We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney Princess Girls' Week-end” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #143 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Manchester, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disney Princess Girls' Week-end”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our room was very comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location was convenient to everything we wanted to do. We would definitely stay there again. And we completed the half marathon!

Room Tip: Would choose a room further from the elevator next time, but the noise was not a big problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    606
    347
    173
    114
See reviews for
852
436
62
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location, very good service. Good breakfast and the best part (even better than the food) the staff. PATRICIA, CARLOS, MEREDITH AND chef PIERRE....simply THE BEST!!!! Everyone of them make us feel as old friends or like family. Great attention, taking care of every little detail...IT WAS SUPER!!!! Thank you guys; Hope to see all of U again!!!!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Best Western LBV looks a little old but the location is perfect.... two blocks away from downtown disney and two blocks away from outside disney (there is a small shopping center there where there are a couple of restaurants and a Mc Donalds, and a supermarket)
The shuttles run every 30 minutes from 8 am until 90 mins after the closure of the parks. BW is the first hotel for the shuttle so you won't have problems with the occupancy of the bus.
There is a mini fridge and a coffee maker with coffe up to 4 cups daily. I would go back and I recommend it to anyone.
If it helps you choose... I stayed here 5 nights and 1 night at wyndham, one block away... I would choose BWLBV better again because it is just one tower and you can do thing quick, which in our case we wanted to do. We found the wyndham more complicated for the rooms, the rooms at Wyndham look older, even though the lobby and pool at the Wyndham look nicer.

Room Tip: We got a room right besides the elevator and didn't have any problem with the noise or anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My daughter is in the Disney College Program and so we set out to visit her as often as we can. We planned a quick one night stay in Orlando for a two day visit with her as we live within a fairly easy drive. I searched Trivago and found a great rate at the Best Western in Lake Buena Vista with Book It.com. We have stayed at this resort four times now. It always has periods offering good low rates compared to other hotels in the area. We always want to be close to Disney when we go. This hotel is in the Downtown Disney resort area on Disney property but not inside Disneys resort area. It is a very short ride to get inside the Disney resort area. It is walking distance to Downtown Disney. It is also walking distance to a few shops and restaurants outside the Disney area offering some cheaper options for food etc. This place is also located close to the college programs apartments and it is easy to navigate over to see your kid when visiting. I got a rate that with taxes came to $114.00. Be aware that there is an $11.00 resort fee here as well. Still, all in all, a good value. We arrived at about 1:00pm and the lobby was fairly empty. We checked in with no wait. Check in was fast and efficient. Staff were attentive and friendly. They provided a coupon to be used at the lounge for a drink. They also provided a 15% off coupon for a breakfast buffet the next morning. We were given a resort view room with ability to see the fireworks from the Disney Parks. The room was clean and very spacious. It had two queen beds and a pull out sofa. There was a coffee maker with complimentary coffee (two pouches of regular and one decaf). There was also complimentary soap and shampoo with conditioner. We were also given a coupon booklet to use at the surrounding stores and restaurants. The resort has a business center downstairs if you needed business facilities with fax, copies etc. There is free WiFi in the room. At night parking got scarce and we had to park in a bus only space. There is valet parking but we just took the only thing available in the lot at the time. The place must have been full though you could not really tell it. The morning we left we went downstairs and made use of the coupon for breakfast. It was around $12.00 per person with the coupon. We wanted to take our time and enjoy the morning there. The buffet is good with assorted danishes, fruit and cereals as well as eggs, sausage, bacon, hashbrowns and all the hot foods. There was also a waffle station and omelet station where you could have either cooked to order. There is a Pizza Hut inside the resort as well though it is not a real Pizza Hut store location. The guy running the place cooks pre made Pizza Hut menu items and has those available in a hot window station for grab and go. We checked out after eating breakfast. Check out was smooth and we were on our way home. This is the fourth time we have stayed here, usually it is a one night visit when we go as we are pre nighting a Disney trip and check into a Disney resort after. But, I have to say that this place is a great location and offer great value when you can catch a deal. It would be worth it to stay here as an off site Disney option for those not wishing to be inside the Disney resort and who would like to save a bit of money. The location is excellent, the options at the resort are very good, the staff is great, and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Disney Resort view rooms as great but I would not pay extra for one. Keep your eye out for deals on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I carefully researched properties in the Downtown Disney area where I knew I wanted to stay for our trip and chose this hotel based on its10-minute walk to Downtown Disney, the free and frequent transportation to the parks, the price, and the reviews mentioning its cleanliness and comfort. I was very happy with all of those aspects, but not with what happened when we arrived.

After checking in, we were told by the hotel employee to go over to the welcome desk to pick up a "package full of discounts." At that desk, I was shocked to be asked, "Is your husband at home?" I was speechless. "Are you married?" he continued. "There is a time-share property nearby that you can tour and get $100." I could not believe that any hotel guest would be treated in such an inappropriate manner. It really got our trip off to an upsetting start.

