We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #157 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
Grand island, United States
1 review
“Magical Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Are family has stayed at this location for 20 year this year. We can not say enough how happy we are with hotel. The location is great the people that work so hard to make your stay their magical is unbelievable. Thank You so much the Roberts.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
To the Roberts Family,

We love your awesome trip review & are so pleased to see that you returned back to our hotel - and reading your delightful review made our day. Rest assured I shared your feedback with our entire team, from the Front desk to heart of the house staff!. Truly appreciate all the wonderful comments in your review and so glad that you always select our location at Downtown Disney area. Again, thanks for taking the time post a review. Hope to have you with us again very soon.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    714
    387
    194
    130
See reviews for
989
487
70
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Andre, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Positives: staff is helpful, good location, shuttle to Disney Parks every 30 minutes (including water parks) starting at 8 a.m (we could arrive before parks opening), shuttle to Downtown Disney and a small outlet in Lake Buena. You can go walking to MC Donalds (5 minutes). Pizza hut in the lobby. A grocery inside the hotel. Good cost-benefit.

Negatives: breakfast does not have many options and it`s expensive ($15). Resort fee (actually it`s not a resort for me). We had just one dinner und unfortunately there was just a waitress attending everybody. We waited 30 minutes just to pay the bill and receive the change. Need to be updated, it`s old fashion.

Conclusion: it`s good for the price, but if I come back to Orlando, i`d be in another hotel (not so close to Disney Parks) and i`d rent a car.
.

Room Tip: free water at gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your descriptive review on your recent visit with us. I'm glad that most of your stay was good and we sincerely apologize for the portion that fell below your expectations. Rest assured, I will share your comments with the entire staff. Most importantly, thank you so much for taking time to review our resort. We look forward to having you as a return guest soon and deliver five star experience. Have a magical Day!

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the moment we arrived we were treated kindly and quickly this is the only hotel i stay in whenever i come to Disney and i am a season ticket holder . everything is always clean and inviting and the spirit of the park is everywhere so you know that you are going to have a "magical time"

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the nice trip review of our hotel. It was a pleasure once again to be the host hotel for your Disney vacation. We are happy that our hotel value and guest service exceeded your expectations and truly appreciate the positive comments shared in your review.
I will share your wonderful trip review with everyone here at the hotel! We truly look forward to having you back as our VIP guest in the very near future!

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have this hotel booked for our annual October Epcot trip and wanted to check it out before we go. Had the chance to get away this past weekend and stayed at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort. Excellent hotel. Nice room and amenities and we really enjoys the staff who were very friendly and accommodating. The ladies in the Restaurant for breakfast were a hoot and made breakfast a fun experience. I highly recommend this hotel and cannot wait to go back in October. This will become our new hotel when going up to Disney. Good price and good value.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Our entire hotel team sends out a big THANK YOU for the terrific hotel review you have provided about your recent stay with us. Your description of the First Class Service Delivery at our hotel is so much appreciated. We are so pleased that our hotel exceeded expectations, especially for being first time Best Western visitor. I will share your review with the entire staff and again thanks so much for the nice review. We look forward to your return in the very near future!

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I appreciate good customer service when staying @hotels and Oneal was the BEST! While the hotel is a great stay, and is located near several attractions, Oneal made it that much Better! Will definitely return, Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear guest,

We love your awesome trip review and pleased to learn of your positive visit, and delightful comments about our staff, especially O'Neil who you recognize by name. Rest assured I will share your kind comments with him. I also appreciate all the wonderful details in your review and hope that our hotel will always remain your top choice in the downtown Disney area.
Again, thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful review. Hope to see you soon!

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our flight was cancelled so we needed a place in a pinch. This was recommended on a Disney bargain site and I was able to get the rate using my phone internet (the deal was not available via a phone call). The room was smaller, but had 2 queen beds for around $90 inclusive (on a Saturday night). We were able to get our room right away. Clean and comfortable. The only snag was trying to get something to eat. We went downstairs for dinner and the understaffed dining room was so overwhelmed, the waiter told us we would get faster service by sitting in the bar area (he was real nice about it and did not want to leave us in the lurch). There were no tables left so we sat at the bar with my 5 and 8 year old. The food was unremarkable but the bartender was accommodating and did the best she could.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid perspective of your recent visit at our resort. We truly offer our apologies for the dinning room not meeting your expectations. Rest assured I will be discussing your comments with our restaurant team for immediate improvement. Our hotel provides great experiences for so many guests, as you can see in our current reviews, yet its disappointing that your dinning experience wasn't to your liking. However, I am particularly pleased that our bartender was able to accommodate your needs in the Flamingo lounge. We would appreciate you giving us a second chance on your next visit to the Downtown Disney Resort Area!

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed as a family for seven nights...
The Hotel was not bad comparing to its price, we usually get better service from the staff and better welcome from the reception desk
Room size was good but the finishing in the toilet wasn't good enough
However, location was okay and fit for purpose

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#101 of 332 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 852 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista
#193 of 332 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 4,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Orlando
#117 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#146 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Downtown Disney(R), this Lake Buena Vista hotel is the ideal place to stay for an affordable Disneyworld(R) vacation. Our hotel near Disneyworld(R) offers guaranteed admission and continuous complimentary shuttle transportation to all four Walt Disneyworld(R) theme parks!After a day of non-stop fun and excitement, guests can retire to one of 325 generously-appointed guest rooms each featuring furnished private balconies. Additional business and leisure amenities in each room include 37-inch LG LCD flat panel TV's with cable access, an alarm clock radio with iPod compatibility and complimentary wireless Internet access. Our Lake Buena Vista Resort offers fun for the whole family with an outdoor heated swimming pool, a video game room, fitness center, a cocktail lounge with pool side seating and an on-site restaurant. Business guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also appreciate our hotel's business services, meeting facilities and close proximity to local corporations, including Johnson & Johnson, IBM, KPMG and Accenture, in addition to easy access to the Orlando Convention Center. This 100% non-smoking Lake Buena Vista hotel is also situated in the heart of local events like the Disney(R) Marathon, the Epcot(R) Food & Wine Festival and the Epcot(R) Flower & Garden Festival. While you're here, don't forget to visit the ESPN(R) Wide World of Sports Complex, Downtown Disney(R) West Side, Downtown Disney(R) Market Place and Pleasure Island. Just minutes from the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, guests will find themselves in the heart of the area's best attractions, including Animal Kingdom(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, the Orlando Orange County Convention Center, Discovery Cove Orlando, Universal Studios(R), Legoland(R) Florida and Busch Gardens(R).For the ultimate family-friendly Downtown Disney(R) hotel experience, book a stay today and save with the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel. Reservation must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Hotel reserves the right to authorize 1st night room and tax when applicable. A Valid credit card must be presented at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel, getaroom.com, HostelBookers and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.