We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Space with Affordable Rates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8451 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6414 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #176 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Orlando, Florida, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Family Space with Affordable Rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

There was only one pool located at the front of the property, so we didn't get much use. We booked through Travelocity and received very affordable rates. This was a one bedroom, one bath, with living room area (with sofa sleeper) , Dining area, kitchen with washer and dryer. It was an absolutely perfect space for our three-person family. The bathtub had jets and was large enough to seat 2 people. Very clean. We spent two days at a local theme-park, so we only needed to use at night for dinner and such. I would definitely recommend to friends and families.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closer to front office/swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hi relaxuremind

Thanks so much for the kind words and we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back and visit us again real soon.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    80
    21
    8
    12
See reviews for
110
37
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Lets, face it, when in the Orlando area it gets exhausting to do Disney or Universal every day. We always get a two-bedroom, two-bath when we stay here. It's just like having a condo away from home. This resort has planned activities for everyone and there are so many things to do right there on the grounds. Each of these rooms has a full kitchen so we can even stay in to eat. We never have to leave the property, if we chose not to.

Room Tip: Having a full-size washer and drier in the unit is so handy, especially if you're traveling with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hi Anna

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again real soon!

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is the second time in a year that we have rented a vacation villa through Legacy. I dont thinkni will ever rent a hotel again in the Disney area. For only about $10 more per night as opposed to a Disney resort or nearby hotel, we had a 4 bedroom 3 bath house with a pool. Might seem like much for an area where most of your time should be spent out seeing things but 3 things make this a smart choice. Washer and dryer. Full kitchen with utensils and cookware (saves on restaurants), and the fact that your kids can make just about as much noise as they want. So shared walls with neighbors or a co stant need to hush the kids for fear of waking up others. Love it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Musicman

Thanks so much for writing such a nice review as we really appreciate the kind words. We always want to provide the best value for our guests.

Please come back and visit us again real soon.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a week here. We were very happy. Our 1 bedroom suite was quite spacious, 3 or 4 people could stay here. The kitchen was clean, well stocked and had all the appliances you could need. The king bed was clean, but the mattress a bit too firm for our tastes. The bathroom was clean and well stocked also. The location is just across the street from many places to eat and a couple grocery stores are walking distance also. The theme parks are very close. We rented a car because we wanted to explore other things in Orlando, and the location was very convenient. We arrived at 1130PM and were checked in by a security guard and were given no information on a time share breakfast, how cleaning is handled, what to do if we run out of supplies (we did run out of tissue in the restroom), etc etc. We had a family staying in the adjoining room but we barely heard them. I just don't understand how people can complain about this place. For the price, I feel we got an excellent suite and would love to stay there again. There is no way anyone can see in your bathroom, I don't understand why they say that. We only got to use the pool and hot tub once, but they wer nice and we had it to ourselves. We found the computer area off the lobby by accident, no one told us that was available. The one thing we missed was some sort of balcony to open up to sit out and enjoy the beautiful weather or your morning cup of coffee. It was all very clean and I feel it is a great place to stay while in the area.

Room Tip: All of the 1 bedroom suites are connected to another unit, but this was not a bad experience at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Hi Lori

Thanks so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you come back and visit us again real soon!

We will inform the manager in regard to your additional comments.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We are so happy we decided to stay at this Legacy Vacation Resort located on Palm Parkway. On a previous trip to Disney/Lake Buena Vista we stopped by the legacy to check it out for another future visit we were planning. Sylvia, who greeted us with a smile and a warm hello was more than happy to show us the property and the room styles available. We booked a one bedroom full suite for the Christmas holidays, arriving on Dec. 25th. The Legacy is located nicely near the Disney parks, the resort is quiet, located away from the busy and traffic heavy street....very easy to get to. Upon our arrival Sylvia once again made us feel most welcome. Our suite was very clean, well maintained and stocked. The few items we did ask for we're immediately delivered to us by a very nice young man who always had a smile on his face and a cheery " no problem at all" response to our thank you's.
We feel so fortunate to have found this gem of a resort. We live in the Midwest, and visit Florida/Disney 4-5 times a year. We are in our 60’s, annual Disney Pass holders, and most of the time we stay at the various Disney resorts. it was so very nice to stay at the Legacy....it was quiet and a nice difference from the normally quite busy Disney resorts. The grounds and landscaping were perfect...the pool was heated to such a comfortable temperature for December! That was a huge plus on a few of the more chillier mornings.
We were able to make our breakfasts in the morning in our full kitchen. It's nice to have that option when you just want to grab something " at home" before you go out.
We enjoyed our stay at the Legacy Vacation resort on Palm Parkway so much, we've reserved another stay with them in March! Can't wait! Thank you Sylvia...see you soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Hi Victoria

Thanks so much for your review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We will let Sylvia know the kind words. Come back and visit us again real soon.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Needed to stay near Disney parks. We prefer larger accommodations when staying 3 or more notes and Legacy met those needs. One bedroom condo 5 min from parks. Units were clean. Full kitchen stocked with utensils. Bathroom had a jetted tub, which was nice after days spent walking. But alittle challenging when trying to shower. The units are older, furniture well worn, and tile floors needed a good scrubbing. Biggest problem was that we were on the first floor end unit, and the bedroom curtains could not cover then ends of the windows. Some creative furniture moving with the end tables to hold the curtains closed did the trick. You could see tape residue on the walls/mirrors where previous guests had obviously taped them back. Staff at checkin helpful and pleasant. Can't say we would never stay again because the price was good. But will look around first.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear jpd1959,

Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to ensure that each and every guest has a positive vacation experience and we want to remedy all that should be. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations completely with your unit and having left our resort with a less than positive experience. We wish we could have better accommodated your expectations and needs. We apologize for not having the opportunity to provide you with those options during your stay.

We do appreciate the positive comments regarding the resort and team member encountered during your stay. We will certainly pass along the accolades to the entire team
Thank you once again for taking the time to convey the details of your stay.

Best regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Noisy, you feels like your neighbors are inside your room. The kitchen area is very different than online photo. Somebody opens the door of my room and when he noticed that i was there he closed the door and run. Actually the person was not identified like employee. I saw when he opened the door of the neighbor's room, enter and after 30 seconds leaves the room running and said: housekeeping!. This places is scary and not safe. High cost for cheap place!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear 123Visit,

We take pride in ourselves in offering our guests a fantastic value, but we also want to show them a comfortable stay as well. It's upsetting that we fell short, and after reading your comments. Our resort although aged and in a busy tourist area is well protected, safe and secure. We do have security after hours that patrol the ground, stairwells and common areas frequently. During the day we have our own onsite staffing, specifically housekeeping fulfill requests made by the guests. With permission and access by the guest, items requested and asked for are dropped off to the unit by our team members.

Again, we apologize for the short fall but we hope you’ll give Legacy Vacation Club another opportunity in the future to regain your confidence with our resort. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Best regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8451 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6414 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#96 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, BookIt.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Lake Buena Vista

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.