We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review for Ramada Suites Orlando Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Suites Orlando Airport

Save Saved
You added Ramada Suites Orlando Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7500 Augusta National Drive, Orlando, FL 32822 (Formerly AmeriSuites Orlando Airport Northeast)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #182 of 328 hotels in Orlando
DENTON
1 review
“Review for Ramada Suites Orlando Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Excellent suites. The Ramada provided a free shuttle to and from the airport. All of the staff were pleasant and helpful. Suites were large and comfy. Anything that we asked for was provided instantly. Got a great deal on travelocity too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ramadasuites, General Manager at Ramada Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Suites Orlando Airport. I am glad the free airport shuttle was convient for you and that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the positive comments about our staff. And I am glad you found the suite to be large and comfortable. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.


Sincerely

Todd Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    159
    80
    36
    39
See reviews for
183
83
51
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I want to take this time to tell you what an incredible staff you have at the Ramada, MCO location. My husband and I travel for a living. The night before our trips, we come into Orlando and stay at a local hotel. We decided a long time ago to make that hotel the Ramada. The reason for this is your staff. Many hotels in the local area will match their rates, ameneties and convenient location, but none have been able to match the incredible friendliness, hospitality and caring nature of your staff. Nigora has been an excellent addition to the front desk. She is ALWAYS smiling, accommodating and bubbly. She is always looking to please all guests. Thomas and Mary have always our favorites, We have spent almost as much time at the Ramada as we have at our home in recent years. Your above-mentioned staff members have succeeded in making my husband and I feel at home when we are there. This is so important to us, as most of our lives are spent in hotels that are chosen by our airlines.

Tom and I would like to thank them from the bottom of our hearts for making our stays less impersonal, and more comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ramadasuites, General Manager at Ramada Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for the positive comments about our team. Its great when guests take the time to review and give such positive feedback about our staff. I am happy to share your comments with all of them. They are the people that keep this hotel going, and without them we are just another hotel. They are what make Ramada Suites special. I am very proud to have such a dedicated team. Also I am glad you feel that Ramada Suites Orlando Airport is your home away from home and we look forward to having you as our guest for many years to come.

Sincerely


Todd Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culebra, PR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was so pleasantly surprised to find everything about my stay at Ramada Orlando International exceeded my expectations! Can't figure out why this place is rated 2.5 stars. I travel a lot. I would give it a 3.5 stars...with a five star experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ramadasuites, General Manager at Ramada Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive comments about the Ramada Suites Orlando Airport. unfortunately we are rated on here as a 2.5 star because we bought this hotel and it was in need of some attention. We have worked really hard over the past two years to update the property and train our team. Our efforts are now reflecting on trip advisor. I am please and proud that you thought of us in such a positive way. Please Remember us on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely

Todd Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This hotel is located just a few miles north of the airport so please do expect to have noise from the planes! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Also the free shuttle service to and from the airport was great, theres just a small sign at the top of the bus that says 'Ramada' so be sure not to miss it!

Rooms are spacious and the free WiFi is fast and is working great. The sitting-area of the room is quite dark however. The complimentary breakfast is just like you'll get it at other hotels in the area. There's just a lot of hotels in the area (and some fastfood restaurants) so you'll need to get out for entertainment. The hotel is great for the night before or the night after a flight. They do provide shuttle service to the major themeparks, I'd strongly suggest to find another hotel closer to the themeparks however if you like to visit them.

The hotel also offers a cruisepackage which includes a discount Port Canaveral Shuttle. We didn't book this package but it sounds great if you'll be taking a cruise.

Room Tip: Book this hotel just for a night before or after your flight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ramadasuites, General Manager at Ramada Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Suites Orlando Airport. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our location was perfect for you. As for the cruise package we have it is a great deal and lots of people enjoy flying into orlando and staying at the Ramada Suites and taking our transportation to the cruise port for one low price. Also thank you for the positive comments about our staff, I will be sure to share them with our team. I hope to have you as our guest again at the Ramada Suites.

Sincerely


Todd Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Hotel was spotless, but the manager goes beyond the call, I arrived 4 hours early and asked to leave luggage, the manager would not hear of it and allowed me to checkin early

great guy, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Great location for Orlando international airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ramadasuites, General Manager at Ramada Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for you positive comments about your stay at the Ramada Suites Orlando Airport. I am glad you found our hotel clean and comfortable. and enjoyed the service you received from our staff. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely

