We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good But Not Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #165 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
271 helpful votes 271 helpful votes
“Pretty Good But Not Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is very convenient for getting to Disney as it has free shuttles that run every half hour to all the parks. You can also walk to Downtown Disney and a bunch of restaurants outside Disney. Parking was adequate but could use better lighting. The staff was friendly for the most part except for restaurants. You get a free continental breakfast but its pretty minimal and you have to ask for things like cereal. Not many tables either. Ticket sales people in the lobby try to push the time shares and if you buy a non-Disney ticket, you pay a premium even though they say it is a discount because they take a commission. Room was large and had a nice plasma TV. Beds and linen were fine. Heat did not work when we arrived on a cold night but they came to fix it right away. Unfortunately, the air conditioning didn't work afterwards but we didn't need it much. Shower was odd, either too hot or too cold and hard to adjust. Balcony was OK, but we had asked for the Disney view months ago and got stuck on the other side so we couldn't watch the fireworks, the main reason we chose this one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    349
    452
    279
    146
    103
See reviews for
604
339
46
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have been staying here for years. I think it is a very good value. It is on Disney property, close to Downtown Disney and easy access to the parks. Rooms are quite adequate, some have beautiful views of the lake and Disney. It is clean, beds are comforable and the staff has always been outstanding and very friendly. I recommend it for a great place to stay if you don't want to 2nd mortgage your home on a hotel stay while at the parks!

Room Tip: You can request Disney view as an upgrade if you want to see foreworks from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel itself is nothing special. The bathroom had some slightly gross spots but the room was fine and it had a balcony. The food at the hotel is terrible. We are the Thanksgiving buffet and it was some of the worst food I've ever seen, but everyone working there was very, very nice and helpful. It's a 12 minute walk from Downtown Disney which is very convenient. The shuttles to the Disney parks runs every 30 minutes, the main problem being when you're leaving the park that the shuttle can be inconsistent and is it different spots. I would recommend staying at a Disney resort 100 times out of 100 times over this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brossard, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The main advantage of this hotel is it's proximity to Disney Downtown.
It's close but still a good walk over... the shuttle to get there is only scheduled at 6:00pm so if you want to get there early you must walk or take the car.

The staff is scarce and slow but they get the job done.

The room was huge but the patio door wouldn't close properly and the sink in the bathroom was leaking every time we used it.

Next time I will be shopping around a lot more to go to the Disney area, I am sure that I can find better for the same price. I may even be willing to pay a little more for better accommodations. We would most likely go to the Hilton or affiliates.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRADENTON
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Everything was fine. Property was clean and front desk service was excellent. Wait staff in restaurant was not very friendly or happy, but service was fine. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

If you simply must have a car for your stay in Orlando, I would recommend staying here. We were in room 611 facing the Epcot globe. The staff were just lovely. The proximity to Downtown Disney is a 5 minute walk, so you can enjoy that location on foot and save gas money and parking fees. We went there to see the Art Festival, and will def return next year. The noises coming from the elevators were a bit loud but for the price I did believe it was tolerable. The rooms were clean, the hotel pool is more than adequate, and if you are inclined to purchase a time share, the lovely people at the Wyndham desk will help you with that too. We decided to buy at the Bonnet Creek timeshare, but will surely recommend this hotel for anyone that wants affordable clean room and comfortable beds.

Room Tip: Request to be away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Good location. Easy walk to Downtown Disney. Shuttle service to the Disney parks. Breakfast not included. Having a fridge in the room is $10/day. This cost was waived with our CAA/AMA membership. Laundry machines available but $3 to wash and $2.75 for the dryer.
BEWARE OF THE WYNDHAM timeshare presentation. We did get a deal on park tickets by going to this presentation. GOOGLE this company BEFORE you attend. If you decide this timeshare is something that your family would like BUY IT FROM A CURRENT OWNER for a fraction of the price. This is a HIGH PRESSURE presentation. Many people buy into it who CANNOT AFFORD it.
We were disappointed that this group was in the Best Western lobby. We thought we were being forwarded to a concierge desk not a timeshare group.

Room Tip: We overlooked a treed area at the back of the hotel (? west). It was a nice view and we also could s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Hello Elaine D. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Lake Buena Vista for your trip earlier this month and for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's location and the excellent view from your guest room. Please accept our apologies for the negative experience that you had with the Wyndham desk. We will forward your comments to their management team as well. We do have a working relationship with them and they usually take good care of our guests. Keep in mind that the presentation is not something that our guests are required to attend unless they wish to receive discounted attraction tickets in return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western
Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Business Hotel in Orlando
#152 Family Hotel in Orlando
#165 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#165 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Downtown Disney®, this Lake Buena Vista hotel is the ideal place to stay for an affordable Disneyworld® vacation. Our hotel near Disneyworld® offers guaranteed admission and continuous complimentary shuttle transportation to all four Walt Disneyworld® theme parks!After a day of non-stop fun and excitement, guests can retire to one of 325 generously-appointed guest rooms each featuring furnished private balconies. Additional business and leisure amenities in each room include 37-inch LG LCD flat panel TV's with cable access, an alarm clock radio with iPod compatibility and complimentary wireless Internet access. Our Lake Buena Vista Resort offers fun for the whole family with an outdoor heated swimming pool, a video game room, fitness center, a cocktail lounge with pool side seating and an on-site restaurant. Business guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also appreciate our hotel's business services, meeting facilities and close proximity to local corporations, including Johnson & Johnson, IBM, KPMG and Accenture, in addition to easy access to the Orlando Convention Center. This 100% non-smoking Lake Buena Vista hotel is also situated in the heart of local events like the Disney® Marathon, the Epcot® Food & Wine Festival and the Epcot® Flower & Garden Festival. While you're here, don't forget to visit the ESPN® Wide World of Sports Complex, Downtown Disney® West Side, Downtown Disney® Market Place and Pleasure Island. Just minutes from the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, guests will find themselves in the heart of the area's best attractions, including Animal Kingdom®, SeaWorld® Orlando, the Orlando Orange County Convention Center, Discovery Cove Orlando, Universal Studios®, Legoland® Florida and Busch Gardens®.For the ultimate family-friendly Downtown Disney® hotel experience, book a stay today and save with the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Tingo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Best Western, HostelBookers, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.