We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Downtown to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2416 North Orange Ave., Orlando, FL 32804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #192 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights after surgery and everyone went out of there way to make sure we had everything we needed. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay for any reason. Very close to the hospital.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Sandra,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Christopher Tustin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
407 228 4007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    34
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
20
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bahamas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights for a football game. The desk person has family from our own and my wife knew them! - small world. Room was comfortable, clean and neat. the Housekeeping staff needs some training as after the first night - the bed made, toiletries replaced but coffee cups left, and the room not tidied. We had a bit of an issue on the desk as a letter was delivered to me to be held for arrival and it took a bit to find it- or confirm that it had arrived. Bit of a scare.
Very convenient to Winter Park!

Room Tip: get a back room - we were 245
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our on line survey.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Christopher Tustin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
407 228 4007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, FL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were in town to spend the night just prior to my husband's heart surgery. Needless to say it was a rather stressful time! The hotel is located practically across the street from the hospital and even has a shuttle service if you need it. The room was clean, with a very comfortable bed, pillow options and was surprisingly quiet considering it is downtown! The staff were very friendly and there was a Florida Hospital information packet available for us as we checked in. Since my husband had to be at the hospital at 5am we didn't take advantage of the breakfast buffet, but there is coffee, tea, water, and juice available 24/7. We actually rested comfortably and were both feeling ready in the wee hours before leaving for the hospital. While we were there for a non-fun reason there are several restaurants and shops nearby and many activities within walking distance. We would definitely stay again when we are in town for a more relaxing experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Christopher Tustin
General Manager
C0mfort Suites Downtown Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

First off, whenever I have to visit Florida Hospital of Orlando on Princeton/King, this is the hotel I stay at. It may not be a typical orlando 'resort' hotel but that's ok by me. I stay here because:
1) you cannot beat the location for the hospital - you can walk to the hospital across the street
2) the price cannot be beat. Usually I am a Marriott loyalist but there is no marriott nearby that is anywhere close to the rates for this hotel.
3) the parking is free
4) the rooms are a good size - standard room has sofa/desk and good space to relax
5) there is a fridge and microwave + coffee machine in standard room
6) free breakfast
7) free internet
8) good service
9) the rooms are clean
10) plenty of channels on tv
11) tons of cafes, etc to eat at nearby (within a mile or two)

Really you cannot beat the value for this hotel given it's location. Even though my company pays for my hotel rooms and I get points for staying at marriotts, I would rather stay here because it is so convenient. Give it a try if you are in the area and you'll be pleasantly surprised.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your positive coments regarding our Comfort Suites. I am glad your stays are enjoyable and do appreciate your business.

Christopher Tustin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great location for the FL Hospital, but I wasn't there for that. Not sure why I selected this hotel, other than location to my customer, which was about 20 minutes away. The hotel was clean, friendly people working there, the parking lot was small, but you could also park across the street in another hotel designated parking lot.
Breakfast was, eh, nothing great, but I'm really a morning coffee guy, not much of an eater.
I did find that if you go about a mile south on N Orange ave, there is a nice park, and a couple of restaurants down there. I enjoyed sitting at the patio bar at The Hammered Lamb. More on that in their review.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Suites.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit with us again on your next trip to
the Orlando area.

Christopher Tustin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed for 9 nights - and several family members also had rooms for various number of nights because we had a family member having surgery at Florida Hospital. The rooms were clean, housekeeping was very accomodating of our needs, and the sofa area was great when there were several us staying at the hotel - we could gather in one room and not have to sit on a bed! Thank goodness for the laundry facilities - we stayed longer than we anticipated, so we needed to use them. The breakfast was great - very well stocked and an attendant was there to restock as needed. Front desk staff was helpful - we extended our stay several times. The Business center was great - I needed to keep up with some work activites, and the ipad wasn't enough. Loved the free WIFI though! We used the shuttle service to the hospital - at 5:15am! They were very prompt and courteous. Even though we were there for surgery, we felt like we had a safe, comfortable place to retreat!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your recent stay ay our Comfort Suites.

I appreciate your business and glad we were able to make your stay a pleasant one.

Christopher Tustin
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, Kent.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband was taken seriously ill whilst we were on holiday in Florida (From the UK) and admitted to the Florida Hospital Orlando right next door to this hotel. I stayed for 13 nights and my husband was with me for 9 nights following his surgery. I had no car (My husband did all the driving) so was relieved that there is a free shuttle which runs between the hotel and the hospital and is available upon request. Wendy's was right next to the car park and there is a 7 Eleven petrol station on the corner so I was able to get everything I needed. Having the fridge in the room and micowave was also very useful. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff whether it was getting extra pillows or faxing my insurance documents to the UK. What I needed most was kindness and I certainly got that from everybody we had dealings with. The rooms are a good size and I had a sofa for my husband to sit on and a desk where I could work. The showers are really good and the bath was most useful for my husband. The large King beds are out of this world -the best beds ever! The breakfast is more than adequate and we appreciated coffee being available all the time.
Whilst a number of people stay because of the close proximity of the hotel to the hospital this hotel is a happy safe place and we had lots of fun around the pool whilst my husband was recovering.
Yes there are no doubt better hotels in Orlando but not at this price and I doubt whether the beds will be any more comfortable.
If you want excellent value for money in a safe friendly environment then book this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Address: 2416 North Orange Ave., Orlando, FL 32804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Hotel Orlando
Comfort Suites Orlando
Orlando Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.