We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8296 South Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32809 (Formerly Econo Lodge) (Florida Mall)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Fostoria, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Awesome Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed there in February - I was REALLY impressed with the awesome service that Keira presented us with at the front desk. Good Job Keira!! Next time in the area - no doubt we will stay at Red Roof in Orlando South!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Vito,

Thank you for your review of the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. I will definitely praise Keira for providing you with outstanding service. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    73
    37
    18
    15
See reviews for
56
52
33
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed there for one week we didn't even had breakfast by the way is kind of poor lobby too small. We left early in the morning came late at night. So we were there only to sleep. We went to the lobby only two times to use computer. So we found a place acrosss the street monthly since we are here only for a month because of my husband job less expensive cleaner also. So we wanted to use the computer to check address so the guy at front desk told us we couldn't used it since we weren't guest anymore, asking room number. While he was outside smoking with sombody in a car. Give me a break! I'm not trash I'm a lady you could have been much nicer!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

OK for one night stay, close to the airport and on limited budget.
Room was clean, furnishing and linen looked OK, front door not so much. Security latch was missing (Room 125), room didn't have a fridge or microwave. Bathroom seemed OK, although we didn't have enough towels available.
Outside area was well maintained and clean, Staff is very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. Thank you for your kind words regarding our service and cleanliness. We are going through a rennovation process this summer which will include minor repairs in all rooms and brand new furniture. Someone is at the front desk 24 hours a day, and we are always happy to bring extra towels or any other amenity that you might need during your stay. We have extra irons, ironing boards, soap, shampoo, deodorant, toothbrushes, toothpaste, razors, and shaving cream available at no charge for all of our guests.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Orlando, and we cannot wait to accomodate our guests with our new furniture package.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irish Midlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at the Red Roof for one night only as we arrived late from a flight and didn't want to take the long drive to our Sth Florida destination. We booked through the Red Roof web site in advance. Checking in was quick & efficient, the girl on the reception was helpful and courteous. Got a ground floor room which was clean and well laid out. Coffee & Tea making facilities, Fridge. Wifi worked some of the time, at least long enough to do some e-mails.
This property is well located for those who like to walk to do some shopping. The Florida Mall is just a stone's throw away. I would have nothing negative to say about our stay at the Red Roof Inn and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I have shared the review with the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We paid about $70 including tax for a Saturday night stay. Compared to the cost of other hotels throughout the area that I investigated, I believe this is an excellent deal. This became particularly clear upon opening the door to our room: it was spotless, neatly made beds, nice, big flat screen TV, a microwave and mini-fridge, new lightening fixtures, and, probably my favorite: no carpet! So the nastiness of cheap hotel carpets makes you wish you’d skipped a meal to get a nicer room. But our room had what I think was wood-laminate flooring. Brilliant! The beds were fine for our contingent.

The hotel is centrally located and literally adjacent to a nice Barnes and Noble (and Best Buy). The nearest Star Bucks in the area, FYI, is in the B&N, which was a plus. The check in/out staff was very nice and helpful; they have a computer in the lobby, and you can print up directions etc.

Drawbacks? There is no breakfast; but considering the money we saved, compared to many other hotels, it was a good deal. My main complaint about the place is that there were a few noisy “guests.” But for the price and its location, particularly proximity to the Orlando Science Center—about 15 minutes, I think it’s hard to beat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with other travellers. We have worked hard to upgrade many things throughout the hotel. Again, thank you for your comments, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Was alittle unsatisfied that there wasn't a continental breakfast,and Sunday at 10:30,no coffee in thermos'. Stayed from Friday to Sunday and booked room through Red Roof website for Redicard members. Other inns of comparible size always had the continental breakfast,and coffee available 24hrs. Moving on, booking room very easy,check-in was 3pm? Sorry, but not use to check in later than 1pm at other Red Roof Inns I've stayed at before. Desk personnel were super,and had problem with very slow draining of shower/jacuzzi water after shower. Notified front desk,but not looked at until I asked housekeeping person to follow up. She did and problem corrected later. She also informed me no maintenance people available on that Saturday.(This Daytona 500 weekend?)Room was very nice,ammenities very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. While we do not offer breakfast, we do offer coffee 24 hours a day. I will speak with the staff members regarding keeping the coffee full and fresh. I apologize for any inconveniences you have experienced during your stay, and will work hard to ensure that they do not occur again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I booked this hotel because our plane was getting in very late and it was close to the airport. It was a one night stay booked through tingo.com. Even thought I my rate was very inexpensive, the room was nice, updated and clean with all the equipment there...coffee maker, blow dryer etc. It exceeded my expectations for this short stay. It is not a 5 star hotel but perfectly adequate for this type of stay plus it was located to lots of conveniences...drug store, supermarket, restaurants and mall.

Room Tip: The first floor was easy to unload our suitcases. We parked right in front of our door. Especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. We appreciate your comments and the time you took to share your comments with other travellers. I will share your comments with the staff, and hope that we can accomodate you on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall

Address: 8296 South Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32809 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#119 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
Park Inn Orlando
Park Inn Florida Mall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.