We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel...even for family trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7550 Augusta National Drive, Orlando, FL 32822   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #133 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good hotel...even for family trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Picked this airport hotel as most other hotels closer to the parks were booked for the weekend, and were surprised by how good the hotel is, not only for business but for a family trip...it does not feel at all you are at an airport hotel ( barely hear the planes)...spacious, modern rooms, etc. Only low point was service at the restaurant for breakfast...looks like the waitresses either have no experience or were not properly trained...they were courteous and all but I had to fetch coffee, napkins, etc on my own as they were rarely paying any attention at the tables they had...food was very decent though ( they have buffet and menu, we went for the last).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlonR2, Food and Beverage Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and share your thoughts about our rooms, which happen to undergo a full renovation at present. We are hopeful that you will find them spectacular during your next trip! I am sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations in our Mahogany Grille restaurant. Although it is certainly correct that we currently have several newer team members, I spend a lot of time training my staff personally and am therefore disappointed to learn about your experience. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and provide you with more efficient service at our restaurant. Marlon Reyes-Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    174
    85
    41
    25
See reviews for
156
95
43
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Wow, extremely disappointing. Shocking actually. We stayed one night on May 24 just to be close to the airport for the next day's flight. We couldn't believe we actually had cockroaches in our room. Disgusting! Saw one live one and two dead ones in evening and then three live ones in the middle of the night. After seeing the first one, we went to the front desk to complain and they said they would give us a different room, suggesting the first floor. Well we thought that if one room had cockroaches they probably all did and there wasn't much point in changing rooms, especially since it was late and we were tired. We also thought the first floor would be more likely to be infected than higher floors.They offered us the room at half price, but really what does that do? Take away half the cockroaches?! The front desk sent a maintenance man to our room and he wanted to spray the room with chemicals! Yeah, that's just what I want to sleep in! A bunch of poisonous fumes!
They blamed the renovations happening on the 3rd floor, but I didn't know renovating caused cockroaches...I always thought it was uncleanliness! They were very quick to blame the reno and very quick to offer the discount and an apology, but it all seemed very well rehearsed! Obviously this had been happening a lot. When we returned to our room we took a good look at things and realized the place was quite dirty. The carpets had not been vacuumed recently, the edges and under the tables were full of dust bunnies and dirt, and who knows when the carpet was last cleaned!
It's a shame really because the rooms are very spacious, loved the separate living area; and the furnishings were nice as well. The staff were all very friendly and helpful too, the front desk, the restaurant, and especially the shuttle driver. The restaurant dinner we had was fabulous, we really complimented the chef. The buffet breakfast...cold, lots of serving dishes empty (apparently when the potatoes are gone, they're gone!), and limited uninspiring choices.
I don't understand why a hotel would continue to operate when they're doings renos, especially if they know they've got a bug problem. Just shut the place down for a week and fumigate the whole place properly!!! Yeah you're going to lose a lot of revenue, but how much are you going to lose with bad reviews and word of mouth!
Interestingly, the only other really bad experience we've had in a hotel was in a Sheraton in Honolulu. The water pipe was leaking in the hallway and sure enough I got sick. I drank tap water, everyone else drank coffee or tea so the water was heated which killed a lot of the germs. Suffice it to say we will never, ever stay in another Sheraton in our whole lives! I'd rather sleep on a park bench!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja G, Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We appreciate your candid feedback as well as the opportunity to respond. Please accept our sincere apologies once again for being exposed to a pest issue in your room. Although the tropical climate in Florida is generally very conducive to many insects, I can assure you that your assumption of all our rooms being affected or this being a frequent occurrence is incorrect. All our rooms as well as the entire perimeter are treated by an outside company on a regular basis, as this is the case with most Florida hotels. When these isolated incidents happen, which have nothing to do with renovation or cleanliness, we make every possible effort to make it right by our guests, as we attempted in your case via room move, discount or spraying of the room. We certainly appreciate your kind words about our staff and are deeply sorry to hear that Sheraton as a brand has lost your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because it was near my daughters gymnastics competition. The room was nice enough, a small kitchenette and fold out couch with a huge tv, then two adjoining double doors into the master bedroom, which had the only bathroom and closet. Unfortunately, the room they gave us had a window right onto the hot tub/pool, which, in that area, was enclosed, so people could see right into our room, and we had no view. Plus, the carpet was wet, as if it had just been cleaned. I can't believe this was the only room available in the whole hotel?? and we are gold starwood members and saw several rooms that said "starwood members" that were not given to us.
The pool is half inside and half out..which is great if it is raining and the hot tub is indoors as well, think of a plastic curtain between the covered area and the open area. The pool was cold but the hot tub was nice and there was plenty of seating.
We decided instead of trying to go out somewhere, we would grab dinner there, since there was a restaurant with a full menu. Well, not only was the menu overpriced, It took about a half hour to get someone to talk to us (I finally went to the front desk and said um...is someone working in there?) the service was so slow it took us an hour and half to get our food, which was not good. Also, in the morning, they have a buffet breakfast which several of us did not want to get and kept trying to order off the menu and the waitress kept saying well why don't you just have the buffet??
So all in all the hotel itself seemed to be in good shape but we definitely had some issues, but got a decent AAA rate for $89 and we were only there one night.

