We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay will come back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #161 of 328 hotels in Orlando
florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great stay will come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great stay will come back .great price and big clean rooms, buses to all disney parks and all the people working here are helpful . The bar is very big and drinks are good . They have a small store inside the lobby and the workers are happy to wait on you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    407
    490
    306
    151
    105
See reviews for
686
361
52
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I were planning a trip to Disney for 6 nights. We are from Fort Lauderdale and It is only about three hours to get there. We even payed extra money in the hotel to be on the "disney" side so that we can see the fireworks from our balcony. When we checked in, I asked if there was a fridge in the room. We were told that it would be an extra $10.00 a night. REALLY....finally the manager comped a refridgerator. When we walked into the room I have to say it was not we expected. Dark and very adverage. We walked out on the patio(I was unable to open the sliding glass door because the track was all rusted. My husband finally got it open and the view of Epcot and Magic Kingdom fireworks at night was nice. This night is was 46 degrees outside. To people from Ft. Lauderdale we were freezing. We attempted to turn heat on and it would not work. Next morning we mentioned this to the people at the front desk and when we got back to the room, it was a sauna. Back downstairs and spoke with the manager. Are you ready for this....."IT IS AN OLD AC SYSTEM AND YOU NEED TO CHOOSE IF YOU WANT HEAT OR A/C. HE WENT ON SAYING THAT EACH TIME WE WANT TO CHANGE SETTINGS, HE WILL SEND SOMEONE UP TO THE ROOM TO SWITCH THE VALVE FROM HOT TO COLD, OR COLD TO HOT. Is this not 2013? It was late by this time so the heat stayed on in the room and the sliding glass door open to circulate some cold air. The next morning before we went to breakfast, the door to the closet came off the track and almost hit me.(save your money..the hotel restaurant was also terrible). That was it. I called the travel agent and insisted that he gets us out of there. By early afternoon we checked out and were moved to another wonderful clean and beautiful hotel. I will never look at a BEST Western hotel again.

Room Tip: Just stay away. There are much better options there. If you have a car take it to parks. The &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello.
I would like to sincerely apologize for your recent unsatisfactory stay with us. We strive to give each guest a clean, comfortable, affordable room, with great service. We obviously failed with your stay. If you would ever consider giving us another chance please call the hotel, and ask for Mike. I would like to talk to you about your past and hopefully future stay. Again, i apologize for your dissatisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and the staff were very friendly and the rooms very clean. The hotel is under renovation but it didn't bother us and the crew working on the outside were very courteous. The beds were comfortable and even though the bathroom is a little dated it was clean. The only real issue with this hotel is the $10.00 resort fee, this is a hotel not a resort. We have stayed in resorts before and there is nothing resort like about this hotel. There no refrigerators in the rooms you have to rent them. You would think that a resort would have them in the rooms at no extra charge since you are already charging a resort fee. The location is great to all the attractions and they do have a shuttle.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Before checking into the Saratoga Treehouses at Disney we stayed at the Best Western across from Downtown Disney, the room was large and very clean, reasonably priced for the area, and the staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in January 2013. So we checked in a little early, the room wasn't ready so they went through the paperwork and told us to return a little later and it should be ready.
The room was average at best. Simple decor if not a little dated. Our wardrobe door was broken when we got there (Which was fixed very quickly) and broke again a few days later, but again it was fixed swiftly. The beds are comfortable, the room in general is big and all rooms come with a balcony. The bathroom has plenty of shelf space for your toiletries.
Our biggest issue with the room was the amount of dust. The walls were dusty, the surfaces of tables and counters were dusty, even the roof panels by the wardrobe were deep with dust. It wasn't great as my partner has Asthma.
The rest of the hotel was ok. Nice man works at the convenience store! There is a Pizza Hut Express, a bar and a restaurant as well as a pool out the back.
