We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENCE!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8451 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6414 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #198 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“EXCELLENCE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We booked here on the recommendation of a family member that is a travel agent. He got us a great rate. LOCATION is AMAZING! Right next to Downtown Disney and minutes from the parks. Rooms were lovely and very spacious. Jacuzzi tub was amazing, but takes awhile to fill up!! LOL. Only complaint is the queen sofa bed/couch is HORRIBLE!! They need to either invest in an upgrade or put another mattress in it!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    46
    17
    4
    7
See reviews for
73
22
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

The staff was very friendly and the grounds we very very nice and very clean. The bathroom had a huge jacuzzi tub and the bedroom and kitchen we generous. I only got to stay one day but I wish I got to stay longer. Its very close to Disney and very easy to access all the attractions. I went for my anniversary and it is a great romantic place from couples!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We booked a 3 bedroom unit (a combination of 2 one bedroom units - the smaller unit living room being a sitting room that had a mini-kitchen and a hide-a-bed - thus the third bedroom) and were impressed. The combination unit is advertised to sleep 10 and could do so with available bedding; however, it is much better for 6-8. The resort recently installed complimentary wi-fi in the units which is nice. The facility is older but well maintained and clean. The kitchens have been remodeled but could be better equipped - cooking utensil-wise - but what was provided was adequate. Our only issue, and one which does not apply to everyone, was that both bathrooms had jacuzzi tubs and the oldest member of our party (87) had some difficulty bathing/showering due to difficulty in getting into the tubs. Bathing a small child in either tub would be awkward. The Lake Buena Vista site has very few organized activities and advises visitors that all the facilities at the Kissimmee location are available for use - we did not take advantage of that benefit as we were more interested in peace and quiet after 10-12 hours in theme parks each day. The location - just outside the "Downtown Disney" area - was wonderful. Overall, a very good stay that we recommend - particularly if you are not interested in a resort with constant activity.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Extremely comfortable, exceptional value with friendly helpful Staff. Furniture is a little old fashioned but in excellent condition. Super bedroom and large bathroom with jacuzzi. Outdoor pool and barbecue too
No problem accessing Malls and Attractions, though we did have a car (with the essential GPS)
Nice drive to Mount Dora (40 mins leisurely ) quaint old American Village. 30min to Airport. Short 10 min drive to to loads of Malls / Disney Parks.No problem with hearing neighbors only through communicating door, but Americans do talk very loud!
Overall yes we would definitely choose this place again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This property is a very clean place. The staff was very helpful. The grounds had 4 pools and seemed to have alot of activities available. Location was very easy to get too and not far from Disney World. We were able to get a 2 bedroom suite with full kitchen and laundry.

Room Tip: pool view was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club at our Lake Buena Vista location and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to ensure that each and every guest has a positive vacation experience and we couldn’t be happier that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We would love to be your resort of choice in the future and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us.

We look forward to your next visit to the Orlando area!

Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

I travelled here in June of this year, accommodation itself was good, only downside was that one bedroom had all the air conditioning units right outside the window which was quite noisy, the pool also needed to be cleaned which my kids asked numerous times, the wee one got to the stage he was taking his net to de-bug the pool! The big issue was that money went missing from our room, more disappointing was that when i enquired who had access to the key cards etc i got no answer, i was told this would be investigated but noone did and we were leaving the net morning and i got blanked by management. I even emailed her several times on my return to the uk and got nothing, not even a reply when you go to the "contact us" section on legacys own website. That ruined the last part of out holiday which otherwise had been great.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We have been on a one month vacation across the US with two kids and have been in hotels with two double beds or pull out sofas in the same room as the kids so this was a great surprise. We had a room which was in fact suite A and suite B. We had the main room with kitchen, dish washer, washing machine, dryer, large hot tub, family living room and table and large king size bed. Next door was the kids suite which could be it's own suite for one or two people but as this had a connecting door it become a second wing where they had there own beds, toilet, shower and lounge which they called the kids games room with it's own TV. So it was nice to have a little space from each other. The facilities and staff were excellent. The choice to be made is do you want to save time and stay at a Disney resort or save money and be further out and take more time to get to the Disney worlds. The Disney worlds are so spread out you have to use transport anyway so we found it easy to use the local bus service which goes to the Disney transportation area where you link up to Disney bus services to eac park and monorail services. The bus stop is right outside the hotel. There is also a shopping centre and restaurants across the road. We found it a convenient and nice place to stay

Room Tip: If you are with kids ask for connecting suites,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8451 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6414 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Lake Buena Vista

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.