We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrating 25 Years of Marriage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #157 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Illinois
1 review
“Celebrating 25 Years of Marriage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Best western is great place to stay. We have been going to this hotel twenty plus years, what makes it great place to stay is Kathy, Anita, Carlos , Vicki, Ozzie and Tina they are awesome!!!! They treat my family with the up most respect, they always have a smile and are so kind. Morning breakfast with Anita, Kathy and Carlos is Great! When we eat breakfast there I feel like I am at home having great conversation with family. Also the hotel has a great bar we enjoy in the evening with the Awesome bar staff Vickie, Tina and Carlos We love you guys !! Then there is Ozzie he is a great guy so sweet and kind. My family can't wait to go back. We love this place come down and experience what we have experience for twenty plus years your going to love this hotel and especially the people that I've name . also we would like to thank the Front Office Manager Youssef for having the staff we have just mention above they are what keeps people coming back to this hotel

Thank you guys for great memories and more to come

Room Tip: Disney View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    424
    497
    309
    155
    107
See reviews for
715
361
53
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raeford, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The grounds are beautiful as so is the lobby of the place- that is as nice as it gets! The rooms are ok except we had a broken coffee pot and the sliding door for outside had no handle on it to let you back in. Took 3 days to get a new coffee pot. The restaurant is so awful. The food is gross.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I apologize for not meeting your satisfaction. We will be using the feed backs you mentioned as a training opportunity for the departments involved, in hopes of improving our hotel and staff for future guest stays.
Best Regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wonderful hotel, great restaurant with awesome breakfast buffet. Terrific hotel reasonably priced for Disney Vacations. Highly Recommend. Skip the Value Disney Hotel and this is a better deal with Disney Transportation, and much better environment and food. Just a good choice for a fun vacation.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Thanks you for letting us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and hope to see you back soon!
Best Regards

Youssef B
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our family stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Universal Studios. We had a single room and a room with 2 queen beds. Breakfast bar was awesome. The cook fixed delicious omelets for us and the breakfast buffet bar was well stocked and very delicious. The 15% off coupon came in handy as well. The wait staff who were quite personable and "Southern" friendly! Kids loved the pool, plus there was a computer downstairs to print out your boarding passes. You will have to pay $10 to valet park, plus a resort tax, but quite worth it. Note: if driving to the airport be sure you know the route and have plenty of change for the tolls and be sure to park your rental at the correct terminal. Hotel is in easy and short distance to Universal studios. Very happy to have stayed here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate all your nice comments, and we’re glad we were able to help make your stay a good one! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel, quite surprisingly great. A very nice hotel in the middle of Disneyland. The room was excellent, the amenities were grand. Breakfast and meal time could be improved. I recommend this location if you can reserve it in time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us and we are very glad it was a good one! We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malabar, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 days with kids, used a gift certificate, and headed over to Disney to make most of our passes. Parking was ample, easy and valet was courteous. First flag.... cigarette butts on the way in the front door.

Lobby was organized and had a few shops and concierge with ready to help staff. Check in was fast and easy, the ladies and gentlemen running the desk were courteous and helpful. Very sweet staff in the restaurants and pizza hut snack station.

Second flag...filthy lobby furniture. A lobby so large and dramatic, and absolutely filthy chairs adorning this marble floored treasure!! you could see the head prints from visitors past!! gross!!

Got to our floor, very pretty halls, Flag 3, a dirty room service tray on the Bombay that adorned the foyer exiting elevator, clearly left from breakfast.. we were there at 3 pm. It was there the following evening......

Room was big, slept 6, very nice décor, and a balcony that actually had seating, view was awesome. Although the room was spotless, there was a smell in our bathroom like a homeless man had missed the toilet for a week. Turned out to be the very sour and unwashed shower curtain. However, after the room attended cleaned the next morning, the odor was less.

Older pool area, but the grounds are magnificent and well tended. Would have appreciated a REAL sized pool towel, not glorified "hand towels".

Some small attention to detail would make this older gem shine again!!! pay attention housekeeping!!! and owners, spend a few bucks and get new chairs in that lobby!!

I would stay there again if they did.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for providing a review from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both positive and informational, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Disney area.
Best Regards,

Youssef B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed her for one night. The room was a bit dated and it took us 20 minutes to get into our room because the room key did not work. Also the bell hop refused to give us a luggage cart and told us it was against the law, obviously he wanted a tip.

But the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for providing a review from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both positive and informational, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience.
Best Regards,

Youssef B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#108 Business Hotel in Orlando
#132 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#136 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Downtown Disney®, this Lake Buena Vista hotel is the ideal place to stay for an affordable Disneyworld® vacation. Our hotel near Disneyworld® offers guaranteed admission and continuous complimentary shuttle transportation to all four Walt Disneyworld® theme parks!After a day of non-stop fun and excitement, guests can retire to one of 325 generously-appointed guest rooms each featuring furnished private balconies. Additional business and leisure amenities in each room include 37-inch LG LCD flat panel TV's with cable access, an alarm clock radio with iPod compatibility and complimentary wireless Internet access. Our Lake Buena Vista Resort offers fun for the whole family with an outdoor heated swimming pool, a video game room, fitness center, a cocktail lounge with pool side seating and an on-site restaurant. Business guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also appreciate our hotel's business services, meeting facilities and close proximity to local corporations, including Johnson & Johnson, IBM, KPMG and Accenture, in addition to easy access to the Orlando Convention Center. This 100% non-smoking Lake Buena Vista hotel is also situated in the heart of local events like the Disney® Marathon, the Epcot® Food & Wine Festival and the Epcot® Flower & Garden Festival. While you're here, don't forget to visit the ESPN® Wide World of Sports Complex, Downtown Disney® West Side, Downtown Disney® Market Place and Pleasure Island. Just minutes from the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, guests will find themselves in the heart of the area's best attractions, including Animal Kingdom®, SeaWorld® Orlando, the Orlando Orange County Convention Center, Discovery Cove Orlando, Universal Studios®, Legoland® Florida and Busch Gardens®.For the ultimate family-friendly Downtown Disney® hotel experience, book a stay today and save with the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.