We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7100 Augusta National Drive, Orlando, FL 32822   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #107 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I spent one night waiting for departure the next day. It was very convenient to the airport and they provide their own shuttle. The rooms were soundproof, no airport noise. Very clean and the breakfast, as always, was nice. Staff, especially, Tatiana were all very nice and professional.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zarina Y, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear sj2013_13,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review about your experiences. We are glad to hear you found everything to your liking. Also thank you for taking the time to recognize Tatiana for her service, she is a great member of our team and I will make sure to recognize her efforts. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    90
    45
    9
    4
See reviews for
90
50
25
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waverly, Iowa, United States
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I have been a guest of this hotel twice and will be a guest of this hotel every time i am in Orlando.
The coffee was fantastic, a great way to wake up or get a boost during a long day of sightseeing, and the front desk had a huge pitcher of refreshing ice-cold refreshments everyday: my favorites were the orange juice of course, I mean what is Florida known for? But also the lemonade, pink lemonade to be exact. Oh! And I forgot there was the iced tea with orange slices, that was great too.
Our room was very comfy and I slept like a baby. Those pillows are something I wanted to stuff into my suitcase, but of course I didn't. I just may decide to buy a few online, they were that good.
The pool and the hot tub were my favorite places to go to after a long day out and about town.
There are loads of great eateries around the complex so you won't be without good food to satisfy your tummies. It is a great place and the staff were nothing but cordial..

Room Tip: Pick a south side room, they are quiet and if you prefer a larger or sunny suite, ask for a corner r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zarina Y, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear BarbaraNelson,

Thank you for your glowing review and recent stay. We appreciate your feedback about our comfortable beds, amenities and of course our wonderful lemonade and cookies we have daily. Please come see us again soon.

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a nice property, convenient to the Orlando airport, with 24 hour airport shuttle. Close to several nice restaurants. The staff was courteous and friendly and accommodating, check-in was quick. This is an older property but rooms are updated, beds are comfortable, bathrooms are large and spotless. Nice lounge, breakfast area. Outdoor pool. Definitely a good choice if you need airport access. I will definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zarina Y, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience via TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs during your stay. We hope to have another opportunity to show you the value and quality you expect from us should you travel through our area again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

great value... friendly staff esp tatinia and ivan.... nice breakfast with plenty to chose from... esp the little circular waffles...... comfy rooms with enough pillows.... pool was clean and relaxing.... free wifi that works... what more do you need... requested 1st floor and recieved it hassle free

Room Tip: even with an elevator ..... i always prefer the 1st floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zarina Y, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear jpmule379,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for such a wonderful review. We appreciate you pointing out our clean and comfortable rooms, our complimentary hot breakfast, free WI-FI and of course our friendly staff. I will make sure to share your positive comments to the team, especially Tatiana and Ivan. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebay, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our two day stayed at teh Fairfiled Inn Orlando Airport. Very cheerful greeting my staff. FAcility was very well maintained. Room and particularly bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and staff did an excellent and cheerful job in assisting on making sure a great choice of food was available.

Highly recommend this facility

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zarina Y, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel and thank you for your kind words about our staff and the condition of the rooms. We truly appreciate your business and are thankful you gave us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs during your time in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Fairfield Inn by Marriott at Orlando airport is really a great value and nice property. The staff was friendly and hotel was clean and up to date. Free "hot" breakfast and WiFi were a plus. I travel to Orlando several times a year and stay a larger properties that cost three time as much where I get nothing but a room and extra charges to park, eat breakfast and use the WiFi. I think Fairfield is a better choice and very convenient to the convention center and dining.

Room Tip: Property is not surrounded by noisy roads so all rooms are good in my mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zarina Y, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Rfioretti,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and that everything was as you expected. We appreciate your positive comments about our friendly staff and clean rooms. Our staff looks forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here 1 night before flying out the next morning. Front desk personnel were VERY pleasant & helpful, directing me to restaurants in the area and also giving me toothpaste, which I forgot. Reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the area. Room was clean and comfortable with an outlet beside the bed for overnight phone charging. AC/Heat worked well, lots of TV channels, nice breakfast, super comfy bed, warm chocolate chip cookies in the lobby at night, and prompt airport shuttle in the morning will make this my go-to hotel when I'm in Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zarina Y, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Sunbern52,

Thank you for taking the time to recognize the service you received from our staff with the Tripadvisor community, we are glad that we were able to accommodate your needs while you where in the area. We hope to have you as a guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport

Address: 7100 Augusta National Drive, Orlando, FL 32822
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#98 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#104 Family Hotel in Orlando
#107 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.