We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the frugal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #153 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“For the frugal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have mixed reviews about this hotel. It definitely has its good and bad sides. Don't forget to read my biggest issues with this hotel at the end of my review.

The room rates are very reasonable which is why we chose this hotel among many others in the area. Also, the location of this hotel is probably the best compared to the other hotels as well. Only a 8 minute walk to Downtown Disney and 4 minute walk to Crossroads shopping center. With the Crossroads shopping center being so close, we were able to save a lot of money on cabs and food because we didn't have to eat the expensive hotel food. The Crossroads shopping center has a grocery store and numerous restaurant choices ranging from fast food to fancy sit downs.

As you walk into the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort it seems really nice. The lobby is new and clean and the customer service is really helpful. Ken, who is the manager, checked me in and he was really great. While I was walking to my room I notice the halls looked newly renovated as well. But, once I open the door to my room my hopes were shot down. It seems as if the hotel is making strides to renovated the building but I guess the rooms are last on the list.

The rooms are as plane as can be. Barely a hint of any kind of decor can be found in the room. I cant complain too much though, because the room was clean and very large.
The only major issues I had with my room was the poor paint job and the inconsistent water temperature in the shower. Oh, and a $10 per day charge if you want a refrigerator sent to your room.

** MAJOR ISSUES I ENCOUNTERED: I was amazed that a hotel could have the word "resort" in their name and not have a jacuzzi. Also, the hotel makes you pay a resort fee of $10 per day. For what? The Gym is miniature with poor ventilation, no jacuzzi, no refrigerator, no safe, and they want me to pay a $10 resort fee on top of it? I personally feel that if you are allowed to put the word "resort" in your name, you need to live up to that. In my opinion, this is not a bad place, but it's definitely NOT a resort.

I would recommend this place for people who are on a strict budget. It's actually a good hotel at a very good value. You cant be too picky to enjoy this place though. Those of you who are looking for more class and relaxation should look elsewhere. I would stay here again but not my first choice. I told you I had mixed reviews.

Room Tip: Choose a room above the 6th floor facing the lake and Disney World. You cant really see the firework...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Hello Maikolo. Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's convenient location and the customer service that Ken at our Front Desk provided upon your arrival. We take pride in providing our guests with comfortable and clean accommodations as well. Although our guest rooms may not offer all of the amenities that some of the higher priced hotels in the area offer, we feel that our in room amenities which include 37 inch flat panel TV's, alarm clock radios with MP3 connector, coffee maker, hairdryer, and private furnished balconies are appreciated by our guests. We agree with you that we should provide refrigerators in all of our guest rooms and will be adding this amenity in early 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    702
    379
    193
    128
See reviews for
972
482
69
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

As we'd never been to the Orlando area before we weren't sure which area to choose,
Booked this hotel online through www.bookit.com & paid $371.46 for 5 nights. Immediately after booking I emailed the hotel requesting a room on the highest floor away from the elevator, ice machine & other common areas with a king bed. I also requested a Disney view (you can see the fireworks @ night). Upon check-in we received all as requested.
This hotel is in the Downtown Disney area & only a 7 minute walk to the Disney Marketplace. It's also a short walk to the grocery store, McDonalds, Red Lobster & other amenities.
The hotel has a pool but no hot tub. The restaurant/lounge has limited food selection but the chicken burger was great! Free Disney shuttle is available.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Hello. Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. It is always refreshing and appreciated when our guests are pleased with their hotel stay and the hotel amenities. We agree with you that the chicken burger in the restaurant is great. We hope to see you back again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We spent a couple of days at Lake Buena Vista, did Epcot and Downtown Disney,had a great time. Hotel, first impression, looks good, but upon further review, as they say in the NFL, definetly needs to be updated. Bathroom door has to be changed, paint peeling off the door, water stains on ceiling and wall, paint job did not do it, large tear on the inside of the drapes. Room was large, had a great view on the 17th floor, free shuttle from hotel to parks and back, very convenient. Will definetly try another hotel next trip.

