We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, good location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #145 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good price, good location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We spent a couple of days at Lake Buena Vista, did Epcot and Downtown Disney,had a great time. Hotel, first impression, looks good, but upon further review, as they say in the NFL, definetly needs to be updated. Bathroom door has to be changed, paint peeling off the door, water stains on ceiling and wall, paint job did not do it, large tear on the inside of the drapes. Room was large, had a great view on the 17th floor, free shuttle from hotel to parks and back, very convenient. Will definetly try another hotel next trip.

Room Tip: Higher floors, corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay during your trip to the Lake Buena Vista area. We also appreciate your review. Although you enjoyed the size and view from your room and our convenient location, it appears that you weren't completely satisfied with the condition of your room. We are always working on improving our guest rooms and are going to address the paint and drapery issues that you mentioned right away. Please give us another chance on your next visit and we can assure you that you will be satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    565
    333
    169
    109
See reviews for
807
418
58
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We made a quick trip to Orlando and looked for a value-priced hotel. The Best Western at Lake Buena Vista fit our needs. The rooms are large, but outdated. This is not a huge problem for me as long as it is clean. The room was basically clean, but far from immaculate. There were dead bugs in the sconce lights by the beds. The bedspreads should be thrown away, they are disgusting. I put them on the floor so I would not touch them while I slept. The beds are very firm and felt like they are past due for replacement. The carpet was long past needed replacement.The bathroom was fairly clean, but housekeeping should pay attention to the area behind the lavatory faucet, the base of the toilet and the floors. At least two of the elevators did not work. Fortunately, we were near the stairs and on one of the lower floors or we would have been waiting a long time for the elevators.
However, we were in walking distance to Downtown Disney, buses transports guest to WDW parks and for a price under $100 a night.
For a brief stay it was suitable, but I would not want to spend more than 1 or 2 nights there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Lake Buena Vista during your vacation to Orlando as well as for your review. Although our Housekeeping staff does an excellent job providing our guests with clean rooms, it appears that we didn't meet your expectations on this visit. We will share your review with the team to ensure that they are paying attention to detail. We apologize for the elevator issue that you encountered as well. We have just finishing renovating all of our elevators and as a result, we don't foresee any future issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We appreciated the Disney view room, hotel location and convenient transportation to the parks, but the hotel is just okay. The carpet in the room was filthy and although we complained about blood splatter on the bathroom wall, they still didn't clean it! You get what you pay for here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel's convenient on Disney property location and our continuous shuttle transportation. Our entire housekeeping staff works hard to provide all of our guests with comfortable, clean accommodations. It seems that we didn't meet this goal in your room and we apologize for that. Had the issues been brought to the attention of our Management team, I'm certain that we would have addressed the issue right away. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very comfortable, great location to Downtown Disney and Parks and reasonable hotel rates. We have stayed now twice at this hotel and each time has been a wonderful experience. The staff, accomodations and location is great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review and for making our hotel your home away from home while you visit the Orlando area. We agree that we have a very convenient location and our staff takes pride in making sure that our guests are well taken care of. We look forward to many more return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. Two of the lights in the room did not work at all. The one above the night stand kept flickering. The sofa bed was old and worn. We didn't use it as a bed, but when you sat on it, it sank in terribly. We had 4 people, but were only left 3 bath towels, that were very old and thin. The last night of our stay we were only left 2 bath towels, I mean really we used all they were all dirty. They were not all replaced. Than the last morning we were there, construction was going on in a room at 8am. It was terrible. We will never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize that all of the items in your room weren't in working order when you arrived and that you weren't left enough towels. This information will be shared with our housekeeping team and used as a training tool to ensure that all of our guests needs are met in the future. We are pleased to announce that we have just recently ordered all new sofa beds for our guests rooms. These should be delivered and in place by the end of December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This property if one of the Disney Hotels and it was dirty and needed updating. We had to change our DIRTY sheets at 11:00pm our 1st night. Nothing like a day at Disney then you want to get a nice shower and get in to a clean bed and there is hair everywhere. Front desk staff did not care one bit. Housekeeping handed me a clean set of sheets that didn't even match and didn't bother to bring pillowcases, that was a 2nd call. Also, room didn't have a fridge. Every other hotel now days has them. Laundry area had such an odor because someone stuffed dirty diapers in it. I told housekeeping and the guy just said ok and did nothing. Carpets in the hallway could have used a vacuum. Needed help with airline boarding passes and the front desk just pushed me off and said go over there. Poor customer service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your visit. Although our staff is usually very attentive to our guests needs, it appears that we fell short of this goal during your visit. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations as I can assure you that your experience is not typical. We are pleased to announce that due to overwhelming demand, we have ordered refrigerators for all off our guest rooms. These should be in place by the end of the year or in early 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed 5 nights at this hotel a few weeks ago. From the front desk staff, to the restaurant/bar staff, we were ALWAYS greeted with a smile and felt welcomed! We loved that staff was happy, outgoing and engaging! During our stay, we had lost 2 memory cards somewhere in Animal Kingdom. We mentioned it to staff at breakfast the following morning, and they couldn't have been more sympathetic, accommodating and helpful. Staff went out of their way to offer suggestions and provide us with lost and found contacts. Thankfully, we were able to locate our cards! Our room was good size, clean, very comfortable and our view of Disney was definitely a plus, we especially enjoyed watching the fireworks from our balcony! There is plenty of parking and the lot is well lit. They also offer valet parking. Without a doubt, we recommend this hotel, and will stay again in the future!. Special thanks to Mike, Anita, Kathy, and Jussye for helping to make my husband's first visit to Disney extra special!

Room Tip: Balcony room w/ Disney view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear that our hotel staff went out of their way to ensure that our guests are happy and well taken care of. We have a great team and will be sure to share your comments with each and every team member mentioned. We're glad that you enjoyed the view from your Disney View room. We agree that the view of the lake and the fireworks offered from these rooms is spectacular. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#108 Business Hotel in Orlando
#126 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#129 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Downtown Disney®, this Lake Buena Vista hotel is the ideal place to stay for an affordable Disneyworld® vacation. Our hotel near Disneyworld® offers guaranteed admission and continuous complimentary shuttle transportation to all four Walt Disneyworld® theme parks!After a day of non-stop fun and excitement, guests can retire to one of 325 generously-appointed guest rooms each featuring furnished private balconies. Additional business and leisure amenities in each room include 37-inch LG LCD flat panel TV's with cable access, an alarm clock radio with iPod compatibility and complimentary wireless Internet access. Our Lake Buena Vista Resort offers fun for the whole family with an outdoor heated swimming pool, a video game room, fitness center, a cocktail lounge with pool side seating and an on-site restaurant. Business guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also appreciate our hotel's business services, meeting facilities and close proximity to local corporations, including Johnson & Johnson, IBM, KPMG and Accenture, in addition to easy access to the Orlando Convention Center. This 100% non-smoking Lake Buena Vista hotel is also situated in the heart of local events like the Disney® Marathon, the Epcot® Food & Wine Festival and the Epcot® Flower & Garden Festival. While you're here, don't forget to visit the ESPN® Wide World of Sports Complex, Downtown Disney® West Side, Downtown Disney® Market Place and Pleasure Island. Just minutes from the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, guests will find themselves in the heart of the area's best attractions, including Animal Kingdom®, SeaWorld® Orlando, the Orlando Orange County Convention Center, Discovery Cove Orlando, Universal Studios®, Legoland® Florida and Busch Gardens®.For the ultimate family-friendly Downtown Disney® hotel experience, book a stay today and save with the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.