are great. Pool area is beautiful and the fitness center is the nicest I have ever eperienced in a hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Really loved the pool and outdoor bar. The Gold Margarita on the rocks is fantstic!! Very fun and relaxing vacation spot. They also porvided shuttles to Downtown Disney and a couple of shopping outlets.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribeMktg, Public Relations Manager at Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We're very glad you enjoyed our fitness center as we are especially proud of its size and scope. Thank you for the nice comments about the pool area as well, we're happy you were able to relax and enjoy it during your stay. And of course, we're thrilled you enjoyed the Gold Margarita! It is one of our best-sellers and thanks to your review we might have to stock up on the ingredients. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed three nights at this resort for a convention in Feb 2013.

Pros: This is an amazing place to attend a convention...no need to arrange for transportation back to your hotel - you are already there! The property is immaculate. The main attraction is the pool area, which is centrally located amongst the resort structures. This is the first property we've been to that had a two-story gym, which was both contemporary and incredibly maintained. There are no shortage of restaurants and lounges at this resort, but we chose to eat out every night. Our top-floor room was excellent, no complaints about condition or comfort. The elevators were fast. The staff we encountered were professional and seemed genuinely interested in helping us.

Cons: If you are a water drinker or like normal-tasting coffee in your suite, make sure to bring your own bottled water. Be prepared to pay $5 for domestic bottles, and $10 for 12 oz. poolside 'umbrella' drinks. Other beverages are priced proportional to these. The drink prices drove us off-property every night.

Room Tip: A great view can be had with a pool-view high-floor suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribeMktg, Public Relations Manager at Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay at Caribe Royale! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel as a convention goer. We're also delighted you appreciated our fitness center, as we are very proud of it and happy we can offer it as a complimentary amenity to all of our guests. Thank you for the kind comments about our staff as well, it means a lot that their friendliness and hospitality have made an impression on you! We hope you will find a chance to return for a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

what a great play to stay for our 1st trip to florida as a family. we did the disney thing; whole 9 yards; my daughter was only 4 but loved the pool; room; all of it. it must of really left an impact on her since shes 9 1/2 now & still remembers how gorgeous it was; sounds silly; but i felt like julia roberts when i walked in looking around ( from pretty woman;) would stay here again in a heartbeat .A very well put together place; highly reccomend.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 10th floor; quiet as could be:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribeMktg, Public Relations Manager at Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you Kim K, not only for selecting our hotel for your first trip to Florida, but also for taking the time to write about your stay afterwards. We are very happy that your daughter (and you!) enjoyed our hotel. We hope you will be able to return again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have stayed many times at this resort . The breakfast could use a little more variety but the quality is good .The staff is friendly and helpful and always ready to go above and beyond! Very family oriented and the location is great with shuttle service to theme parks ,local stores within walking distance , also Outlet malls close by, and a wonderful pool with waterfall! There is a gourmet restaurant on premises you will need reservations and proper dress. Food is divine !!! I highly recommend that you give this place a try when your looking for a complet vacation package!

Room Tip: The villas are worth checking into complete with washer and dryer and a private pool! Higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribeMktg, Public Relations Manager at Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you, Cheryl M, for your great review of Caribe Royale! We're happy that our staff made you feel welcome and you enjoyed our proximity to the parks and the outlet malls. We're also very glad you had dinner in The Venetian Room, our fine dining restaurant. We know it can be a splurge for many guests, but we also find the majority feel it was well worth it, just as you did. Thank you for taking the time to write and for including a Room Tip about the villas for future travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have stayed at the Caribe Royale numerous times over the past few years and have always found it to be an enjoyable experience. Overall the hotel is very clean nice with comfortable rooms and a beautiful pool/water slide area. While it touts itself as an "all suites" hotel, to say all of the rooms are suites is stretching it a bit. While they do have villas with full kitchens, the regular rooms are basically your normal hotel room with a microwave and mini-fridge added to call it a suite. While not a deal breaker by any means, I was a little surprised the first time we stayed there.

Dining is one of the hotels strongpoints. There are 3-4 different dining options available on-site (including a 5-star diamond rated steakhouse) , and like other reviewers have said, they are a bit pricey but the food is above average, especially the breakfast buffet. There is a mini-mart type cafe/store on site which is great for picking up sandwiches, sodas, and snacks. It also serves freshly made pizza and has a salad bar.

There are some nice amenities on-site. The fitness center is health club quality and is first rate. There are 2 video arcades, free movies and popcorn on select nights each week, a kiddie pool area, and a nice gift shop. The hotel itself is also very close to Disney (roughly 2 miles away).

The main pool area is another of the hotel's highlights. It has 2 hot tubs, a huge, beautiful waterfall that spills off of an overhang and into the pool, and a nice waterslide. It is also nicely landscaped. There is a pool-side bar where you can get drinks and order food items.

Now for some downsides. The hotel is also a convention center. If you happen to stay there during one, expect huge crowds. Luckily this onty happened to us once on the last day of our stay. Had it happend on the first day, it would have had a serious negative effect on our experience. Another negative was we found that while very nice and friendly, a large portion of the hotel employees did not speak english. This made it difficult at times trying to get things like extra towels and directions.

So if you are looking for a nice upper scale (but not high class) hotel, the Caribe will fit the bill nicely. Oh yeah, there are also no "resort fees" so you wont have any unexpected surprises when you check out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I traveled to Orlando for a conference at the Caribe Royale. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and welcoming. Restaurant food was ok but pricey. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. Pool was lovely. Pros - excellent staff, cons - pricey restaurant with disappointing range of selection and ok quality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 8101 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#32 Green Hotel in Orlando
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
#89 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite hotel located 1.5 miles from Disney. 1,218 one-bedroom suites, 120 two-bedroom villas with free cable in a high definition format. Tropical pool with waterfalls and waterslide, fitness center, game arcades, night-lighted tennis and basketball, two business centers, 150,000 sq ft of meeting space, The Island Spa. 24-hour room service, 24-hour deli, casual and award-winning fine dining, two lounges and coffee cafe. Hertz rental car desk with rental cars on property. Free scheduled shuttles to Disney. NO RESORT FEES, FREE PARKING! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, Splendia, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel And Convention Center
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.