The service was, in my opinion, way below the standards it should be. The reception staff didn't seem to know much about what was going on, so if you need to find something out, you'll be better to go directly to a manager. There seems to be a lack of staff available as well, We only ever saw one waiter and he was covering the restaurant and the Pizza Hut. We ended up waiting a lot which was a little bit irritating. The bar staff was fine, however when we ordered food from there, the bar man automatically added 18% gratuity to our bill, which I REALLY hate. We paid it just because it was easier than arguing about it.
They were painting the outside of the building while we were staying there, which got a little annoying as they used power hoses on the walls which came down over the pool area.
The location is perfect, right on Disney Property, with regular busses to and from all the disney parks, as well as evening busses down to Downtown Disney, even though it's only about 10 minutes walk. It's also very close to Crossroads Shopping Center, which has a TGI Friday's and A Buffalo Wild Wings.
Overall, this hotel was just ok. I don't think I would return here again as the Holiday Inn on the same road has a similar price tag if you book well enough in advance and is a heck of a lot better! I think spending more time focusing on the inside of the hotel would be more useful than a lick of paint on the outside.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

For the price it is OK. Don't expect anything more than a motel room basically. The ones with the pullout couch are cramped. Any notion that it is suite like would be incorrect. But we went for price because we brought family, two rooms, etc, so it was OK.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Spent 4 days at this hotel. We had reserved through Expedia. This hotel is currently under renovations. Unfortunately we were put in a room on the side of the hotel that was being renovated. Water was pouring down the side of the window consequently could not use the balcony, nor could we open the curtains as there were workers outside on the scaffolding. There was no safe in the room, or a refrigerator (although there was space for one). When we complained the hotel staff obligingly moved us to the other side of the hotel and gave complimentary breakfast coupons, provided us with a safe but no refrigerator. Although we could have had a fridge had we paid the extra charge. Best Western had also made a mistake with the reservation, we had booked 4 nights through Expedia but Best Western had us booked for only 3 nights.
Should say that the rate that we were quoted on Expedia was significantly more than the rate we would have paid had we booked directly with Best Western.
We have stayed at Best Western in many countries and never had this experience.
Location was great and once we were in a new room the room was very comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Book directly with best Western, check if there are any renovations going on near your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#98 Business Hotel in Orlando
#128 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#143 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Downtown Disney®, this Lake Buena Vista hotel is the ideal place to stay for an affordable Disneyworld® vacation. Our hotel near Disneyworld® offers guaranteed admission and continuous complimentary shuttle transportation to all four Walt Disneyworld® theme parks!After a day of non-stop fun and excitement, guests can retire to one of 325 generously-appointed guest rooms each featuring furnished private balconies. Additional business and leisure amenities in each room include 37-inch LG LCD flat panel TV's with cable access, an alarm clock radio with iPod compatibility and complimentary wireless Internet access. Our Lake Buena Vista Resort offers fun for the whole family with an outdoor heated swimming pool, a video game room, fitness center, a cocktail lounge with pool side seating and an on-site restaurant. Business guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also appreciate our hotel's business services, meeting facilities and close proximity to local corporations, including Johnson & Johnson, IBM, KPMG and Accenture, in addition to easy access to the Orlando Convention Center. This 100% non-smoking Lake Buena Vista hotel is also situated in the heart of local events like the Disney® Marathon, the Epcot® Food & Wine Festival and the Epcot® Flower & Garden Festival. While you're here, don't forget to visit the ESPN® Wide World of Sports Complex, Downtown Disney® West Side, Downtown Disney® Market Place and Pleasure Island. Just minutes from the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, guests will find themselves in the heart of the area's best attractions, including Animal Kingdom®, SeaWorld® Orlando, the Orlando Orange County Convention Center, Discovery Cove Orlando, Universal Studios®, Legoland® Florida and Busch Gardens®.For the ultimate family-friendly Downtown Disney® hotel experience, book a stay today and save with the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, HostelBookers, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.