When we arrived in our room and saw the balcony and view of Disney from the 11th floor, we decided to revel in it and put that unfortunate incident behind us. The room was large and lovely. The beds were very comfortable but did not have enough covers -- after struggling to sleep for 30 minutes, I finally got up and called housekeeping for two blankets for each bed from housekeeping. If you like to weight and warmth when you sleep, order your blankets before you get into bed!

The bathrooms were clean and modern. We didn't turn on the TV any of the 5 nights we were there so can't comment on it. Our room had a big fridge and a simple coffeemaker. We bought cereal and milk from the hotel store and enjoyed a cup of coffee and breakfast in the room every morning, saving us time and money since we were anxious to get to the parks. I would recommend bringing cereal from home if you have room in your case, along with water (we drink a lot and at $3+ a liter, we spent a fortune!)

The most important part of our Disney trip was to get to the parks quickly and keep on our schedule -- buses to the parks ran like clockwork, every half hour. Each bus went to 2 parks and stopped at 2 other hotels on the way to the parks. I didn't mind the stops -- they were quick -- and the good news: because Best Western is the first stop on the route, there will always be room for you (apparently in the busy season, the buses fill up). Also, Best Western guests are dropped off first at the end of the day which is great when you're exhausted after walking so much!

As for the food in the hotel, there is room service and several restaurants but we were gone all day and night so didn't eat there. However, there is a little shop in the lobby where we ordered and they cooked a Pizza Hut pizza one evening when we got home. The shop also sells sandwiches, salads, yogurts, breakfast sandwiches, coffee, etc., and you can make your own sundae! There is also a microwave in the shop, where we heated up leftovers several evenings.

My only look at the pool was from our balcony and it seemed very nice. An on-site amenity that we did take advantage of was the small Disney shop. It was very handy for picking up souvenirs and the staff was helpful. We also got our magic bands there and the staff set them up for us.

Something to keep in mind -- the hotel charges an amenities fee of $13/night which apparently is similar to all the other Downtown Disney hotels. The hotel staff said it pays for the buses so I guess you could say they are not really free. However, they are convenient and I'm so glad I didn't rent a car and avoided that hassle.

Overall, I would give the Best Western Lake Buena Vista 8 out of 10. I wouldn't stay there again only because the next time I go to Disney, I am going to splurge and stay in the park!

Room Tip: We loved the view of Disney from our 11th floor room! We didn't see any fireworks but that's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Would have given an Excellent review, but the bed was very uncomfortable (hard) for me. My husband can sleep anywhere, didn't bother him. Also room was cold and no blankets available. The shuttles to Disney parks were a great plus. Staff was very nice. There was a little sundry store and a small Disney store. Not much in the Disney store, but sundry store was great. The car valet service was a plus. Overall, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good, frequent transportation to all Disney parks, and If are driving, staying at this location will give you access to many restaurants (all price ranges), supermarkets, etc. Rooms were larger than many, well decorated, and with all the amenities necessary, especially for a family stay.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#124 Family Hotel in Orlando
#126 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Downtown Disney(R), this Lake Buena Vista hotel is the ideal place to stay for an affordable Disneyworld(R) vacation. Our hotel near Disneyworld(R) offers guaranteed admission and continuous complimentary shuttle transportation to all four Walt Disneyworld(R) theme parks!After a day of non-stop fun and excitement, guests can retire to one of 325 generously-appointed guest rooms each featuring furnished private balconies. Additional business and leisure amenities in each room include 37-inch LG LCD flat panel TV's with cable access, an alarm clock radio with iPod compatibility and complimentary wireless Internet access. Our Lake Buena Vista Resort offers fun for the whole family with an outdoor heated swimming pool, a video game room, fitness center, a cocktail lounge with pool side seating and an on-site restaurant. Business guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also appreciate our hotel's business services, meeting facilities and close proximity to local corporations, including Johnson & Johnson, IBM, KPMG and Accenture, in addition to easy access to the Orlando Convention Center. This 100% non-smoking Lake Buena Vista hotel is also situated in the heart of local events like the Disney(R) Marathon, the Epcot(R) Food & Wine Festival and the Epcot(R) Flower & Garden Festival. While you're here, don't forget to visit the ESPN(R) Wide World of Sports Complex, Downtown Disney(R) West Side, Downtown Disney(R) Market Place and Pleasure Island. Just minutes from the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, guests will find themselves in the heart of the area's best attractions, including Animal Kingdom(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, the Orlando Orange County Convention Center, Discovery Cove Orlando, Universal Studios(R), Legoland(R) Florida and Busch Gardens(R).For the ultimate family-friendly Downtown Disney(R) hotel experience, book a stay today and save with the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel. Reservation must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Hotel reserves the right to authorize 1st night room and tax when applicable. A Valid credit card must be presented at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.