We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple 34614” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #151 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Brooksville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Couple 34614”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed at this hotel for close to 10 yrs. We are treated like family from the time we arrive to leaving. The Downtown Disney view is spectacular!!! The bus service to and from the parks is great. This hotel is walking distance to restarants and shopping. We would not consider any other place to stay for relaxation but Best Western. This place is well worth the money to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    525
    316
    160
    108
See reviews for
747
388
54
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall staff were helpful rooms clean and room service prompt. This hotel is situated in close proximity of all atractions shuttle buses to all of Disney parks but no shuttle to Universal Studios. This hotel dosn't have continental brekfast so plan on buying it down stairs or drive 1/2 mile to the waffle house exalent place to eat.They also have pizza hut in the lobby area wich is real covenate and they deliver up to your room.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

They booked my reservation even though they were sold out which caused a 5 hour ordeal to get another room at a different hotel. Then when I came back for the second night of my stay the AC would not shut off in the room causing it to be an ice box. When they manually shut it off, I asked for more blankets because of how cold it was and was told there was none. They could not turn on the heat because they said it would also not turn off.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Ronald,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences that were caused. Please know that by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Best Regards,

Youssef B
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first stay at Best Western in Orlando & we were very pleased with our & experience. We would highly recommend this property to family & friends. Staff was friendly, helpful & professional. View from our balcony was awesome & buffet breakfast was excellent. We do intend to return to this hotel in the near future. Manager Steve was very helpful and all of his staff were also helpful. Location to Disney attractions was wonderful. Our overall experience was delightful & we are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Judy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate all your nice comments, and we’re glad we were able to help make your stay a good one! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards,
-Youssef B
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I will preface this review by saying when I travel, my hotel is where I sleep. I prefer hotel with a great location, cleanliness, and security. Best Western Lake Buena Vista has this. However, the housekeeping staff needs to be reprimanded severely by management! Twice I have had to track down housekeeping and ask to have my room cleaned and towels refreshed. Why? The service comes at 8am and if you are in the room, they never return!!!! Also, if you have the do not disturb sign on the door, a note is slipped under the door instructing you to call and they will come clean the room. Problem is the number rings on and on and no one answers; front desk number is perpetually busy. When service does come, beds are made, sheets not changed, though a febreeze type spray is used. No vacuuming is done. Towels are replaced but beware you may not get enough for everyone and you will not get hand towels or washcloths replaced. I'm currently on day 4 of a 5 day stay here. The hotel itself is clean and conveniently located, however, I will stay elsewhere next time. I hate returning at the end of a long day of parks or sightseeing and finding my room was never serviced because staff just doesn't care or is too lazy. Also, for those with allergies or skin sensitivities they provide tea tree shampoo, conditioner, and soaps. No lotion is provided. Pool is advertised as heated; this is a falsehood. It is October and the days are warm, the nights cool. The pool needs to be heated as advertised.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The visit was wonderful. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Always had a hot dinner - not matter how late it was. The shuttles were on time and it was great not to have to drive. Breakfast was delicious and a great start to the day. Refrigerator and microwave in room were very helpful. Would have liked a shuttle to Downtown Disney and Universal also - they just spoiled us with the other shuttles. Our TV was not digital - and limited in choices - but we didn't spend much time in our room - so didn't pursue it. Good price for the value. !

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate all your nice comments, and we’re glad we were able to help make your stay a good one! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards,
-Youssef B
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our third stay at this hotel and it was a great stay. Thanks to Shyla and these other helping hands, heads and feet. Martina Casey Lydia Anita Cynthia Vicki Jean The staff at this hotel is really what keeps us coming back. It's like coming home after being gone for a long time and everyone is glad to see you again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us and we are very glad it was a good one! We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
-Youssef B
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#108 Business Hotel in Orlando
#123 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#133 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Downtown Disney®, this Lake Buena Vista hotel is the ideal place to stay for an affordable Disneyworld® vacation. Our hotel near Disneyworld® offers guaranteed admission and continuous complimentary shuttle transportation to all four Walt Disneyworld® theme parks!After a day of non-stop fun and excitement, guests can retire to one of 325 generously-appointed guest rooms each featuring furnished private balconies. Additional business and leisure amenities in each room include 37-inch LG LCD flat panel TV's with cable access, an alarm clock radio with iPod compatibility and complimentary wireless Internet access. Our Lake Buena Vista Resort offers fun for the whole family with an outdoor heated swimming pool, a video game room, fitness center, a cocktail lounge with pool side seating and an on-site restaurant. Business guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also appreciate our hotel's business services, meeting facilities and close proximity to local corporations, including Johnson & Johnson, IBM, KPMG and Accenture, in addition to easy access to the Orlando Convention Center. This 100% non-smoking Lake Buena Vista hotel is also situated in the heart of local events like the Disney® Marathon, the Epcot® Food & Wine Festival and the Epcot® Flower & Garden Festival. While you're here, don't forget to visit the ESPN® Wide World of Sports Complex, Downtown Disney® West Side, Downtown Disney® Market Place and Pleasure Island. Just minutes from the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, guests will find themselves in the heart of the area's best attractions, including Animal Kingdom®, SeaWorld® Orlando, the Orlando Orange County Convention Center, Discovery Cove Orlando, Universal Studios®, Legoland® Florida and Busch Gardens®.For the ultimate family-friendly Downtown Disney® hotel experience, book a stay today and save with the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.