We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Weekend Get-Away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #155 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
“Lovely Weekend Get-Away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very welcoming atmosphere. Nice hotel and good value for your money if you're only looking for the basics. Nice decent room with a view, great ambience in the restaurant and the pool area is nice and clean. Balcony access is great to enjoy morning coffee and a sip of wine at night with a fantastic view.

However, it is the very accommodating and friendly gestures of the staff that made our stay truly wonderful in this hotel. We felt special if not VIP's and we sincerely appreciate that. Special thanks to Youssef Bounfour, Shyla and Katrina (and those behind the scene) for helping me arranged the surprise birthday for my daughter. The birthday banners and the cake were lovely. My daughter was really touched and she had a truly memorable birthday. I can't thank you all enough. We had a great time. Thumbs up to you all!

See you next time BWLBV!

Room Tip: If you're not scared of heights, ask for a higher floor to get a fantastic view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate all your nice comments, and we’re glad we were able to help make your stay a good one! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    512
    310
    157
    107
See reviews for
732
372
54
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is walking distance to Downtown Disney and Epcot is just 10 minutes away. The views from the balcony are beautiful and you can see the fireworks nightly. The room is tastefully furnished with a nice sized fridge, fast and free WiFi and a 42 inch flat screen TV. There is also a room safe, coffee maker, and blow dryer. The value for price is better than any other comparable hotel on Hotel Plaza Blvd. in Lake Buena Vista.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side facing the parks as high up as you can ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and hope to see you back soon!
Best Regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Spent 7 nights here in 2007 for my honeymoon. Honestly this was one of the best hotels I have stayed so far since my 5 trips to disney. (We go once or twice a year). All the others were off property, had to pay a resort fee or a parking fee and were just too far of a drive for us. Honestly if the rates are good in feb I may be booking here again! The other places are just way too much and this place gives you a good bang for your buck! Hotel people were very nice and pleasent! I hope I can write another review in February if we do book with you guys again! Keep up the awesome job!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your recent stay with us. We’re glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon. We appreciate your comments, and pay attention to what our guests have to say!

regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed at this hotel one night for business. The staff was friendly and the rooms were decent. Definitely not the nicest or classiest hotel I have been to but it did the trick, I would stay here again and recommend to people.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your recent stay with us. We’re glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon. We appreciate your comments, and pay attention to what our guests have to say!

regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great hotel & services. But the safes are not safe because we have inside jobs employees checking the safes for untracking items like cash & jewelry that you cannot track nor prove. Beware!
I intend to go back but not to leave anything valuable in the safe but a bible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for providing a review from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both positive and informational, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience. As for the safes in the rooms, they are digital and once our guests set them up to their own code, its hard for employees to open them. also we do provide safety deposit box at the desk with hard keys for guest use free of charge.We hope to see you on your next visit to the Disney area, and hope it is real soon.
Best Regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayette, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel was really nice and clean. The room was perfect for my family size of 3. The staff was very helpful, visible, and available when needed. The only problem I had was the number of channels available on TV. However, I do understand that people spends most of their time away from the hotel for entertainment purposes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for providing a review from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both positive and informational, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Disney area, and hope it is real soon.
Best Regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We booked our hotel online. We even called in advance to confirm that the charges went through. Get to hotel only to be told they don't have our reservation. Call hotels.com get reservation #. And hotel put it under someone else's name. Was then told by front desk they needed another credit card for additional hotel fees, no problem gave them a card. Come to find out they ended up charging our second card the exact same amount as the first card. So we paid for a week long vacation twice. Go to front desk to only find out the have to leave a massage with their accounting department to get back to me. As a guest at a hotel we we're treated with poor customer service. If this wasn't already a week long planned vacation we would have demanded our money back and left. Front desk people need retraining on charges, reservations, and customer service.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the best western is a tip I'd give any travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We attempt to deliver a good stay at a fair price to all of our guests, but we obviously did not meet this goal with you and I apologize for that. We will use the things you mentioned as a training opportunity for the departments involved, in hopes of improving our hotel and staff for future guest stays.
Best Regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#96 Business Hotel in Orlando
#122 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#133 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Downtown Disney®, this Lake Buena Vista hotel is the ideal place to stay for an affordable Disneyworld® vacation. Our hotel near Disneyworld® offers guaranteed admission and continuous complimentary shuttle transportation to all four Walt Disneyworld® theme parks!After a day of non-stop fun and excitement, guests can retire to one of 325 generously-appointed guest rooms each featuring furnished private balconies. Additional business and leisure amenities in each room include 37-inch LG LCD flat panel TV's with cable access, an alarm clock radio with iPod compatibility and complimentary wireless Internet access. Our Lake Buena Vista Resort offers fun for the whole family with an outdoor heated swimming pool, a video game room, fitness center, a cocktail lounge with pool side seating and an on-site restaurant. Business guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also appreciate our hotel's business services, meeting facilities and close proximity to local corporations, including Johnson & Johnson, IBM, KPMG and Accenture, in addition to easy access to the Orlando Convention Center. This 100% non-smoking Lake Buena Vista hotel is also situated in the heart of local events like the Disney® Marathon, the Epcot® Food & Wine Festival and the Epcot® Flower & Garden Festival. While you're here, don't forget to visit the ESPN® Wide World of Sports Complex, Downtown Disney® West Side, Downtown Disney® Market Place and Pleasure Island. Just minutes from the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, guests will find themselves in the heart of the area's best attractions, including Animal Kingdom®, SeaWorld® Orlando, the Orlando Orange County Convention Center, Discovery Cove Orlando, Universal Studios®, Legoland® Florida and Busch Gardens®.For the ultimate family-friendly Downtown Disney® hotel experience, book a stay today and save with the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HostelBookers, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.