We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location , friendly staff, spacious rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #145 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Gulfport
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Excellent location , friendly staff, spacious rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times on the shoulder days before a checkin at Disney. The hotel offers spacious rooms, ample amenities, and a friendly staff. The hotel is in an older building that could use a little maintainance attention, but nothing that detracted from our stay. The first night of our stay was one of the first cold nights of the year. Our room had not been switched over to heat yet. We arrived late and I was really dreading the call to the desk and then the wait to have things fixed. I could not be more pleased with the prompt , courteous attention that we received. Everything was handled perfectly from the answering of the call to the prompt arrival of the maintaince staff. This hotel remains one of my favorite locations, close to disney.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    562
    332
    169
    109
See reviews for
797
415
58
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tanner Williams, Alabama, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We changed rooms three time. The first room had toe nails on the floor and the a/c did not work. The house keeping came right in and vacuumed and maintance fixed the a/c. Then found the bathroom dirty, so we changed rooms. In the second room the floor was wet by the balcony door. So we went to the third room and it was dirty and the a/c didn't work. That was the final thing for us. The manager had a I don't care attitude, the lady at the front rest was more help. When we told the manager we were leaving he said ok. He didn't won't our business. We have stayed here several times. We had a problem with mold in the bathroom last time. I gave them a second chance, but won't stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradenton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were only there one night but were surprised how updated and nicely decorated the lobby was. The room was just as nice and the beds were very comfortable. Every person working at the hotel was extremely nice, friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay here!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a recent overnight stay and chose this Best Western due to its proximity to the Disney parks and based on Best Western having a pretty good reputation. I had an east facing, room with two queen beds. The room was quite spacious, and the beds were comfortable. The hotel is located in Lake Buena Vista, which is within the confines of Walt Disney World but still located close enough to the resort exit, in case you want to travel elsewhere. As a benefit, the resort offered free Internet and free parking.

I would normally have given the hotel a good rating, but for two issues. One, the room was very warm. There was a thermostat on the wall, but it did not display anything, and when I spoke to the front desk, the person I spoke to told me that the room environmental settings were centrally controlled and that the heat was on due to the cold spell that we were having in the area. The room was just a bit too warm, although it did cool off a bit as the night went on.

The other major complaint was the noise from the elevator motor. Our room was on the 16th floor, and the elevators are centrally located with all the rooms virtually equidistant from the elevators. Well, one of the elevator motors was very noisy. Any and every time that the elevator would move, you would hear the high pitch squeal of the elevator motor. It was extremely difficult to fall asleep with this noise coming on multiple times per minute. I spoke with another guest who had a room on the 9th floor and he also said he could hear the elevator.

On checking out, I was asked if everything was OK. I did mention the room temperature and the elevator issue. The person working the desk apologized, but she said that there was nothing that could be done about either. She did refund the $14.00 "resort fee" from my bill.

Overall, I would not stay here again, unless the elevator noise issue and the temperature issue are both fixed. Other than those problems, I would stay here again, but not if it means being unable to sleep.

Room Tip: Do not get a room above the 9th floor. Higher floors have elevator noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

awesome view from our balcony, could see the fireworks at Disney World ! Very comfortable room. Too cold to go out to eat so we ordered from downstairs and got lots of extras in the market for our snack attack, plus the sundry shop had anything else i might have forgot. Oh, and a game room for the kids and computer hook up in the room and downstairs ! Wonderful staff. I will most surely be coming back !

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having stayed here numerous times we have come to enjoy this pleasant resort. The staff is warm and welcoming. The foyer area is large and inviting. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Never had a back-ach we their beds. We always like the small refrigerator in the room.

The resort is only an 11 minute walk from Downtown Disney. I actually timed the walk starting from the Earl of Sandwich and walked behind two men strolling their babies. Walking faster will get you there in ten minutes or less as the distance is about a mile.

A regular bus service from this hotel will take you to all the Disney theme parks. This is a great service as it will save you from having to drive and pay the $17 parking fee. The busses come on a regular bases and we had no trouble with the service going or coming back to the hotel. At night there is even a bus to Downtown Disney for those that don't want to walk.

There are times of the year when this resort is a real bargain. This Best Western is a great alternative to Wyndham, Hilton, Doubletree, Resort B and Holiday Inn in the immediate area. This past time we were given a room--it doesn't hurt to ask--on a higher floor and received a beautiful view on a large balcony. My wife was happy.

I have personally enjoyed the breakfasts at this Best Western. An inviting restaurant is open at 7:00 A.M. and continues late into the night. Cooked to order breakfast will cost you about $13, all you can eat too. A welcoming staff has been there for years.

We have not tried the pool area, but maybe next time. I would highly recommend this resort for those looking for a comfortable room, close to Disney, with a bargain price.

Room Tip: Never hurts to ask.....The staff is welcoming and accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okc, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

easy to get to, room was comfortable, would ask for a view of fireworks at night, which is more, if you aren't going to be at Disney at night. resort charge, parking included. restaurants , town shopping close by.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#105 Business Hotel in Orlando
#128 Family Hotel in Orlando
#132 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Downtown Disney®, this Lake Buena Vista hotel is the ideal place to stay for an affordable Disneyworld® vacation. Our hotel near Disneyworld® offers guaranteed admission and continuous complimentary shuttle transportation to all four Walt Disneyworld® theme parks!After a day of non-stop fun and excitement, guests can retire to one of 325 generously-appointed guest rooms each featuring furnished private balconies. Additional business and leisure amenities in each room include 37-inch LG LCD flat panel TV's with cable access, an alarm clock radio with iPod compatibility and complimentary wireless Internet access. Our Lake Buena Vista Resort offers fun for the whole family with an outdoor heated swimming pool, a video game room, fitness center, a cocktail lounge with pool side seating and an on-site restaurant. Business guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also appreciate our hotel's business services, meeting facilities and close proximity to local corporations, including Johnson & Johnson, IBM, KPMG and Accenture, in addition to easy access to the Orlando Convention Center. This 100% non-smoking Lake Buena Vista hotel is also situated in the heart of local events like the Disney® Marathon, the Epcot® Food & Wine Festival and the Epcot® Flower & Garden Festival. While you're here, don't forget to visit the ESPN® Wide World of Sports Complex, Downtown Disney® West Side, Downtown Disney® Market Place and Pleasure Island. Just minutes from the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, guests will find themselves in the heart of the area's best attractions, including Animal Kingdom®, SeaWorld® Orlando, the Orlando Orange County Convention Center, Discovery Cove Orlando, Universal Studios®, Legoland® Florida and Busch Gardens®.For the ultimate family-friendly Downtown Disney® hotel experience, book a stay today and save with the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.