We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel--Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Merrick, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Family Hotel--Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had a terrific stay at the Caribe Royale. We booked a villa and were happy we did. Plenty of room for the entire family and the kitchen was great. The rooms were clean and up to date and found it to be a great retreat from all of the park hopping during the day. The restaurants were excellent and all of the services were excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the children found it to be a close second to all of the fun in the neighboring parks. The concierge was very helpful in purchasing park tickets and gave great directions to local events.

Room Tip: If in the villas, choose a top floor unit. There are vaulted ceilings and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    987
    787
    266
    123
    79
See reviews for
1058
260
54
394
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nashville
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This is a huge hotel complex we got lost finding our building the room was very nice we had double queen beds vanity area and living room very comfortable the only problem difficulty finding parking and as women it was not safe walking so far away from the front door housekeeping staff loud during the day I was sick and stayed in for the day very disturbing but overall a wonderful hotel close to Disney if you do not get lost great place for families to stay

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This isn't the first time I've stayed at this hotel, nor will it be the last. As usual, check-in was quick and efficient. The staff was friendly, and the rooms were clean. Food and drinks from Calypso Poolside were really good. We always order food off the room service menu from Cafe Largo and pick it up. It's WAY faster than room service for the same food (I once waited over an hour to get room service vs. 15 minutes for pick up). The pool was a little cool this trip which was surprising since it's September and the daytime temperatures were still close to 90. I do sometimes have to ask housekeeping for additional soap and shampoo - they sometimes don't leave extra and I hate to get in the shower and THEN realize I need more shampoo. The beds seem to be getting a little bit soft - I wasn't as comfortable as I usually am....

Room Tip: If you want/need connecting rooms, make sure you call the day you're checking in to verify they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We chose this resort partly for the reviews and also for accommodations and ameneties. We were not sorry. We asked for an early check in, there was no problem, we check in at 10 AM, then took the shuttle to the parks. Staff was excellent, beautiful room, comfortable bed and great pool area. After walking around Disney for a second day, I hurt my back so bad, I couldn't walk the next day. I call the manager, they got me a wheel chair and transportation to and from the Urgent Care Clinic and also to the drugstore. They allowed us a late check out so I could take my meds and make it home that day. I want to thank Josh, who is in charge of the bellboys. He droves us and was so patient with us. They went above and beyond the call of duty for us. We certainly would stay there again and highly recommend them

Room Tip: Great value for the price. Free parking. No fee for cancellation within 72 hours. Great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had never stayed here before, but planned a trip to Disney for the weekend and thought we would try it out. We got a great price on a suite and loved how spacious, comfortable and clean the room was. We didn't arrive until after spending the day at Disney around 10pm. The lady at the front desk checked us in and said "you guys look tired would you like a late checkout so the kids can sleep in?" I can honestly say that has never happened before. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Some of our other family members had a villa that was perfect for their larger family. They also had a beautiful pool with a waterslide that the kids loved. Soft down comforters-slept like a baby. The only small thing I would change would be a shorter shuttle ride to and from Disney. They make a few stops along the way, but not a big deal. We would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was a great place to stay- esp since I got a deal of $90 a night. Loved that they had 2 rooms- a bedroom and a living area with microwave, frig, TV etc. The pool was great. Food was OK but felt it was overpriced.

They did let us check in early which was very nice!

Very close to Disney parks. I would def. stay here again- esp at the rate I got. Not sure if I would pay full price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is an excellent suite-hotel close to Disney World. The living room and bedroom each had a flat-screen TV so that my wife and I could watch different programs. The room was furnished nicely with sturdy, dark furniture, and the bed was comfortable. We had dinner in their good restaurant. The free shuttle to Disney World was very convenient as it runs from opening to closing hours. We did not have time to use the large, beautiful pool. Highly recommended for visitors to Disney World.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 8101 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#29 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#102 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite hotel located 1.5 miles from Disney. 1,218 one-bedroom suites, 120 two-bedroom villas with free cable in a high definition format. Tropical pool with waterfalls and waterslide, fitness center, game arcades, night-lighted tennis and basketball, two business centers, 150,000 sq ft of meeting space, The Island Spa. 24-hour room service, 24-hour deli, casual and award-winning fine dining, two lounges and coffee cafe. Hertz rental car desk with rental cars on property. Free scheduled shuttles to Disney. NO RESORT FEES, FREE PARKING! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel Orlando
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel And Convention Center
Caribe Royale Orlando Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.