We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent price but will never stay here again...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7160 North Frontage Rd, Orlando, FL 32812   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Winter Park, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Decent price but will never stay here again...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We checked in Monday afternoon to room 231. Mold/Crumbs in bathroom tub, floor. Yuck! Air conditioner was off. Called front desk only to find out that this particular Laquinta controls the air from the front office. The gal at front desk turned it on for us and told us we could control it via the in-room thermostat. Not true at all. We tried but it wouldn't work. Called again and asked to be moved. They moved us to room 129. The air worked, room was smaller but at least we had air. Room 129 is near the back of this Laquinta and near the exit door. All night long we heard the door banging shut, people shouting in the hallway not to mention the walls are thin and we heard simultaneous televisions from both sides. The people above us we think belonged to an acrobatics team as we heard every stomp clomp they did, sounded like they were bouncing off & on the bed! LOUD! Oh & the comfy pillowtop beds they advertise so often...LOL, what a joke that is! Pillowtop?? Maybe a little pillowtop. COMFY Bed?? NOT!!! Breakfast was not near as good as some of the Laquintas we've stayed at either. We've been a Laquinta rewards member since its inception and sad to say we would never stay at this particular Laquinta again. Once was enough for us and we couldn't check out "fast" enough to be on our way home!

Room Tip: Do not accept a room towards end of the hallway near the Exit door, that is where all the incoming/o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    168
    59
    26
    14
See reviews for
137
106
46
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Hotel was great, the staff was okay nothing special. It is located just a few minutes from Orlando International Airport. The price is very reasonable and the breakfast was very good. Quite location, great restaurants close by. 15 to 20 minutes drive to main attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed for one night and found it adequately clean and cleanly refurbished. Breakfast was limited but good enough since it is included in the price (although I don't recommend the coffee). Unless you like the smell of smoke, make sure that your non-smoking room is not on the same floor as the smoking rooms. I would give it a 4 due to the value, but staying in a 'non-smoking' room on the same floor as the smoking rooms didn't work for me.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night. When my flight arrived late, I was told to take a taxi as the shuttle was no longer running. Naturally, I was disapointed, as the whole point in taking a place near the airport is to avoid taxi fee's. The front desk employee was very professional and got me checked in quickly. The room was nice. Breakfast was disapointing. Usual cereal, breads, boiled eggs. No yogurt or hot foods except make your own waffles. Overall, just OK. Probably better choices are available

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I needed to return a rental car by 9:00 a.m. and then catch a flight to Boston, so I booked the most economical hotel nearby. For $75, the place was a good deal. Gifty, at reception, was welcoming. Slept well in a comfortable bed and enjoyed swimming in the heated pool. Would have given it four stars if not for the dodgy plumbing (toilet required four flushes to achieve its purpose) and the fact that the fire stairwell was propped open, a safety hazard. I closed it twice and each time found it propped open again later. The room was clean and spacious with a nice big desk.

Room Tip: Room 215 had faulty plumbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

In response to your request for feedback on my recent stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Orlando- Airport North.
My stay was anything but great. First off I would like to say the young man working the front counter did an excellent job trying to accommodate my concerns. I have never stayed at one of your hotels until this visit so I was just going off the internet pictures and reviews.
Upon my arrival I was greeted by the front desk personnel , who had just returned back to the front desk from assisting another guest who was having an air-conditioning issue. He then gave me keys to my room. Once getting to my room I walked in the bathroom through a set of French Doors. The first thing I observed was that the French Doors would not secure as they were intended to do. The next thing I observed was black colored pubic hairs on the bathroom floor.
I then went back down stairs and spoke to the front desk and was issued another room down the hall from the first.
I then walked into this room, attempted to turn on the air-conditioning and it did not work. The smoke detector was hanging off the wall and once again the French Doors to the restroom were broken at the top latch. The back side of the doors were also filthy with dirty hand prints that appeared to over time and never cleaned. Once again I went to the front desk and advised of the issues. The young man apologized again and advised he would over ride the air conditioning unit.
I had book this trip with my daughter and had the next two nights booked at LaQuinta in West Palm Beach and then my fourth night I was going to return to the Orlando hotel.
I cancelled the next three nights and stayed with other hotel chains.
I am firm believer that you get what you pay for , however I think what I was paying for should of been better than what I received.
I hope this review will assist you to make the next person's stay more enjoyable than mine.
Thank You

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North

Address: 7160 North Frontage Rd, Orlando, FL 32812
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#142 Family Hotel in Orlando
#156 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orlando Airport North Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.