Room Tip: ask not to get a view of the pool, since the hot tub could get loud later,ask for a starwood room if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlonR2, Food and Beverage Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
I am very sorry that our pool view room did not exceed your expectations. This particular room was recently completely redone and is therefore one of our nicest rooms. Hence we mostly reserve it for our loyal SPG members. I would further like to offer my apologies for the disappointment you expressed regarding the dinner service at our Mahogany Grille restaurant. We pride ourselves in prompt and efficient service and I want to sincerely assure you that your experience is certainly not reflective of our usual standards. You have my assurances that this has been discussed with those concerned in order to prevent any reoccurrence in the future. During your next visit to our hotel I would invite you to contact me and I will personally ensure that you receive the attention and service you deserve. Marlon Reyes-Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel is in a great area close to the Orlando airport and it has a comfortable lobby. Most of the staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms do seem bigger than a typical hotel room and having a living room area and desk is very nice - especially the microwave and fridge (small size). The breakfast buffet was 'average' but nice environment and service.

I was with a group of friends and we had specifically reserved 2 Beds - but when arriving was told that only a King was available. This was very annoying - but we had an airbed we were able to work out. The hotel also seemed sincere that they didn't have the agreed upon rooms -and offered us breakfast.

Another unfortunate surprise was that we were given a handicap room, missed key items in room (i.e. shampoo, soap, etc.), and even found a "used" porno when we setup the bed. Again, the hotel was sorry and quickly gave us anything that was missing. They were always responsive.

I think my stay would have been okay if we would have been given a normal, 2-bed room like I had reserved. Because the hotel was attentive, kind, and handled situation well - I would stay again and given them another chance.

They are one of the few hotels near Orlando airport that don't charge for parking, so it can be a good value.

Room Tip: Be warned that they may offer handicap room and or rooms that are not what you reserved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson S, Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review and for your kind compliments about our team. It is very gratifying to hear that you would stay with us again based on our service level despite the fact that we were unable to provide you with the desired room type, for which we deeply apologize. Thank you for your business and we hope you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Please feel free to contact us directly prior to your next visit. We would be honored to confirm any requests for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Good rooms an friendly service
Close to airport
Good when you come as a family
Because all of the rooms are suits
Orlando has soo many options
This is one to reckoned for family travel
Unfortunately only WIFI in lobby

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our friendly staff. It is certainly correct that we are an ideal property for families! We offer WiFi in all our guest rooms as well, the access in the lobby is however complementary. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I had to stay here for a quick overnight between flights -- the suites are great and the room a nice size. My only complaint is that coffee service doesn't start until 6am....not early enough for those getting on a 7am flight. Also the room are a little stuffy. But for one night it is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlonR2, Food & Beverage Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
It was very nice to read that you found your accommodations “perfect” for your short stay with us! Over the years we have adjusted our business hours to accommodate the fast majority of our guests, but I can certainly understand why such an early departure without coffee would be frustrating. The most used alternative by our guests is the complementary coffee in our rooms. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you chose to stay with us again when you are between flights. Marlon Reyes, Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeastern Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We only stayed one night, and picked it because it was close to the airport. We are gold Starwood members, and when we stay at a Sheraton, are used to staying on the Club Floor, and having the Club amenities, which are not available at this hotel. The rooms were suites, which we like. The furniture and decor were fairly up to date, but to be honest, all I could notice were the ceilings--not just "popcorn," but also that panel look, like a Hampton Inn. We can't complain, though, as we stayed using points.
The people were all very nice. We didn't have a remote for the living room area, so called the front desk. In truly 5 minutes, a maintenance man was at our door with a remote and tried it out to make sure it worked. We did not use the restaurant, pool, or any other facilities at the hotel. There were a lot of restaurants in the area.
Check in and check out were both fast, and the staff was very efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori R, Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sue2010_12,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Suites for your recent stay and for your loyalty to Starwood! I apologize for the remote not being in your room but I am happy to hear one was brought to you promptly! We pride ourselves on our service and I’m glad you found our staff to be helpful and efficient.
We are beginning a full hotel guest room renovation so I hope the next time your travels bring you to Orlando you will stay with us again!
Warm regards,
Lori Rupp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport

Address: 7550 Augusta National Drive, Orlando, FL 32822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#110 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#154 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the middle of the action at the Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport. We are just a mile by complimentary shuttle from Orlando International Airport, available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Sheraton Hotel Orlando Airport
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.