We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Alternative to Long Term Parking at the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7160 North Frontage Rd, Orlando, FL 32812   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #209 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Great Alternative to Long Term Parking at the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We fly out of Orlando on a regular basis, leaving our car in long term parking. Last week during a conversation with a friend we learned that some hotels will allow you to leave your car at their hotel for up to a week at no charge if you spend the night prior to the trip at their property. So this week we were flying out to CO for 10 days and called La Quinta to book a room for the one night stay after they confirmed they offered the stay and park option. When we told them we’d be gone for 10 rather than 7 days they kindly said “no problem, there will be no additional charge.” Arriving at the property we were pleased to see that it was not only recently renovated but the staff had been trained in good customer service. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and nicely appointed. My only complaint was discovering in the morning that a necessary part of the coffee maker was missing. When we told the desk clerk, she apologized and made a note of it. The morning free breakfast was typical. On the plus side they had a good sized seating area, which was well lit and pleasant. The van driver showed up right on time and like the front desk staff, he was friendly and helpful giving us his name and the phone number to call upon our return for the free pick-up service and ride back to our car, which is parked right in front of the hotel. This turned out to be a rewarding experience which we will use again and again, making our pre-flight stop at La Quinta near the airport.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor so we wouldn't have to lug our luggage up and down the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will3642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We recently stayed here one night after a late flight. We had prebooked online and chose it based on other reviews and its proximity to the airport. It met our expectations - it was clean and comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was nice to have especially when travelling with a toddler. We were also pleasantly surprised that the crib we had requested was already waiting for us in the room. We would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very nice motel. Excellent location to Downtown or Airport. Minor problem with hot water one morning, but was managed quickly and restored for the rest of our stay. Food was good and plentiful each day. The area for eating, computers, was large and guests lingered each day to chat and plan their day without feeling compelled to hurry. Price was moderate and resturants were close . A good 3-day stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Needed a place close to the airport as we were taking late night and early morning flights. The rooms were clean, bathrooms were clean. The toiletries selection can be extended to include moisturizers, shower cap etc. The person at the front desk was very helpful. We stayed on both sides of the new year, parking can get crowded on holidays. The breakfast was the usual continental. Would stay again if traveling to OR.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village
0.4 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North

Address: 7160 North Frontage Rd, Orlando, FL 32812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#160 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orlando Airport North Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing