We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and close to Downtown Disney and Disney transportation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #165 of 329 hotels in Orlando
West Branch, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and close to Downtown Disney and Disney transportation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to be close to Downtiwn Disney this trip through the area and this hotel fit the bill, being within a short and safe walk to the marketplace.

Rooms were spacious and clean. Desk staff very helpful. Bellhop extremely friendly and helpful with all we saw him interact with.

Hotel is upgrading and painting and informed us of such by flyers in the room and on property.

I would stay there again and would recommend it to anyone wanting to be close to Downtown Disney area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    345
    449
    279
    144
    102
See reviews for
598
338
46
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bowser, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed there for 6 days while we attended disney parks and other activities. The staff were friendly and the breakfast buffet which is rather expensive if you are a small eater has great staff. I think they were probably some of the friendliest in the entire hotel. We had a view of disney and you could see the fireworks there if you were back in time. They have busses that go to all of the disney parks but you have to time it because they only run every half hour.
We did use the pool and kids loved it. It is nice because it goes from about 4 feet to 8 feet. There is a small one that looks like a hot tub but it is just like a toddler pool instead.
The one thing I would warn others about is that Wyndham hotels have a rep in there who will give you a bunch of things if you listen to their speil. while attending that we were basically called a liar when they asked how we travelled this time and we said points. She informed us that there is no way that you could get enough points to for four to do that. I would suggest that you give up the extra things and stay away from attenidng this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel is perfect for resting your head for the night and if you can put up with the odd grumble, for the family on a budget, it is perfect. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help whenever they can and from what I understand there is a major refurbishment program underway, where some of my grumbles were sorted while we were there, others in progress and the rest is due over the coming months (so I was told).

We had a large party of 10 staying in 3 rooms of this hotel. All rooms are supposed to have a safe, not one of our rooms had a working safe (one didn’t have one at all). The fridges that you have to pay extra for, froze the contents no matter how low the setting. The bathrooms were like a scene out of faulty towers with plugs that keep self-closing in the bath (making a shower not as nice as you stand in a foot of water). My daughters cot was like it had been borrowed from Prisoner cell block H, metal and very old with no mattress, just a number of blankets on a piece of plywood. The air conditioning is very noisy making it practically impossible to sleep when it was on until you go used to the rattle.

The outdoor pool was closed for the best part of our 2 week stay; however this was due to refurbishment. From what I could see, it looked lovely and I am sure people staying after us will benefit, just a case of bad timing for this one.

Not to want to be completely negative, there are plenty of positives to outweigh the above. The hotel is first on the pickup route for the Disney parks and first to drop off, with only 2 other hotels on the route, which was fantastic when you need a seat after a long day on your feet and you are dying to get back to the hotel. The buses ran every half an hour all day to all the parks. The hotel is in a perfect location where 10 min walk in one direction you have the delights of Down Town Disney, and a 10 minute walk in the other direction you have a supermarket and a number of eating places.
From what I could gather most rooms had a balcony which was nice to use of an evening. There was up to date very large TV in all the rooms, which included a USB port for attaching iPods, cameras etc. The beds were massive (probably super king size) no joins, lumps of bumps, super comfy with plenty of pillows and blankets if needed. There is 2 shops in the foyet, which are open early in the morning till late at night. One is a small Disney shop for all the souviniers you forgot at the parks, and the other provides all the necessities from food, cigarettes and nappies to postcards and suitcases. As mentioned previously the staff were very friendly, which in its self, made up for the pitfalls.

One of our rooms had an issue with the electronic door key and we could not gain access to the room. As the hotel were currently installing all rooms with updated lock (as part of the on-going refurbishment program), without fail it was replaced within an hour. The very next day, our entire floor had the new digital locks on the doors.

I have to also point out that there is a utility room consisting of a washing machine and tumble dryer on each floor (I think) this was a godsend. It wasn’t too expensive and when you go on holiday for 2 weeks with 2 children (1 a toddler) it makes life very easy.

