We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Orlando Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Orlando Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard Orlando Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7155 North Frontage Road, Orlando, FL 32812 (Orlando International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #182 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was at the Courtyard hotel in Orlando for 7 nights for a training class through TrainingCamp. The rooms were amazing, the staff was great, the amenities were great and the conference rooms were great.

The worse part of this trip was that I was in Orlando and went no where. Great hotel though I did not have any complaints.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara P, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review of our hotel. We know the Training Camp training can be quite gruelling and I am glad you felt comfortable and well taken care of by the staff. We appreciate you sharing this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    77
    36
    13
    4
See reviews for
40
40
16
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was very impressed with the remodel of this hotel. Close to the airport and free shuttle was great. I had an early flight to catch on Thanksgiving. If you stay the night you can leave your car for free for up to 2 weeks if your traveling. Any lover is $5 a day. The room was very nice and roomy. Bed was really comfy. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara P, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciated people who inform others about their visit. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed here for three nights for a business meeting. This hotel is better than your normal chain airport hotel so the experience was much better than most business trips. Plus I live up north and the trip to Florida in February was a nice getaway. We had travel arrangements already set up so I can't comment on how hard it is to find or get to other places but it seemed like a pretty short ride to everywhere we went. Meeting rooms are comfortable and there is a nice patio in the courtyard area. Would recommend for business travel to this area.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I booked the hotel as a suprisingly rate. I had a 7:00AM morning departure, so I wanted cose to the airport. It was almost on the airport grounds.

The checkin was fast and professional. It was kind of sterile and not very friendly, I think they were having a difficult day.

Parking and internet access is free which is a nice perk.

The room was standard. I didn't use any of the other facilities or ameniites. So, I can only say it was an average stay, there wasn't anything inviting that would encourage me to stay again, but if the price was right I would return for an early depature from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I was surprised to see that this Courtyard is much more expensive than other Courtyards I have stayed at near Orlando.

Very few HD channels.

The beds are extremly cheap/springy/uncoformtable. The beds need to be upgraded to the ones like Cocoa Beach Courtyard.

Decor is similiar to other newer Courtyards.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Great access to the airport, nice staff, clean spacious rooms. It seems to have been recently remodeled, and the interior looks clean, flat screen TV, has a good desk area for working. No bellman to help with bags, but an $89 weekend night room rate can't be beat- value is excellent, less than a half mile from the airport. Bar area open in the evening with some food choices. Plenty of restaurant choices in the area. I would stay here again, and recommend to others

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip for one night. Well located right next to the airport yet off the main drag. Lots of restaurants within walking distance, standard Marritt comfortable rooms and great decor, yet lacking a certain something. If you are counting pennies, this is as good as any marriott level accommodations, yet for the more dicerning traveller with a travel budget a few dollars across the street at the sister properties will be even better. Not a bad hotel at all, but service has to match the decor and ammenities and here it was sadly lacking.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Airport

Address: 7155 North Frontage Road, Orlando, FL 32812
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Orlando International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Updated Refreshing Business lobby. Conveniently located just minutes from Orlando International Airport with 24 hour shuttle service. Newly updated rooms all with balconies or patios. Near Lake Nona and Medical City with just a short drive to the area attractions, convention center and Kennedy Space Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Orlando Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.