Todd Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our family of four adults booked this hotel through Hotwire (mistake) and when we checked-in, we were given a room with a King Sized bed and a sleeper sofa. For four adults. It got worse, but let me start at the beginning.
We booked this hotel because it had free parking and free breakfast (plus we checked reviews -- it seemed nice enough for an overnight stay for a flight out the next morning). When we tried to check-in, we saw that half of the luggage carts were being used by the staff to haul supplies around. We had to scramble to get a cart for ourselves. Bad sign.
A noted posted next to the front desk apologized for a recent flood on the third floor that also flooded the lobby. Worse sign.
When I checked-in for the room, we received a single King bed (with a sleeper sofa) for four adults on, you guessed it, the third floor. When I asked about a room with two beds since two grown adults could not sleep comfortably on a pull-out bed, the manager (owner?), when he could tear himself away from chatting with his friend and also talking on the phone, told me that I could pay extra money for the additional bed. I declined (worst sign).
When we finally took a cart, we got up to the third floor, and it kind of smelled like SeaWorld (we had just visited the day earlier, so we had a good idea what wet fish smelled like). Luckily, our room was behind the elevator (seriously, directly behind the elevator), so the noise distracted us from the smell.
It was all about the numbers -- room for four, three sets of towels, three cups, one wet carpet, one broken lamp next to the bed, one King bed, one incredibly uncomfortable sleeper sofa with one sheet and one pillow. Caramba!
When I called, I was promised more towels, more sheets, fixed lamp, more cups, and I was told that there were no other pillows in the hotel. I was reminded that I would need to pay more if I wanted another bed.
So we waited. And waited. And waited. I called and was assured that everything would arrive shortly. We heard a knock on the door about thirty minutes after I called and got another sheet. And a surprised look when I asked about the other stuff. We got another promise to get the rest.
So we waited. And waited. Well, you get the story. After another 20 minutes or so and a few phone calls, we got the towels, cups, and somewhere in the world they found another pillow (it did smell pretty bad, though). As for the night light, the engineer went home and no one had access to light bulbs. And after we'd unpacked and were in our pajamas, about an hour and a half after we'd checked in, for our inconvenience, we were offered a different room with another bed. Needing to catch an early flight the next morning we declined and half of us slept uncomfortably that night.
The breakfast the next morning was okay -- make your own waffles, maybe (I don't remember, but it wasn't bad).
The moral of the story -- do not book a room for more than two adults on Hotwire. A king with a sofa bed was okay to them for four adults.
Stay at your own risk. Our room stank (yes, the flood), was noisy (yes, the elevator), and the service was more interested in serving themselves and their friends than their customers. Further, they were happy to rent us a room for four adults with one real bed.
After we left, we found that we were missing a sweater, but we decided not to call the hotel because they were so rude and not customer-focused, and since the experience was so horrible.

Room Tip: Run away from hotels with floods. Do not book hotels on Hotwire with four adults. I'm sure tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ramadasuites, General Manager at Ramada Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear E.L.

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Suites Orlando Airport. I sincerely apologize for all of the short falls in service while you were our guest. You were here during a difficult time for us and we fell way short of living up to your expectations. We did just have a sprinkler discharge on our third floor and yes the smell was not good anywhere from the third floor down that day. We were doing our best to keep our guest from being impacted by all of this but it was also a very busy time. Next when you book a room through Hotwire it’s for what's called Run of House. Which means any available room and it’s also for the cheapest room type which is a king room. We did offer you a room with doubles but you choose to keep the king. I am sorry if it did not live up to your expectations. And I also wish to apologize for the long wait to get extra towels and bedding. This was not the type of service we strive to give our guest. It's our goal to exceed you’re expectations and we fell short with your stay. I would like the opportunity to have you as our guest again and we will far exceed your expectations the next time. If you would like to call me here at the hotel my number is 407-240-3939. And we can discuss this further.


Sincerely

Todd Hamilton
General Manager
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I got this hotel for $40/night via Priceline. We just needed a place to lay our heads after a day at the theme parks and before flying out the next day.

We were in a handicapped room with a king bed and a pull out couch. There were no linens for the pullout couch in the room. The staff was very confused when we called for linens and it took 3 tries to get what we needed, but it was no bother.

Loved having the "suite" with two small kids. It was nice to order in some dinner and be able to eat at a table instead of sitting on the bed. There are plenty of nearby restaurants. Affordable gas to fill up the rental car is not far away either--just be sure to pass up the first two price-gouging stations.

Breakfast was standard. Kids love the make your own waffles.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Suites Orlando Airport

Address: 7500 Augusta National Drive, Orlando, FL 32822 (Formerly AmeriSuites Orlando Airport Northeast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#61 Business Hotel in Orlando
#182 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Suites Orlando Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Suites conveniently located just 5 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO) and the closest location to Lake Nona, the Medical City, Burnham Institute, and UCF Medical Facility. Just a 20 minute drive time to Walt Disney World, Sea World, Universal Orlando and 40 minutes to Port Canaveral. Your stay begins with newly renovated two room suites with new Simmons Pillow top Beds, agronomical work space, Speakman 5- jet shower heads and new duvet and décor. Suites are equipped with a separate kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator, and living area includes some sleeper sofas. Each morning enjoy a Hot buffet breakfast including scrambled eggs, Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, and hot coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Amerisuites Orlando
Orlando Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Suites Orlando Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.