The restaurants in the hotel were lovely, good food, excellent drink and perfect staff (they noticed my daughter’s birthday badge and without a word to us brought out a birthday cake with candles and got the restaurant singing, now this is customer service!)

Although there were some negative issues with this hotel, I would definitely considerate again next time we go to Disney. I hope by the time we go, all the planned refurbishment will be carried out which will make for a nicer stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We selected this hotel after some study. Fitted in our budget and sensed to be quite accessible. Saw some negative reviews but went ahead with this, Oh it was a superb decision. Room was clean. All rooms have balconies . Some face the parks and you can view the fireworks. They shifted us happily to one with Epcot center in view. Stayed six nights. Staff were most courteous. Our room was very spacious and had two queen size beds. The best thing about this hotel is that it is the courtesy buses. It was absolutely perfect. Works like a breeze. Just at your door step. Comes in very handy on your way back when you are really tired. There is a shopping plaza at about 15 mins walk. And of course Downtown Disney is a must visit and is quite close by. We tried the restaurant downstairs. The pizzas were lovely. Well if you are not fussy, want a comfortable ride to and from Disney just take this.

Room Tip: Ask for the one's facing the parks
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I chose this hotel due to it's proximity to Magic Kingdom and frequency of shuttle service.
Overall I liked the hotel( entrance, staff, dining on site) and the shuttle to Magic Kingdom was as advertised. The shuttle returning did not arrive at the correct pick up place.
We were within walking distance to Downtown Disney which was great.
The room itself was on the 8th floor with a view of Downtown Disney and also Epcot in the distance where we could see some of the fireworks. The biggest problem was that the AC did not work well so it was either too warm or very noisy.
There was a small leak under the sink which was not a big deal to us but if not fixed I'm sure will cause permanent damage.
The lights between the beds kept flickering which was annoying.
The patio/balcony was a decent size and it was nice to sit out at night time.
If the problems in the room were fixed, mainly the AC then I would have no hesitation at recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibadan, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Best western lake buene vista is a good hotel. They charge depending on season. I booked through an agent and paid through him. Found they are renting rooms at half the rates across the countrer. Felt very bad. Otherwise it is a good hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floors have better view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western
Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#153 Family Hotel in Orlando
#165 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#165 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Downtown Disney®, this Lake Buena Vista hotel is the ideal place to stay for an affordable Disneyworld® vacation. Our hotel near Disneyworld® offers guaranteed admission and continuous complimentary shuttle transportation to all four Walt Disneyworld® theme parks!After a day of non-stop fun and excitement, guests can retire to one of 325 generously-appointed guest rooms each featuring furnished private balconies. Additional business and leisure amenities in each room include 37-inch LG LCD flat panel TV's with cable access, an alarm clock radio with iPod compatibility and complimentary wireless Internet access. Our Lake Buena Vista Resort offers fun for the whole family with an outdoor heated swimming pool, a video game room, fitness center, a cocktail lounge with pool side seating and an on-site restaurant. Business guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also appreciate our hotel's business services, meeting facilities and close proximity to local corporations, including Johnson & Johnson, IBM, KPMG and Accenture, in addition to easy access to the Orlando Convention Center. This 100% non-smoking Lake Buena Vista hotel is also situated in the heart of local events like the Disney® Marathon, the Epcot® Food & Wine Festival and the Epcot® Flower & Garden Festival. While you're here, don't forget to visit the ESPN® Wide World of Sports Complex, Downtown Disney® West Side, Downtown Disney® Market Place and Pleasure Island. Just minutes from the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, guests will find themselves in the heart of the area's best attractions, including Animal Kingdom®, SeaWorld® Orlando, the Orlando Orange County Convention Center, Discovery Cove Orlando, Universal Studios®, Legoland® Florida and Busch Gardens®.For the ultimate family-friendly Downtown Disney® hotel experience, book a stay today and save with the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Best Western, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.