We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sticky fingers!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #158 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
2 reviews
“Sticky fingers!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very dissapointing to find that my fiancé's swimsuit, $500 in cash and also my make up bag "somehow" dissapeared from my hotel room. I reported the stuff and NO ONE got back to me, I called later, twice and the manager was not answering the phone number provided, left two voice mails still nothing! I called today, spoke to the manager, he said that he was aware of my situation, at the moment when I reported my stuff he had stepped out and that his staff told him I would be back! I wonder how the front desk assistant could figure that out if she knew I was catching a flight and checking out. He claimed he was waiting for me to come back! He said that he would give me the local police department number. I don't see how that will help since its been a week and I dont live in Florida! A horrible way of dealing with someone's sticky fingers! He never showed compassion or even offered an apology! It is sad that they rather sweep these problems under the rug! Its devastating when you think you and your stuff are safe and you realize other wise!

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    718
    389
    194
    131
See reviews for
996
489
71
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lowman, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for one night to move on to disney the next day. The location was perfect, we walked to downtown disney. The room was very clean and much larger than I expected and the view was nice. I thought the air conditioner was a little colder than I wanted and couldn't seem to get it to warm it up but that's just my opinion, some may like it colder. overall great experience, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our stay at Best Western Lake Buena Vista was good for what we needed - just beds. It was an average, clean room that served its purpose so we could sleep. Our only disappointment was the tub that did not drain.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean hotel. Great Staff.
This hotel should have a higher Best Western title.
Why pay high prices all you need is a bed and shower. You will be in the parks all day. Great location.
The pool was nice.
I really enjoyed my stay!

Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We are delighted you have enjoyed your visit at the Best Western Downtown Disney Resort
and highly appreciate your vote of confidence regarding our staff and overall service. Rest assured I will share your wonderful comments with the entire staff, as we look forward to serving your soon!

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent staff and great shuttle services to downtown Disney and surrounding area of attractions. The check in process was very easy and staff very friendly. Onsite parking available and great. The rooms are spacious and ask for a view of Disney attractions you can view the fireworks.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Our entire hotel team says a big THANK YOU for the terrific hotel review of your recent stay with us. Your description of the easy check in process, and friendly service delivery at our hotel are highly appreciated. We are so pleased that our hotel exceeded your expectations, especially our spacious guest rooms with an awesome view of the Disney fireworks. I will share your wonderful comments with the entire staff and thank you so much for the nice review. We look forward to having you as a return guest again in the near future.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Close to Downtown Disney and free transportation to all of the Disney Parks! We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the pool, and there were shops in the lobby that carried anything you could need. There were also many other restaurants withing walking distance. We parked the car upon arrival and did not drive again until departing four days later.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent visit to the Best Western at Downtown Disney. I'm glad that our hotel location and service exceeded your expectations. I am particularly pleased that you have enjoyed our daily breakfast buffet, the pool area, and made good use of our continues free transpiration to the Disney parks. Most importantly, I am pleased to know, you choose to leave your car on property in favor of the convenient Disney shuttle. Rest assured, I will share your review with the entire staff and thank you so much for taking time to comment.
We can't wait for your next visit, as we look forward to deliver 5 star experience once again!

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is not the best, but is the best in price and cleanliness close to Disney. if u want luxury go somewhere else if you want product for your money this is the place to be. buses running to Disney are helpful if you don't have a car.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted our staff and hotel location provided good value for price paid. We truly appreciate the positive comments, which motivates us to elevate our service level even higher. Rest Assured I will share your comments with our entire staff, and hope to have you as our guest once again!

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#104 of 332 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 858 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista
#192 of 332 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 4,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Orlando
#118 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#145 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Downtown Disney(R), this Lake Buena Vista hotel is the ideal place to stay for an affordable Disneyworld(R) vacation. Our hotel near Disneyworld(R) offers guaranteed admission and continuous complimentary shuttle transportation to all four Walt Disneyworld(R) theme parks!After a day of non-stop fun and excitement, guests can retire to one of 325 generously-appointed guest rooms each featuring furnished private balconies. Additional business and leisure amenities in each room include 37-inch LG LCD flat panel TV's with cable access, an alarm clock radio with iPod compatibility and complimentary wireless Internet access. Our Lake Buena Vista Resort offers fun for the whole family with an outdoor heated swimming pool, a video game room, fitness center, a cocktail lounge with pool side seating and an on-site restaurant. Business guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also appreciate our hotel's business services, meeting facilities and close proximity to local corporations, including Johnson & Johnson, IBM, KPMG and Accenture, in addition to easy access to the Orlando Convention Center. This 100% non-smoking Lake Buena Vista hotel is also situated in the heart of local events like the Disney(R) Marathon, the Epcot(R) Food & Wine Festival and the Epcot(R) Flower & Garden Festival. While you're here, don't forget to visit the ESPN(R) Wide World of Sports Complex, Downtown Disney(R) West Side, Downtown Disney(R) Market Place and Pleasure Island. Just minutes from the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, guests will find themselves in the heart of the area's best attractions, including Animal Kingdom(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, the Orlando Orange County Convention Center, Discovery Cove Orlando, Universal Studios(R), Legoland(R) Florida and Busch Gardens(R).For the ultimate family-friendly Downtown Disney(R) hotel experience, book a stay today and save with the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel. Reservation must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Hotel reserves the right to authorize 1st night room and tax when applicable. A Valid credit card must be presented at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.