We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service. Terrible staff. ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #171 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible service. Terrible staff. ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The hotel is well located in the Disney Springs resort. However, that means they charge a resort fee for absolutely nothing since the hotel barely offers a pool. Staff is unpleasant, most of them are in bad mood. The hotel does not have room service and the grab&go cafeteria only works until 11pm which is very complicated if you are traveling with kids. The parking lot was almost always full and the Valet does not work after 11pm as well. Not a good experience at all.

Stayed January 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pitrodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This is my 3rd trip to Disney with my daughter aged 12. We went to Florida for 4 weeks, starting with the Disney cruise then Disney for 3 weeks. As it is very expensive to stay in a Disney hotel we split the holiday and stayed in the best western just outside Disney springs. The hotel was spotless, rooms really big, we had two big king size beds in our room, free safely deposit box, shower & bath and separate area for blow drying hair, hairdryer also supplied. The pool was okay, basic. Brekfast not included in £80 a night room but McDonalds is a few minutes walk away next to Taco Bell, uno, fire house sub, tgi Fridays, steak house and 24hr supermarket that sells awesome cakes. Further down the road is Burger King, Waffle House, Olive Garden, Dennie's, Pizza Hut, subway, Chinese, Kobe, hooters, seven 11, Walgreen etc. we also did not get charged the room tax of $15 dollars a night but think this might be because we didn't have a car. Hotel also runs free bus to all Disney parks and will give you a time table of when and where. You will need this as buses stop early going to Disney springs as it shuts every night at midnight so buses only run there till about 1am which is only 5 min walking distance from Disney springs to hotel however the parks sometimes open to 1am/2am so only way back would be hotel bus

Stayed December 2015, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mcmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having set up this trip less than one month before departure, we didnt have too many hotels left in disney area. All the cheaper disney hotels were sold out and only expensive ones >400 a night were left. The good for this hotel is spacious,staff is friendly and there are every 30 min shuttle buses to disney. The decor and rooms are old but clean. The inhouse restaurants are not good. Only buffet in morning is fine for e cost. So all in all, good for the price but prob other better options for slightly more prive.

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ewl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enola
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We always enjoy Best Western hotels. This hotel was very nice, and the room were large. The only thing we found wrong was the wall outlets are loose, and out charger cords didn't want to stay plugged in.

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel the first week of February. It was great! The hotel room was clean, and spacious. When we checked in Shayla upgraded us to a room with a microwave because we were staying a week which was very nice and useful. Joel (I think that was his name - one of the concierge) was amazing!!! So friendly and helpful with shuttle and taxi questions.

We went to Universal Studios for 2 days, and from the hotel the valet cars were $30 each way.
From the hotel to the airport the valet charged $58, however the front desk said the cab was about $50. (So they obviously charge more, and the cars were not very nice and some were falling apart that we were in)

Overall the hotel was great, we rarely ate there because we spent full days at the Disney & Universal Parks. The only outlet we used was Pizza Hut. They have a satellite location on site where you can order off a menu and it's ready in 15 mins. (A great option after a long day at the parks)

It was also about a 10 min walk to downtown disney and had a shuttle running all night too if you were too tired to walk it after long days at the parks.

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DStanley11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Just stayed here for five days. We really
Enjoyed the hotel for our type of trip. We just wanted a clean hotel to stay at when we're tired from being in the park all day.
If you're looking for more of a resort type place this might not be the best option but if you're looking to a clean safe place to stay at night then this is a good option.

The hotel itself looks better from the inside and is nicer then I thought it would be from looking at online sites and reviews of the property. My only issue was the cleaning service was a little inconsistent and we ended up not having our room cleaned some days because the timing was bad but wasn't the end of the world.

The rooms are a very good size and have a nice little patio. A little on the noisy side at times depending on the people and wish the rooms were a little more sound proof but not awful by any means.
The shuttle is another good thing it runs about every 30 minutes or so to the parks and it's pretty consistent and comes often also staying in the Disney springs area you still feel like you're around the park and not just at a hotel. Also it's not a bad walk to the Disney springs area.

I try to do a lot of research when we stay new places and I read a lot of reviews and websites and I would stay here again. If you just want a basic place to stay that's nice for a Disney trip then I recommend this place.

Stayed February 2016
Helpful?
2 Thank Disneytink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean,the rooms were clean.the air cond.worked very good, the outdoor pool was clean, the staff was friendly from the front desk to the cleaning lady. You can purchase disney tickets in lobby.You can also ride free schuddle bus to and from park. Yes i would stay here again.

Stayed February 2016
Helpful?
Thank Alan805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 1,579 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buena Vista Palace
#229 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 3,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
#121 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#149 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Downtown Disney(R), this Lake Buena Vista hotel is the ideal place to stay for an affordable Disneyworld(R) vacation. Our hotel near Disneyworld(R) offers guaranteed admission and continuous complimentary shuttle transportation to all four Walt Disneyworld(R) theme parks! After a day of non-stop fun and excitement, guests can retire to one of 325 generously-appointed guest rooms each featuring furnished private balconies. Additional business and leisure amenities in each room include 37-inch LG LCD flat panel TVs with cable access, an alarm clock radio with iPod compatibility and complimentary wireless Internet access. Our Lake Buena Vista Resort offers fun for the whole family with an outdoor heated swimming pool, a video game room, fitness center, a cocktail lounge with pool side seating and an on-site restaurant. Business guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also appreciate our hotel's business services, meeting facilities and close proximity to local corporations, including Johnson & Johnson, IBM, KPMG and Accenture, in addition to easy access to the Orlando Convention Center. This 100% non-smoking Lake Buena Vista hotel is also situated in the heart of local events like the Disney(R) Marathon, the Epcot(R) Food & Wine Festival and the Epcot(R) Flower & Garden Festival. While you're here, don't forget to visit the ESPN(R) Wide World of Sports Complex, Downtown Disney(R) West Side, Downtown Disney(R) Market Place and Pleasure Island. Just minutes from the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, guests will find themselves in the heart of the area's best attractions, including Animal Kingdom(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, the Orlando Orange County Convention Center, Discovery Cove Orlando, Universal Studios(R), Legoland(R) Florida and Busch Gardens(R).For the ultimate family-friendly Downtown Disney(R) hotel experience, book a stay today and save with the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel. Self-Parking is $8.00 plus tax and Valet Parking is available for $12.00 plus tax. Reservation must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Hotel reserves the right to authorize 1st night room and tax when applicable. A Valid credit card must be presented at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Low Cost Holidays, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing