We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Value with SPG Points!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7550 Augusta National Drive, Orlando, FL 32822   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #129 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
md
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Value with SPG Points!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights this past week on SPG points - the cost was 4,000 points per night. Given the low # of points required to stay, we were a little worried about the quality of the property although most TripAdvisor reviews were positive.

Suffice to say we were very pleased. The front desk staff was very pleasant, the property clean, and the rooms spacious. The rooms do need updating as they are rather dark/out of date, but everything was comfortable. We went to Disney (about a 25-30 min drive) and it was a very easy drive from the hotel. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We are always very excited to hear feedback from our loyal and valued SPG guests and are glad that you were able to take advantage of your reward points. Definitely a great plus for Starwood Guests! We look forward to welcoming you back and hope you have the opportunity to experience our remolded rooms coming later this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    176
    86
    41
    25
See reviews for
158
96
43
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
348 helpful votes 348 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

The service was either excellent (both shuttle drivers ) mediocre ( front desk) or just poorly trained (breakfast cafe) - the room was very spacious with a nice layout. A true suite with big screen TV sofa, lounge chair , ottoman , and desk in one room opening to double doors and big bedroom. However , my room had a shared balcony ledge and broken lock windows - a security concern for women travelling alone. Room was really outdated decorating (80's??) skip the breakfast buffet - awful! All white wonderbread pastries, bagels, pancakes etc. we had to request fresh eggs. Coffee was dependent on staff who were clustered taking at the other end of cafe. I won't be returning - I switched to Embassy suites nearby

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlonR2, Food and Beverage Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that we didn't meet your expectations, especially in our restaurant. I personally spend a lot of time training the AM breakfast staff therefore I am disappointed to learn about your experience. All the food products we display on our breakfast buffet are following Starwood specifications. There is never a second chance to make a good first impression, however, I invite you to contact me directly to discuss in detail and/or when visiting Orlando again. I will personally ensure you receive the attention and service we pride ourselves.
Regards,
Marlon Reyes, Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The staff here is excellent. When we arrived at the airport the shuttle was running late so they paid for us to take a taxi. Our little son was sick and needed to get to a cvs and the front desk was super helpful. The rooms are nice and quiet. It looks like they have been updating the facility. All in all in was a nice stay for the night

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our friendly staff! I am very glad to hear the front desk was helpful in caring for your son and that you were able to enjoy your quiet room. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC suburbs
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Pluses-convenient to airport, free shuttle which shows up on time!!, pleasant staff, restaurant open until 11pm, comfortable bed and selection of pillows, quiet, no plane noise


Negative-they could not keep the elevator working

Room Tip: 256 has no view but is 8 steps from the elevator (which unfortunately did not work all the time).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja G, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
It was a pleasure to read your comments about our staff and services! Thank you for taking the time. It appears that the mechanical parts of our elevators did not respond well to the extensive cabin renovation we recently completed and we are tirelessly working with our contractors to rectify any lingering issues. I am very sorry if this took away from your otherwise very positive experience. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Hotel was understaffed, lack luster. We even had a Starwoods Preferred Suite. Without that, you don't get a slider to the ugly courtyard pool or a balcony, even worse. All rooms were non smoking but our private garden area with cafe table was loaded with disgusting cigarette butts. I have a picture but It's too gross to share. I didn't say anything to management. On the second day, it wasn't cleaned but worse than that, our slider was left unlocked!!! This is on a first floor with lobby access. Anyone could have walked into our room.
We arrived at 11 pm and the over-worked reception clerk was alone and stressed. The hotel was supposedly full. A man came was complaining to her that he didn't want to pay for the movies his kids had watched. We waited to check in while they argued. Then the phone rang. She answered that instead of checking us in. The guest was complaining that he could not get on the "complimentary" free airport shuttle in the morning to get to his flight. She apologized but could not solve his predicament, saying he did not reserve in time. All this while we waited, tired, with luggage. Another employee showed up behind the desk, vaguely staring into the ugly orange void that is the lobby. I asked I'd she could help us check in. She told us she was new. New to what?
The night before we left, we stayed at the Hyatt INSIDE the airport. I thought this was a crazy choice but I liked it so much more. I think the Sheraton at the airport is not a priority for the Starwoods group.
On the plus side, the suite was adequate and clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja G, Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We were very sorry to hear that we were not able to provide you with the Sheraton experience you expected and deserve as a loyal guest. It is very unusual for us to have this much traffic at the front desk at this time of night. We do very much apologize that this caused your check-in to be delayed. Our guests’ safety and security is our first concern and we are sorry that your slider was accidently left opened. The incident was discussed in our last housekeeping meeting and our procedure was reiterated to the team. The lack of cleanliness on your patio is certainly unacceptable and has been addressed with the housekeeper in charge of this section of rooms. We are very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations and hope you will accept our sincere apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel was above and beyond what i expected. I knew that it would be nice but my husband and I were pleasantly surprised. We stayed one night since we were taking an early flight to Puerto Rico the next morning. The shuttle picked us up at the airport and also offered to drive us to some local things in the area. We however hung in and ate at the restaurant in the lobby. It was very good and surpassed our expectations. We also got a restaurants.com certificate to the Mahogany Grill. This was a very comfortable night stay and I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was our first visit to this hotel. While the suite was not quite as large as other suite hotels’ it was fine and very comfortable...even including a balcony overlooking an interior courtyard. The room had two built-in flat screen TVs…with a very large one in “living room” area. Even though it was right next to airport, we did not hear planes. It's major failings were a lack of a concierge lounge, not particularly appealing Platinum amenities, and, like most low end hotels, only one bar of soap to share between wash basin and shower (which unnecessarily considerably cheapened place-costing it one star in this review).

Room Tip: Ask for SPG room overlooking courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSuitesMCO, Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to the Starwood Preferred Guest Program and for choosing our hotel for this visit to Orlando. Due to our structural configuration we unfortunately do not have a concierge lounge, are however offering all other brand required Platinum amenities. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed one of our comfortable balcony suites during your stay. I can assure you that the one bar of soap was an oversight by one of my team members since it is a Starwood brand standard. Please accept my apology for this error and I would appreciate the opportunity to ensure that your return stay is exceptional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport

Address: 7550 Augusta National Drive, Orlando, FL 32822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Orlando
#71 Business Hotel in Orlando
#118 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#149 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the middle of the action at the Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport. We are just a mile by complimentary shuttle from Orlando International Airport, available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Sheraton Hotel Orlando Airport
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.