We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend at travel lodge” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Inn & Suites Orlando Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Inn & Suites Orlando Airport to your Saves list
Travelodge Inn & Suites Orlando Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1853 McCoy Road, SR 528 To Exit 8, Orlando, FL 32809   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #294 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    94
    135
    123
    282
See reviews for
226
158
98
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CAPE CANAVERAL
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The service was terrible, unfortunately my husband and I still smoke and were in a smoking room, the front desk said they were out of ashtrays and the cleaning crew said they didnt carry them they were at the front desk. The front desk never apologized or made any type of overture to take care of the problem. The outside hallways were full of cigarette butts so obviously this was a problem for a lot of people. The internet advised that there was a fitness romm, there was no fitness room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Travelodge Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Online review regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Orlando Airport (MCO). We have a brand new state of the art fitness facility in the suite building that all our valued guests have access to.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport is our most top priority. Please contact me directly when you are planning your next trip to Orlando I assure you I will do my best to make things right.
We have retrained no only our head housekeeper but also all the housekeeping staff to ensure that all rooms are clean and equipped with the proper amities that all our valued guests deserve.

Again, thank you for completing our online review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 407 851 1113 or by e-mail at Travelodgeoia@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LATHAM
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Ths first room assigned to us was a disaster, but the front desk staff immediately changed our room and the second was much better. I was disappointed that the only restaurant in view that we could walk to was the Waffle House but it worked out ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Travelodge Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Online review regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Orlando Airport (MCO). All front desk staff are trained to ensure that the guests are 100% satisfied with their rooms.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport is our most top priority. Please contact me directly when you are planning your next trip to Orlando I assure you I will do my best to make things right.

Again, thank you for completing our online review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 407 851 1113 or by e-mail at Travelodgeoia@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here in the month of August for a few days as a last minute booking. I was pleased by the service offered and thankful for the staff as they were helpful to my needs. Elita was polite an helpful to all my questions. Housekeeping was also quick and made sure I had everything I needed. The price is average for what you get and I know the hotel is going through a makeover so I will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Travelodge Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Online review regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Orlando Airport (MCO).

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport is our most top priority. We offer a compleate breakfast including fresh hot waffels.
Again, thank you for completing our online review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 407 851 1113 or by e-mail at Travelodgeoia@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

It's a cheap motel near the airport and offer what you pay for. The room are big, american style, but it's evident that it's quite old. The AC is quite noisy, but the staff is efficient, a computer and a printer are available for customers near the reception. Breakfast is the typical one of this kind of motel, with a waffle machine to make waffle by yourself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Travelodge Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport is our most top priority.


Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 407 851 1113.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites Orlando Airport

Address: 1853 McCoy Road, SR 528 To Exit 8, Orlando, FL 32809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites Orlando Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 miles from Orlando Airport and 2 miles from the Florida Mall, you have your choice of two double beds, 1 king bed, or a two room suite. All rooms features free WIFI, microwave/refrigertor, hairdryer, iron, ironing boards, and coffeemaker. Complimentary airport shuttle. 1785 square feet of meeting space great for family reunions, wedding receptions, meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn And Suites Orlando Airport
Travelodge Inn & Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Hotel Orlando Airport
Ramada Airport Orlando
Ramada Orlando
Orlando Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.