We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good value for families, close to Winter Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Downtown to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2416 North Orange Ave., Orlando, FL 32804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #184 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Fairhope, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean, good value for families, close to Winter Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel numerous times the past two years with various family members. We stay here because we have business in Winter Park. Since the rooms are suites and have a sleeper-sofa, all of our 5 family members can stay in one room in relative comfort, and we can avoid having to pay for an extra hotel room. The rooms also have a fridge and a microwave--also a money-saver if you are traveling with children. My only complaints are the "continental breakfasts". While there is cereal, waffles, and juice, there is no fresh fruit. Also, on more that one occasion, the guests have had to compete with the cleaning staff for food, tables, and the television set. The friendliness of the front desk staff has ranged from exemplery to down-right rude, but mostly positive. There is some noise from the Wendy's next door until they close around 11 or 12. Some reviewers have complained about the trains, but trains don't bother my sleep so I cannot comment on that. I have always slept well here. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to families or couples looking for a clean room near Winter Park.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
18
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

The rooms were nice and clean. But, you could hear everything in the hallway and rooms next door.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

My boyfriend and I were attending an event in Winter Park but since there are no hotels in that area, we had to decide on a hotel either here or the true downtown area. We chose this hotel based on location and value. It is located right across the street from the Florida Hospital. The hotel website accurately represents the room and its layout - a little outdated style with orange comforters. It's not a pretty hotel, but it met my needs just fine with all the free amenities. What I liked:

- Room was clean, comfy and spacious
- Friendly and helpful front desk and housekeeping staff
- Free continental breakfast which included cereal, milk, and hot items like eggs and waffles
- Free and plentiful self-parking (this was usually $10-12 per day in the downtown area)
- Free use of business center with free printing
- Free wireless internet access (again, usually $10-12 per day at the downtown hotels)
- In room microwave and fridge, perfect for chilling beverages picked up at the local Publix
- Easy access to Winter Park.

Drawbacks to the hotel
- Location doesn't have anything interesting within walking distance. There is a strip mall but most of the space is un-rented, and the nearest walkable restaurant is the Wendy's next door. However, all the eateries and shops of Park Avenue in Winter Park are just a 10 minute drive away.
- Outdated style. Like I said, some people care about this, but we didn't mind at all since most of our time was spent outside the room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Needed a place to stay for an event at Rollins College, this was reasonably close. The picture is accurate but definitely taken to highlight the motel's best angle. Not sure how room(s) qualifies these as suite's, because they have a refrigerator? Anyway these are standard hotel rooms, in a standard hotel - but nice enough to return to if needed.

Positives:
Free breakfast buffet
No hassle wireless connection
Close to Rollins
Not too far from Universal Studio's, just down the freeway
Close to downtown
Quiet nieghborhood
Relatively low cost
Refrigerator in room
Clean and quite

Negatives:
Nothing useful within walking distance except one fast food restaurant (shares parking lot)
Very limited breakfast buffet, orange juice so watered down it might has well been water. Got the impression hotel management really cost cutting on breakfast.
No copier in business center - 2 old pc's and one old printer

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Fl
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

decent hotel, got a room on the 3rd floor. stayed 2 nights, had a good time, AC was cold, room was clean and bed was comfortable. parking lot is small and have to park over in the wendys side of the lot, otherwise I dont have anything to mention.

note - the parking situation isnt that bad, I have been a lot worse, but I had to find something to complain about on here and that was literally all I could come up with.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

Comfort Suites Orlando is a great place to stay. It is very quiet, clean hotel. The staff was great and very helpful. Will go there again on my next visit to Orlando.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2008

our stay at the Comfort Suites came about due to a family emergency and the neccesity to be as close to the Florida Hospital which was just across the road as we could get (my Father in Law suffered a massive heart attack and had to have bypass surgery whilst on holiday doing the Disney Parks)
My Husband & I stayed for 1 week (my in Laws just over 2 weeks)during which time Father in Law was discharged from hospital & had to spend time convalescing at the hotel before being declared fit to fly home.
We found the rooms to be clean and had towel changes every day and fresh linen as requested. It was handy having the fridge & microwave in the room and breakfast provided was sufficient for our needs.
The hotel also provided free shuttle transfer to the hospital and back for guests which was a godsend for my Husbands Mum when she was on her own for a few days, as she doesn't drive.
All in all this was a good hotel and we would recommend it to anyone....thankyou to all the staff who have made our stay very comfortable at this unfortunate time.

  • Liked — closeness to Florida Hospital
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Address: 2416 North Orange Ave., Orlando, FL 32804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Hotel Orlando
Comfort Suites Orlando
Orlando Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.