Room Tip: Higher floors, corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay during your trip to the Lake Buena Vista area. We also appreciate your review. Although you enjoyed the size and view from your room and our convenient location, it appears that you weren't completely satisfied with the condition of your room. We are always working on improving our guest rooms and are going to address the paint and drapery issues that you mentioned right away. Please give us another chance on your next visit and we can assure you that you will be satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We made a quick trip to Orlando and looked for a value-priced hotel. The Best Western at Lake Buena Vista fit our needs. The rooms are large, but outdated. This is not a huge problem for me as long as it is clean. The room was basically clean, but far from immaculate. There were dead bugs in the sconce lights by the beds. The bedspreads should be thrown away, they are disgusting. I put them on the floor so I would not touch them while I slept. The beds are very firm and felt like they are past due for replacement. The carpet was long past needed replacement.The bathroom was fairly clean, but housekeeping should pay attention to the area behind the lavatory faucet, the base of the toilet and the floors. At least two of the elevators did not work. Fortunately, we were near the stairs and on one of the lower floors or we would have been waiting a long time for the elevators.
However, we were in walking distance to Downtown Disney, buses transports guest to WDW parks and for a price under $100 a night.
For a brief stay it was suitable, but I would not want to spend more than 1 or 2 nights there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Lake Buena Vista during your vacation to Orlando as well as for your review. Although our Housekeeping staff does an excellent job providing our guests with clean rooms, it appears that we didn't meet your expectations on this visit. We will share your review with the team to ensure that they are paying attention to detail. We apologize for the elevator issue that you encountered as well. We have just finishing renovating all of our elevators and as a result, we don't foresee any future issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We appreciated the Disney view room, hotel location and convenient transportation to the parks, but the hotel is just okay. The carpet in the room was filthy and although we complained about blood splatter on the bathroom wall, they still didn't clean it! You get what you pay for here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel's convenient on Disney property location and our continuous shuttle transportation. Our entire housekeeping staff works hard to provide all of our guests with comfortable, clean accommodations. It seems that we didn't meet this goal in your room and we apologize for that. Had the issues been brought to the attention of our Management team, I'm certain that we would have addressed the issue right away. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very comfortable, great location to Downtown Disney and Parks and reasonable hotel rates. We have stayed now twice at this hotel and each time has been a wonderful experience. The staff, accomodations and location is great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review and for making our hotel your home away from home while you visit the Orlando area. We agree that we have a very convenient location and our staff takes pride in making sure that our guests are well taken care of. We look forward to many more return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. Two of the lights in the room did not work at all. The one above the night stand kept flickering. The sofa bed was old and worn. We didn't use it as a bed, but when you sat on it, it sank in terribly. We had 4 people, but were only left 3 bath towels, that were very old and thin. The last night of our stay we were only left 2 bath towels, I mean really we used all they were all dirty. They were not all replaced. Than the last morning we were there, construction was going on in a room at 8am. It was terrible. We will never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize that all of the items in your room weren't in working order when you arrived and that you weren't left enough towels. This information will be shared with our housekeeping team and used as a training tool to ensure that all of our guests needs are met in the future. We are pleased to announce that we have just recently ordered all new sofa beds for our guests rooms. These should be delivered and in place by the end of December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#96 of 329 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista
#187 of 329 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 4,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#109 Business Hotel in Orlando
#117 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#142 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Downtown Disney(R), this Lake Buena Vista hotel is the ideal place to stay for an affordable Disneyworld(R) vacation. Our hotel near Disneyworld(R) offers guaranteed admission and continuous complimentary shuttle transportation to all four Walt Disneyworld(R) theme parks!After a day of non-stop fun and excitement, guests can retire to one of 325 generously-appointed guest rooms each featuring furnished private balconies. Additional business and leisure amenities in each room include 37-inch LG LCD flat panel TV's with cable access, an alarm clock radio with iPod compatibility and complimentary wireless Internet access. Our Lake Buena Vista Resort offers fun for the whole family with an outdoor heated swimming pool, a video game room, fitness center, a cocktail lounge with pool side seating and an on-site restaurant. Business guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also appreciate our hotel's business services, meeting facilities and close proximity to local corporations, including Johnson & Johnson, IBM, KPMG and Accenture, in addition to easy access to the Orlando Convention Center. This 100% non-smoking Lake Buena Vista hotel is also situated in the heart of local events like the Disney(R) Marathon, the Epcot(R) Food & Wine Festival and the Epcot(R) Flower & Garden Festival. While you're here, don't forget to visit the ESPN(R) Wide World of Sports Complex, Downtown Disney(R) West Side, Downtown Disney(R) Market Place and Pleasure Island. Just minutes from the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, guests will find themselves in the heart of the area's best attractions, including Animal Kingdom(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, the Orlando Orange County Convention Center, Discovery Cove Orlando, Universal Studios(R), Legoland(R) Florida and Busch Gardens(R).For the ultimate family-friendly Downtown Disney(R) hotel experience, book a stay today and save with the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel. Reservation must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Hotel reserves the right to authorize 1st night room and tax when applicable. A Valid credit card must be presented at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Budget Places, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.